We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveller rating
787
98
20
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
787
98
20
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirmdale hotelskit kempbrumus restaurantfirmdale grouphonesty barher majesty's theatrehonor barluxury junior suitephantom of the operaindoor poolham yardpillow spraynational gallerywest endquiet side streethuge bathroomafternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 914 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

This is the best hotel I have every stayed at in London. The room spacious, quiet hotel, beautiful furnishings no sign of run down anywhere. Staff very friendly and professional. Felt very welcome and we had a great time. Great value for money! Will surely come back here again. Fantastic location

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dahlia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonPinchbeck, General Manager at Haymarket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Haymarket Hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Wishes,

Sharon Pinchbeck, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Was there during a business trip. Right from arrival, to the last day, was always satisfied with the service, the quality of rooms, conference rooms and restaurant. Great location. Would visit again, for sure!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nasroo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonPinchbeck, General Manager at Haymarket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Haymarket Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

warmest regards,
Sharon

Sharon Pinchbeck, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Meeting my daughter in London, we stayed a few days at the hotel. A luxury experience in the room and the restaurant made our trip very comfortable. Well appointed, the room was pleasant and welcoming each time we returned from a busy day. Service was excellent, from the reception desk to the wait staff. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: We were on the main floor and it was still quiet. Interesting to watch out the windows seeing the street scenes, and walkers.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjoriegeorgened
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonPinchbeck, General Manager at Haymarket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am delighted you and your daughter enjoyed your stay and we very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Best wishes from Sharon and all the team.

Sharon Pinchbeck, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This is the 3rd Firmdale hotel I have stayed in (Soho and Crosby St previously) and I love them all! We stayed for 1 night to celebrate our wedding anniversary and the staff were so kind to us and friendly - the level of service is always excellent, they seem to know what you're about to ask and have everything covered. We had a large suite with separate living room and fully equipped kitchen and we did not hear any street noise given the proximity of the hotel to busy streets outside. They had a bottle of champagne and cakes in the room upon arrival which was a nice touch. The room decor is typical Firmdale townhouse style so warm and cosy and every kind of amenity you can think of was there. I tried the indoor swimming pool which was a touch too cold but the setting in the trendy basement area was particularly unique. Breakfast was served quickly and with great choice of food. Location is excellent for shopping, dining and sight seeing in central London - everything is within easy reach. Always enjoy my time at these places even if it was just for 1 night - treated like royalty.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SuelindaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonPinchbeck, General Manager at Haymarket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for your lovely review and for your loyalty to Firmdale Hotels. We greatly appreciate it! I am delighted you chose Haymarket Hotel for such a special occasion. We very much hope to welcome you back again in the future.
warmest regards
Sharon

Sharon Pinchbeck, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We have stayed at this hotel before and it never disappoints. The lovely interiors, extremely comfortable
rooms and good food. The bar was very busy this time, we had some lovely cocktails. Breakfast was excellent with good quality options and attentive service. We also love the swimming pool which is atmospheric
and a large enough for a good morning mark out. will certainly return when we are in London again.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank 8a8b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonPinchbeck, General Manager at Haymarket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and write such lovely comments. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am so pleased you returned to Haymarket Hotel.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.
Best wishes from Sharon and all the team.

Sharon Pinchbeck, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews