We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amaz-ing”
Review of Haymarket Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Haymarket Hotel
Ranked #10 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Surrey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amaz-ing”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Fab. The hotel has a wonderful designer style right in the heart of London. The pool is lovely with great lighting and a bar. The best part of the experience was the warm and friendly staff. Hard to beat.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front of the hotel and found it very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    674
    89
    12
    7
    2
See reviews for
181
329
58
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We loved our stay at the Haymarket! It is beautifully designed and perfectly located for a range of travelers’ interests. We had a beautiful room designed with great style with a wonderfully comfortable bed with great bed linens and pillows and a fabulous large bathroom. The room was a good size and had every amenity we needed. Despite the hotel’s location just off of a busy street, our room was very quiet and we were able to recover quickly from jet lag. The Haymarket is in a central location and we were able to walk everywhere that we wanted to go. When we have stayed in London in the past, we had to take cabs or the tube to get around so this was a very nice change. The gym is small but has a good collection of high quality equipment. The indoor pool is fabulous. Interestingly there is a bar next to the pool but when I swam laps, I had the space to myself. There are tiny lights (like stars) in the ceiling and you feel as if you are swimming at night. One of the best aspects of the hotel though was the staff. They were universally helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. The concierge (Shig) was especially helpful and he recommended fantastic restaurants (Opera Tavern, Nopi and Amaya) in accordance with our described tastes and interests and was able to get us reservations even when they were fully booked. I am a bit of a foodie so I appreciated being able to discuss the menus and the food at various restaurants I had researched with a knowledgeable concierge. The food at the hotel restaurant (Brumus) at breakfast was very good too. I just wish we had been able to stay longer-- we can’t wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DiscerningTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Haymarket Hotel is a chic, trendy, comfortable oasis right in the heart of London. Truly one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. My six month old son and I tagged along while my husband had a business trip to London, and we were treated like royalty at this stunning hotel property. Our room was beautifully and uniquely decorated, and no detail was overlooked. Staff could not have been more attentive or helpful. Also the BEST breakfast I've ever had in my life. Pricey but worth it... 5 star all the way!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
268 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Haymarket Hotel is situated convenient to almost everything in London, provides luxurious rooms and lovely amenities, including a stunning indoor pool. We were thrilled with the huge bath, large room and gigantic windows, as well as the fitness center. Impeccable service and assistance. The breakfast menu was satisfying, but less so the rest. We walked to theater, Soho, Chinatown, Bloomsbury, Tate Modern, St. Paul's, and Harrod's; went running in Hyde Park and St. James's. Charming outdoor terrace for smokers or having a quiet moment outdoors.

Room Tip: Get a corner room for max view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have just returned from a stop over in London. This is a lovely hotel furnished in a soft contemporary feel. The rooms are large , well designed with every comfort from home. The Bathroom was roomy and the lighting was excellent for women who want to see themselves! I am very impressed with the food in the restaurant and the Hotel staff was so responsive to my needs. My daughter and I did work out in the fitness room and we enjoyed the facility. Large interior pool that we did not enjoy but it was very nice. All in all, we were all raving about the Haymarket! I'll be back
deborah_oates2000@yahoo.com

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dallas_TXDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We will always return to this lovely hotel, and even try their sister property in New York. The property itself is immaculately designed. As a residential interior designer, I appreciate the amazing work of Kit Kemp...not one detail was overlooked. We stayed in a guest suite offering lots of space, ample storage, and a perfectly appointed bathroom. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. The restaurant and bar offered delicious food and libations with thoughtful service. Our favorite feature was the library tucked away behind the lobby, offering an honesty bar in the evening. It was a great respite to come into and relax every evening after fighting the crowds in the city. I look forward to our next visit to London and most certainly our next stay at the Haymarket.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jboothby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Came back here for a short weekend trip and was not disappointed. The staff are at the reception and the concierge are wonderful and very efficient, the rooms beautiful as usual. It almost feels like a hoem away from home. One small critique: the breakfast staff were a bit sultry in comparison to the kindness of all the others but again, I'd come back here anytime

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ophthal_erg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#19 of 1,067 in London
3,671 reviews
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,067 in London
2,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel
Covent Garden Hotel
#13 of 1,067 in London
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haymarket Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haymarket Hotel

Property: Haymarket Hotel
Address: 1 Suffolk Place, London SW1Y 4HX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in London
#11 Romantic Hotel in London
#18 Business Hotel in London
#40 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Haymarket Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haymarket Hotel is situated on the corner of Haymarket and Suffolk Place in the heart of London's theatre district. It is next door to the famous Haymarket Theatre Royal and is surrounded by some of London's best restaurants and bars. The hotel is perfect for Mayfair, Regent Street and Jermyn Street shopping. Trafalgar Square and the National Gallery are just around the corner - St. James's Park is a short walk. The hotel is within easy reach of the city's financial centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Haymarket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haymarket Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing