We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haymarket Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Haymarket Hotel
Ranked #10 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Sparta, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This was a wonderful hotel with a warm and friendly staff, and walking distance to many sites. We loved the unusual decor that worked well. Very clean everywhere. Only negative was that on both of our days, the early morning hours were punctuated with loud noise from probably garbage trucks. Try to get a room that is not on the street of the entry door. However, we still highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the street at the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SmilesRUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    88
    12
    7
    2
See reviews for
176
322
55
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

It is exactly what a great hotel should be. Every detail is perfect and the staff is outstanding and it's location is right in the center of the city so everything is easily located. We now have a London Hotel that is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfganng F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I loved staying there. Staff so friendly. Right in the middle of the city. Walking distance to everything. Incredible rooms, the bathrooms are nice. All rooms are different. Very nice decoration. Wold back again again and again. It is a small hotel with everything you need. Loved it!

Room Tip: Go high! Take a room in the last floor, ceilings are very tall. Very romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5Continent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Always stay here when we have our kids with us, the pool in the basement is the big pull!
Great location, valet parking, excellent breakfast and rooms are always lovely.
And the staff are always very accommodating.
We struggle to beat this when stopping in London.

Room Tip: Junior corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BluebellChloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Situated right at the heart of London, a small gem in terms of service and atmosphere. Would definately recommend for a romatic getaway. As all gems, it does come with a price tag, but the quality makes it an attractive value offer. The restaurant (Brumus) is nice - breakfast on the pricey side, though.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jesper N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Based on previous reviews we came here with high hopes and it didn't disappoint. We have so many positives about our stay :-)

We stayed for 2 nights in a luxury junior suite to celebrate our first anniversary. In all the communications prior to our stay, the staff were friendly and helpful, even commenting on the weather for our stay. We arrived in london early but were able to register for our room and leave our luggage with them. We were given a welcome gift from the manager of a couple of glasses of champagne to celebrate our anniversary. We were struck by how friendly and welcoming everyone was, asking how we were and how we enjoyed our anniversary. Our room was huge and so clean. Initially my husband who is a little territorial would have preferred not to be on the ground floor but actually it didn't impact on our stay as we quite enjoyed people watching. The sofa, chairs and beds were all really comfortable and the mini bar looked amazing. But the most amazing thing about the room
Has to be the bathroom!!! We both gasped when we walked in - huge, marbled from floor to ceiling, 2 sinks, a huge double shower, bathrobes, heated towel rails and a lovely bath with a tv and speakers!! It is spurring us on to get our own bathroom decorated at home!

We used the pool and had it all to ourselves. It could have done with being a touch warmer but was ok when you were in there and all lit up, would be excellent for a party. When we returned to our room, the concierge had already been with a gift of a lovely relaxing room spray. There is an honesty bar near reception and it really has the feel of a cosy living room, it was fun to pour our own drinks to enjoy whilst getting ready to go out.

We opted for breakfast in our room on our anniversary and it was so perfect and on time that we did it for our last day too. We also enjoyed a DVD from the DVD library so I would say we made full use of all the available facilities haha! Once again, we were able to leave out luggage with them on our last day after checking out which really helped us out as we were able to explore freely.

This hotel is so luxurious and extremely welcoming, we thoroughly enjoyed every moment and came away feeling incredibly relaxed. Thank you for being part of our first anniversary :-)

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I have just returned home from a two night stay at The Haymarket Hotel in London. All I can say is the hotel was fantastic. The service was very good, the hotel was spotless, the interior design was beautiful, the location is perfect and the attention to detail was second to none. I was there with a friend to celebrate our 30 birthday, which I informed the hotel of in advance so we were offered champagne on the house which was a lovely treat. We also had breakfast on both mornings. Again, lovely- I highly recommend the waffles!!! Will most certainly visit again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Touly10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,384 reviews
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,643 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel
Covent Garden Hotel
#15 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haymarket Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haymarket Hotel

Property: Haymarket Hotel
Address: 1 Suffolk Place, London SW1Y 4HX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in London
#11 Romantic Hotel in London
#18 Business Hotel in London
#40 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Haymarket Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haymarket Hotel is situated on the corner of Haymarket and Suffolk Place in the heart of London's theatre district. It is next door to the famous Haymarket Theatre Royal and is surrounded by some of London's best restaurants and bars. The hotel is perfect for Mayfair, Regent Street and Jermyn Street shopping. Trafalgar Square and the National Gallery are just around the corner - St. James's Park is a short walk. The hotel is within easy reach of the city's financial centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Haymarket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haymarket Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing