We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely boutique hotel in the heart of London”
Review of Haymarket Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Haymarket Hotel
Ranked #8 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We will always return to this lovely hotel, and even try their sister property in New York. The property itself is immaculately designed. As a residential interior designer, I appreciate the amazing work of Kit Kemp...not one detail was overlooked. We stayed in a guest suite offering lots of space, ample storage, and a perfectly appointed bathroom. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. The restaurant and bar offered delicious food and libations with thoughtful service. Our favorite feature was the library tucked away behind the lobby, offering an honesty bar in the evening. It was a great respite to come into and relax every evening after fighting the crowds in the city. I look forward to our next visit to London and most certainly our next stay at the Haymarket.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jboothby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Came back here for a short weekend trip and was not disappointed. The staff are at the reception and the concierge are wonderful and very efficient, the rooms beautiful as usual. It almost feels like a hoem away from home. One small critique: the breakfast staff were a bit sultry in comparison to the kindness of all the others but again, I'd come back here anytime

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ophthal_erg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My wife, child and I stayed for a couple of nights after flying over from Toronto, it was a bit of a hectic and busy drive from Heathrow Airport but it was morning rush hour! On arrival the doorman greeted us warmly, unloaded the mass of luggage and took care of the car.
The room was marvelous with a crib provided for our 9 month old son, spotlessly clean, fantastic bathroom. The restaurant and bar were a joy to spend time in and the waiting staff were always friendly and accommodating.
We had an issue with our son as he had a reaction to some egg and the help we had trying to locate/obtain medical assistance was fantastic. All was well in the end.
The location is brilliant for central London site seeing and shopping, just don't leave the wife alone with the credit card lol.
I would go back there in a heart beat, great hotel and staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sean_marriott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I've always loved traveling to London and staying in a new area and new hotel, discovering London anew. However, after staying at the Haymarket, I may have found "my London hotel" (provided I can always afford it). The hotel is perfectly situated. The interior design fun and exciting. The food a destination in itself. The hotel staff made us feel that we were their favorite guests. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tennisbuff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel really knocks the ball out of the park. We chose it because of the well-equipped fitness center, the pool, and the QUIET rooms. Even though our room was right on Haymarket (with a beautiful view of the Her Majesty's Theatre across the street), it was extremely quiet. The ventilation system is also quiet. When we arrived, we began to experience even more wonderful qualities: tasty breakfast, kind and helpful staff, and housekeeping that was almost like magic because we never saw anyone make up the room but it was always perfectly done. The bathroom was large enough to do cartwheels in, the beds were heavenly, and the pool was an oasis. I also liked the "library" with its cozy honor bar in the evenings. The concierge and doormen were most personable and very helpful to us (we were visiting London and the UK for the very first time). The location is very near Picadilly Circus (tube stop), Trafalgar Square and the National Gallery, and even Buckingham Palace. We were lucky to visit in early March during a stretch of sunny and mild weather. Perfect! Wouldn't change a thing about this place. Oh, a nice touch is that one can get to the fitness center and pool without going through the lobby.

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms are good in this hotel. Each one is decorated differently and has a differ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mamayogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a friends wedding and fell in love with everything about it! The restaurant, bar and spa facilities were brilliant and our rooms extremely clean. We were immediately made to feel at home and the service from staff was incredible. I would love to stay here again and would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and other family members.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I simply love this hotel. The service, the restaurant, the rooms, the interior decorations, the swimming pool and the location. If you can afford this hotel, I highly recommend it. Remember to bring a swimsuit for your morning swim!

Room Tip: 300 is a nice quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oslox2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,076 in London
2,908 reviews
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,076 in London
1,519 reviews
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#15 of 1,076 in London
2,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel and Residences
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haymarket Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haymarket Hotel

Address: 1 Suffolk Place, London SW1Y 4HX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in London
#11 Romantic Hotel in London
#18 Business Hotel in London
#29 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £266 - £670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Haymarket Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haymarket Hotel is situated on the corner of Haymarket and Suffolk Place in the heart of London's theatre district. It is next door to the famous Haymarket Theatre Royal and is surrounded by some of London's best restaurants and bars. The hotel is perfect for Mayfair, Regent Street and Jermyn Street shopping. Trafalgar Square and the National Gallery are just around the corner - St. James's Park is a short walk. The hotel is within easy reach of the city's financial centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Haymarket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haymarket Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing