We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haymarket Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$421
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$320
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$231
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
US$163
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$249
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$414
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
749
94
17
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
749
94
17
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirmdale hotelskit kempbrumus restaurantfirmdale groupher majesty's theatrehonesty barhonor barluxury junior suitephantom of the operaindoor poolham yardpillow spraynational gallerywest endthe theater districthuge bathroomcovent garden
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
692 - 697 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2010

The design of the Haymarket hotel is modern and elegant. Guests are made to feel comfortable and relaxed in this little haven in central London. The hotel has all the amenities you would expect for a hotel of its class. We were upgraded to a junior suite on arrival and our room was fairly spacious for central London. The bed was extremely comfortable with lovely linen and there was no noise from the street below - good soundproofing. The room service selection was good. The bathroom was fairly standard, but very clean and had everything you need. The pool area is very relaxing, we had cocktails from the bar (which unfortunately were horrible) but enjoyed chilling out.. Breakfast was good with a reasonable choice - but nothing extraordinary. We also took afternoon tea which was fantastic. The hotel is in a great location for theatres, Trafalgar & Leicester Sq, Covent Garden etc all in easy walking distance. I would defiantly stay in this hotel again (as a treat as it was quite expensive) and would be keen to try others from the same chain.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edwina_93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

We have stayed at the Haymarket twice at New Year 2008 and 2009 and both visits were excellent. The Haymarket is brilliantly situated for theatres and many other venues. Only one or two minutes' walk to Trafalgar Square. The interior design of the hotel's bedrooms and central areas is chic, quirky in parts and beautifully done. The service and staff are excellent as was breakfast. On our last visit we had dinner in the restaurant, Brummus, which was also excellent. Swimming pool is fabulous - though we didn't get chance to try it. Have also been to the Haymarket on a separate occasion for afternoon tea which we had in the conservatory area - again excellent. My advice is to try one of the Firmdale group rather than the larger more impersonal hotels - it is so worth it. The Firmdale Group is now my hotel of choice and having tried two within the group would love to try the others particularly the newest one in New York (hint hint if husband is reading this review!). Congratulations to the owners-designer who have managed to produce stunning design combined with first class and unobtrusive service.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mazSouthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

We just stayed at the Haymarket for six nights on our first trip to London. We loved our rooms and the great spaces on the main floor to gather or have a drink at the honor bar. The pool is beautiful and they brought dinner to the pool on our first night when we were too tired to dine out. We would definitely stay at the Haymarket again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

The service at this hotel was first class. Patrick the concierge greeted us as soon as our car pulled up alongside the hotel. Reception staff could not be more helpful, not only did they escort us to our beautiful room but also took us on a guided tour of the hotel. We stayed 2 nights in a Deluxe room on the first floor (111) - a beautifully appointed and spacious corner room with a balcony, large windows, high ceiling, sofa and lounge chair. The marble bathroom was also very spacious with double basins, toilet, bidet and walk in shower. A separate wardrobe area comprised a mini bar and safe. The large bed was extremely comfortable, amenities very good and above all the room and common areas were spotlessly clean. The location of this hotel could not have been better. Although a little on the expensive side, we felt it was worth every penny. When some of our travel documents were inadvertently left by us in our room safe, the hotel staff went out of their way to contact us and managed to track down our travel agent in Australia. What could have been a nightmare was quickly resolved by the wonderful Haymarket staff. Thank you again for the wonderful stay and service afforded us.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Discerning099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

This is the third time I have stayed in this fabulous hotel. The spacious rooms are sumptuous, everything works as it should, a rarity these days, and always spotlessly clean, giving the impression you are the first guests to have ever stayed. The marble bathrooms are fantastic, showers powerful and the filtered softened water gives a truly envigorating experience. You dont want to get out and the TV at the end of the bath is added luxury! The beds never fail to impress with their comfort and size! The welcome and service throughout any of my stays has always been impeccable. The beautiful swimming pool is an additional bonus as is the great location close to Picadilly and Leicester Square etc. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buddyboyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews