We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Connaught Bar

Connaught Bar
Ranked #1,136 of 22,376 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Mayfair
Description: Ultra-stylish décor and chic, innovative cocktails put the award-winning Connaught Bar in a league of its own. This is where new icons are born and classics skilfully reimagined. The bar's design, by the late David Collins, was inspired by English Cubist and Irish 1920s art, and features textured walls shimmering in platinum silver leaf.
Level Contributor
114 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Love it !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This bar has a very good reputation and we were not disappointed ! Really good knowledgable staff and amazing drinks! Not a huge venue but very intimate. Well worth a visit!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank astylishlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    32
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Expensive but worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Connaught Bar is my fave bar in London, and I visit it with my hubby every time we are in London. The drinks are expensive but you really do get what you pay for. The service is also exceptional, with the staff offering service readily with a smile and explainingthe bar's complex drinks if necessary. What I really love is the little recipe card of the drinks you ordered which is presented with the bill.Given how complex the cocktails are, I don't think I will ever make any of them but it's great to have a wee souvenir of your visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youarehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best elegant cocktail bar--wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Went with 5 business colleagues (3 women, 3 men) and got tables with soft seating right next to the main bar. Elegant waitresses, uniformed, do everything right. We had no idea that if you order the connaught martini they bring over a bar and bartender who give you a choice of bitters, and of course twist and olives, and stirs super professionally. This is ceremony. You pay for it, and in my opinion, it is worth it! All of the drinks were terrific, made with care. Recipes provided. Your coat check token is given in an envelope. A tuxedo'd bathroom attendant. We were escorted to the bar since we hadnt been there. The staff could not help enough. Just, wow.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCHSTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
934 reviews
472 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 478 helpful votes
“Connaught Bar - Lovely Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We recall the old Connaught Bar, back when Menu was the restaurant in the lobby area. After the refurbishment, we were worried that too many things would change - what did change might have been for the better. There are few bars with more charm, than the Connaught Bar. The selections are great, and so is the service.

As we are usually at the Hilton Park Lane, we split our bar-hopping between the Connaught and Galvins Windows Bar in the Hilton (with a few forays to The Dourchester's bar).

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill_Hunt_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Hotel Bar in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is an ultra chic bar in the heart of Mayfair. Worth a visit. Special Martini trolley where the mixologist makes the martini infront of you. Great atmosphere and friendly service. Number one in my top five London bars.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnomalousLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Connaught Bar also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Connaught Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing