We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
denisovae...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great place to stay in London. Very clean and bright. It takes 30 minutes to get to the center of the city. Hemal was very helpful. he always made sure that we are ok. He gave us great recommendations about the places to visit in London. Even got us some food)))) Great vacation, great stay!!! Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thanks, Elena for the great review. Loved having you stay at our home. Come back soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beethoven...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Truly wonderful 10 days in London”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our family of four (wife and I and our two teenage children) were drawn to this flat because of its many five star reviews and its close proximity to the ExCel Center where I had work responsibilities for several days. The owner, Hemal, was immediate, honest, and completely transparent in answering our many pre-rental questions. We were impressed with Hemal and the apparent value of the flat and so committed. Just last night we returned to the U.S. after a nine day rental. The trip was truly wonderful, far surpassing our (admittedly) high expectations. Hemal's flat made for the perfect home away from home. Its cleanliness, kind and abundantly helpful concierge/doormen David and Omer, close proximity to a grocery store (literally across the street) and the Canary Wharf shopping district, and convenience to the DLR (over-ground Tube line in East London) all contributed to a lifelong vacation memory. The views of the London skyline (corner apartment so a panoramic shot is breathtaking) are fantastic both day and night.

Appreciate that this is East London. It's a healthy 30 minutes via Tube to get into the center city and its most notable attractions. But between the Tube, the various Thames River boat options (upstream into London from the Canary Wharf district which is 5 minutes from the apartment), and Uber/taxi it's not difficult seeing everything London has to offer. Also appreciate that this is an apartment building. There's no lobby restaurant, hotel pool, daily maid service, etc. We knew this going in - just making sure you understand the difference between booking a resort versus a buy-owner apartment rental.

Hemal checked in on us frequently via text and was immediately available throughout our visit. He lined up a taxi service for us to hire on the way in and checked on our progress all the way home. We rented an apartment in London the first two weeks in April 2017. More importantly we made a great friend. Our family could not be happier.

Sincerely,

Todd M.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. I am happy that you all had a great stay in London and the surrounding areas. Thanks again for choosing my apartment for your stay. I am extremely grateful for this! Come back soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshy T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply great”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was as advertised and exceeded expectations. Great location, comfortable and clean. Contrary to what I read, it is within a short distance from town center. Say you are at town center within 20 minutes which is really great. Hemal is a great host who was in contact with us from the beginning till end. Very easy communications and exchanges.

Fantastic view on London. We spent our New Year day in this flat and could see London fireworks as if we were in a wonderland. As a family of 4 plus a baby, we loved everything this flat and area offered. Next time we visit London we will hope to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Thank you Joshy for your kind words. I am grateful that you chose my apartment to spend your family vacation. I am happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed your trip.

Thanks for leaving the apartment nice and clean on departure as well.

You and your family are welcome back any time!

Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louielu2
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We enjoyed a clean, modern apartment; a helpful owner; AMAZING views.”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the apartment for a mid-week break with my wife and daughter.
The owner came round on the first evening and introduced himself. He kept in touch during our stay and provided useful information about the area, eg. which taxi firm to use. He really couldn't do too much for us. The concierge to the building was also pleasant and helpful.
The apartment is spacious, clean, bright and modern. It has all the amenities you could need. The best thing about it is the views of the London skyline: Canary Wharf to the south; the City to the west; the Olympic Park to the north; the O2 to the East (viewed from the corridor). I took some great photos!
It is a short walk to the nearest DLR station and from there it is approximately 20 minutes to Greenwich and Bank Underground and 10 minutes to Westfield at Stratford. However, there are not many amenities or places to eat within walking distance so be prepared to travel.
We enjoyed staying in the apartment and would rent it again in the future.
Thanks Hemal!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Views and cleanliness.
Liked least: Lack of local amentities.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the apartment it total
Liked least: There wasn't really anything I didn't like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Thank you Vanessa and Jan for the great review. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you. You guys are welcome back anytime and this time we will grab that beer :) See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: the towels
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing