We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a place!”
Review of Go Native Monument

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Go Native Monument
Ranked #56 of 956 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I read a lot and was told about London and its horribly expensive hotels. This one not only is worth paying its price but also is newly opend and offers very good service.

1. Staff - very professioanl. Both at the Reception Desk as well as at booking office. They helped me to re-book my booking even after Boooking.com cancelled it (not knowning why) and a nice lady assisted me with all uppon my arrival at midnight. SHe was nice, smily and so helpful.

2. Location - just great! Just in 5 min.l walk from Monument underground station. In walking distance you have Tesco for small shopping, some bars and restaurants.

3. Apartment Studio - beautifully firnished with a compy bed! A closet with ironing desk and iron is a plus! Bathroom is also very nice and clean. On Friday evening a bit loud laughs from a bar located nearby but after 23:00 all gone.

4. Kitchen fully equipped with all the utensils that you might need, washing machine, plates, glasses, even a can opener. Coffee, sugar and tea were there as well :-)

I was told the Hotel was just opened a few days ago so I wish them good luck in business and do not change anything.

Room Tip: Premium Studio Apartment #301! Great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran B, Manager at Go Native Monument, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Hi RobertPl,

Great to have you stay with us and thanks for such a comprehensive review. We really appreciate your kind words about the staff at Monument.

Thanks for your support; we’d love to see you back at Go Native Monument in the future –it’s a new building and we’re very proud of it.

Best wishes

Egle & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

I love visiting London & it can be a drag getting the last train home when wanting to enjoy the night life!
My stay in these apartments exceeded my expectations. I was especially impressed with the attention to detail of the furnishings which made the experience feel homely & comfortable.
The apartment was clean, spacious & in an excellent location.
Next time I will definatley stay for more than one night!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jadie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran B, Manager at Go Native Monument, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Hi Jadie8.

Thanks for your kind review. It’s great to hear you were impressed with the attention to detail; we really try to make people feel at home and would love to welcome you back some time.
Best wishes

Egle & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed in these newly opened apartments on a week night with a small group of friends. The facilities within the apartments were fantastic, the decor was beautiful and the staff were friendly and helpful on arrival and departure.

An excellent location for both work and social events. I would highly recommend this venue and will be booking to stay again on my next trip to London.

Room Tip: We stayed in an apartment on the top floor and there is a small terrace to add the the beautiful fur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran B, Manager at Go Native Monument, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Hi Louise H,

Really great to read your review and hear that you and your friends were so impressed. We’ll pass on your kind comments to the team at Go Native Monument – sounds like we’ll be seeing you again soon!

Best wishes,

Egle & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had a fantastic couple of days stay in London in our Go Native apartment at Monument.
I had been looking for some alternative accommodation to the usual hotels we at stay in London and I came across Go Native, they looked interesting and a bit different so I thought we should give it a try.
When we arrived at the address we were pleasantly surprised to find such a wonderful building set within a picturesque cobbled street, we were then greeted by the lovely reception staff and they checked us in very efficiently.
Our room was well laid out, warm and comfortable with lovely furnishings which gave the room a sophisticated 'boutique esq' feel which was perfect! The kitchenette was a brilliant feature that drew me to the accommodation, it was well equipped but we could have done with a small amount of basic larder ingredients including salt, pepper and oil to make full use of the facility without having to purchase a whole bottle of oil for example.
The room was fitted with great climate A/C which was easy to use.
The bathroom was fresh and light with a great selection of The White Company complimentary toiletries. The shower was excellent however the bath was on the small side which was not ideal but on the whole we had an excellent, highly recommended experience which exceeded the standard of a hotel in a similar price range.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamHB001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran B, Manager at Go Native Monument, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Hi Sam,

Thanks for leaving a review – and that you appreciated the boutique feel. Go Native Monument is in a wonderful location and we’re very proud of it.
As you noted the kitchen facilities are key to the Go Native experience – you can enjoy London but still entertain ‘at home’ – and good point about the condiments, we’ll pass this on.

Thanks again,

Egle & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

A visit to london to watch a show and do some sightseeing was made perfect with the beautiful surroundings of our apartment.. everything we could have needed/wanted with comfort obviously a priority.. would definitely stay again, hopefully very soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeblak76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran B, Manager at Go Native Monument, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear jeblak76.

Thanks for your great review.

Really pleased you had such a good stay and the room had everything you wanted. Just let us know when you’re coming back and we’ll happily reserve a room for you.

Best wishes,

Egle & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mathieudereymez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank BilboB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
South Point Suites London Bridge
City of London
SACO - The Cannon
SACO - The Cannon
#2 of 956 in London
205 reviews
City of London
Cheval Three Quays
Cheval Three Quays
#1 of 956 in London
2,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Go Native Hyde Park
#253 of 956 in London
220 reviews
City of London
Go Native Tower Hill
Go Native Tower Hill
#185 of 956 in London
19 reviews
Whitechapel
Leman Locke
Leman Locke
#7 of 956 in London
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Native Monument? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Native Monument

Address: 14 Lovat Lane, London EC3R 8DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 956 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range: £113 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Go Native Monument 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go Native Monument was refurbished in 2014 with its studio, one and two bedroom flats within yards of the towering London landmark of Monument and the Grade II listed Old Billingsgate Market. Other facilities include modern kitchens and wonderfully finished bathrooms. Thanks to the flats’ generous dining areas, you’ll find it’s easy to entertain or catch up on work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Go Native Monument reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing