We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Church Street Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Pasha Hotel(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
242
155
35
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
155
35
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty bardenmark hillkings college hospitalbrixton academyl'occitane toiletriesorganic chocolatethemed hoteldvd librarycamberwell greenhonor barshared bathroomunique hotelcontinental breakfastfree tea and coffeeboiled eggssingle roomnice toiletries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed for one night on recommendation from a friend whilst working locally. What an amazing hotel - the room was a generous size with lovely and extremely comfortable bed. Delightful ensuite with soft large towels, which are a rare find in hotels. Even L'Occtaine toiletries!!
Continental breakfast was a bargain at £5 - the nicest breakfast I have had for a long time. I cannot recommend highly enough. All staff were very friendly and helpful and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed for three nights and quickly went from bemusement (quite a trip from central London, 'diverse' neighborhood, steep stairs, small room, small bed, somewhat noisy) to not wanting to stay anywhere else again when we come to London on non-business trips.
Stay a little and you'll figure out how much attention to detail has gone into making you feel comfortable: great lounge and honor bar, free and good quality tea & coffee, many loving details in your room, etc. Continental breakfast does not overwhelm you with 36 different brands of cereal and bread - it focuses on very good quality basics and is too good to miss (and excellent value as well). My only niggle is that a half-bottle of red wine costs 25GBP in the honor bar (and I had failed to detect that on time). Most other prices are however, very reasonable.
Distance to sightseeing destinations: we were a little concerned at first but then simply began to enjoy taking buses everywhere and found that it was actually a fun way to experience London.
Not surprisingly, the hotel appeals to fun travelers and we enjoyed our encounters with them.
Warmly recommended, we'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Rooms overall are small and maybe not the quietest - call ahead and discuss room choice if this matters to you.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueDolphinBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Looked for a hotel in South London for a short city break. This provided just what needed - a friendly welcome, fascinating decor, clean and comfortable room, good provision of complimentary tea/coffee in lounge bar, excellent continental breakfast available (wished we had been able to sample evening menu), and convenient bus routes for all parts of central London (if you leave time). Older, less agile visitors need to be aware that there are a lot of stairs and no lift (but we had expected that so were not put off).

Room Tip: Check whether you have to share bathroom, we found the road side room on top floor was surprisingly quiet - good triple glazing.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeymouthCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

A very clean and friendly hotel. We only stayed 2 nights and didn't have time to eat there in the evening but we will definitely stay again and will then eat in the restaurant. However breakfast was amazing. As for the location; what a convenient place for getting to central London on the number 12 bus. My husband and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: We were at the back of the hotel so no traffic noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The only complain possible with regard to this place is that God apparently allocates the good taste so unevenly. Almost all of it went to people who can create places like this and who manage to keep it breathing the same spirit. A tiny bit fell to our lot so that we would be able to appreciate the beauty of such places. "Bags of idiosyncrasy" already mentioned on the website. Incredible value for money. Great people, great breakfast, complimentary hot drinks and DVD collection, great comfort. No fuss and no nonsense. We spent there few weeks when first came to the city and after a year in London - our wedding day with few guests placed here next to us. Great food for a picnic from Angels&Gypsies ordered just the night before was prepared and packed with great care and along with genuine smiles from all the staff around and surprise-surprise on the bed upon arrival - all made our (wedding) day! I would also address possible doubts. Camberwell?...With an oyster card this Camberwell's treasure would be a perfect gateway to the diverse capital of all good stuff on Earth where they truly appreciate variety (besides, that's why the prices are so reasonable). The district is not Shoreditch, beardymen, but the there are direct buses. Afraid of beggars around after dark? Like anywhere in London. Actually, bless them, probably they solely keep the "beardyness" of the hotel at bearable level. For someone really concerned with the lack of soundproof walls in the hotel - nothing to worry about, really...or was that you who began liking his grandmother much less because you have to speak louder from time to time? It's a living thing! (this gorgeous place)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews