We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
167
264
143
60
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
264
143
60
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the natural history museum bed dorm hyde park gloucester road albert hall baked beans yogurt perfect location heathrow airport visit london tube
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed here for one night last weekend on a whirlwind tour of London. The rooms were basic, but clean. The staff were the highlight and were SO friendly.
Location is this place's best feature and worth giving up a little comfort for the huge price difference for a hotel in the same area (hundreds of pounds).
I'd definitely stay here again with a school group or even with my three young children. I wouldn't recommend it for couples though!
The only down side to the place is the size of the bathrooms. One party leader on the trip is larger than most and, seriously, we had our doubts about her getting into the shower! She's not even that much bigger! ha!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelLover2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Manager at MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback!

We are really glad to hear that the service provided by our staff is highly appreciated. And we will soon start a complete refurbishment of the bathrooms which will be a great improvement for our hotel and, most important, for our guests.
Greetings from the Meininger London team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

staying near the Royal Albert Hall is a walking distance fun
V&A down the road
tube station down the road in the other direction
I loved the sight of my window
all museums
the breakfast was extra but good and plenty
beds good
room spacious
shower small but good
there is a helpful international staff
lobby good
computers a little slow
to cut a long story short
it is worth the while

Room Tip: because of the double glazing all are fine in the winter
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerhildschiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Manager at MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear guest, thank you so much for your comment! Hope to see you again in one of our hotels across Europe. Greetings from Meininger London

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

i was not interested in the hostel but wanted to see Baden Powell's House as I am a scouter. There is not a museum there but there is a nice statue of Baden Powell. If you want a real treat take the train to Chingsford and take a cab to Gilwell Park. It is awesome especially if you have been through Wood Badge Training. There is a great audio tour, trading post, and great statues. The Gilwell Oak will send shivers up your spine. A scouters dream.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Service
5  Thank Piseu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEININGERHotels, Receptionist at MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for this comment.
Sounds like you had good fun in Gilwell Park!
We hope to see you again here in the Scout's former Headoffice ;-)

Be prepared!
Your MEININGER Team London

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Came on a school trip and we looked at the pictures it was totally different. There were poo stains on the quilt, staff walked into our room without knocking,bathroom was dirty,not enough bathroom space, no tv remote, not enough plugs, the light fell off the wall, beds were uncomfortable, toilet smells after going, heater on the roof that gets in the way, annoying mirror on back of door, no movement space in bed, thin walls can hear everything over all would not stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rhijhgffhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Manager at MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear guest,

I would like to apologize that that your stay in our hotel wasn't as expected. I kindly ask you to send me an email so we can discuss this matter deeper.

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend family break and can fully recommend the Meininger. As a family of 5 we've struggled to find single room accommodation in London but we will certainly be using this hotel again. Bedrooms are basic, bedding is clean and the bathroom is compact. The location is ideal for Natural History Museum, V&A, the Science Museum and only a short walk from Gloucester Road tube station.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank Geraint E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Manager at MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Hi,
Thank you very much for the positive feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed the stay with your family. We focus on all different types of travellers and are happy to be able to offer family rooms for the whole family. We’re looking forward to seeing you again!

Your Meininger Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews