We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hello again, Haymarket!”
Review of Haymarket Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Haymarket Hotel
Ranked #9 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We had the pleasure of returning to the Haymarket in October, having stayed at the property a couple of years ago. I can say without hesitation, the hotel has not lost one ounce of its luster in our experience. Everything, from the excellent service at the front desk, to the spectacular, large accommodations, to the meals in Brumus…is as fabulous or better than remembered. Kit Kemp's interior design is a joyful pleasure to experience in person. Kit, you have HUGE fans here!
The location is fantastic for walking to the many sites of London. So central near the Thames, and within an easy stroll of many restaurants, shops, and the elegant surroundings that is always a pleasure when we visit the city. I was torn between choosing the Haymarket and the Soho (where we have also stayed before) this visit….and though extremely happy with our choice, maybe next trip we'll choose the Soho…just to further enjoy the playful, fun, relaxed atmosphere that only Kit Kemp can accomplish! A modern and hip experience in 21st century London!

Room Tip: If you can upgrade above the minimum accommodations, don't hesitate. The additional space will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelrLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

I have been to many, many luxury hotels in Asia, Europe, North America and Afrika. This is one of my absolute favorite. The hotel has a perfect size, extremly serviceminded staff, the hotel i beautifully decorated, the location is perfect AND they even have a pool, 1 minute fr.o.m. Picadilly Cirkus.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefanAlexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

I have never stayed over night here but since I discovered the cocktail lounge this place is always a must when I'm visiting. The staff can make you ANY concoction you want. On my first ever visit the barman asked me "what do you fancy? I can make you anything", I said "hmm watermelon". I was then given sex in tall glass.

The toilets are amazing. This sounds sad but I have honestly never seen anything like it. I felt like I should of been taking my shoes off when I walked in them.

Amazing staff, great service great cocktails.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank RyanP19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The location by Trafalgar Square couldn't be beat for convenience. Our room was spacious and comfortable - almost too comfortable! We didn't hear any street noise or noise from within the hotel and overslept on our first day! The staff was helpful and we found the food in the restaurant to be very good. This will be our go-to hotel in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We had a great experience with the Haymarket Hotel. We arrived from US on a 7hr flight at about 7:30am the hotel were aware of our flight and had a room available for early check in as soon as we arrived which was such a relief to have a place to rest after such a long flight. The location is great for exploring city of London.
The service was very good, with staff being very helpful in giving us some good suggestions on places to visit, eat, etc.
We will return to this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We planned a fabulous week in London for my son's 16th birthday and the Haymarket Hotel, our hotel of choice, definitely delivered. We love the ambience, we are so appreciative of the team and the entire experience is so London-perfect. Everything from surprising my son with his birthday cake to organizing cars and trips to Bath, Windsor and Stonehenge, was managed meticulously. Having that level of attentiveness matters and The Haymarket delivers. So much, that I had to stop in during a quick day layover before an onward flight to say hello and enjoy it even for but a few hours.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I think I may have set a record for staying at this hotel when it first opened. It was lovely returning to London to find my partner had booked us here. It was under his name, so I was interested to see if our experience differed as a non frequent guest. And happy to say it was just as fantastic as I remembered and the level of customer service is impeccable.

The rooms are spacious and our room had the separate shower stall and seating area in the bedroom. The decor is still beautiful and we enjoyed relaxing in the bar and had breakfast in our room.

I will be returning to London again late April, and can't wait to stay here again.

O Messner.

Room Tip: I prefer the junior suites for the separate shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OctM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,077 in London
2,861 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#15 of 1,077 in London
2,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,077 in London
1,480 reviews
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel and Residences
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#10 of 1,077 in London
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haymarket Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haymarket Hotel

Address: 1 Suffolk Place, London SW1Y 4HX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in London
#18 Business Hotel in London
#40 Family Hotel in London
#158 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £281 - £1,506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Haymarket Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haymarket Hotel is situated on the corner of Haymarket and Suffolk Place in the heart of London's theatre district. It is next door to the famous Haymarket Theatre Royal and is surrounded by some of London's best restaurants and bars. The hotel is perfect for Mayfair, Regent Street and Jermyn Street shopping. Trafalgar Square and the National Gallery are just around the corner - St. James's Park is a short walk. The hotel is within easy reach of the city's financial centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Haymarket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haymarket Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing