We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hideaway in fantastic location”
Review of Go Native Monument

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Go Native Monument
Ranked #56 of 956 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Go Native for two seperate week long stays for business trips to London.

A fantastic location near to the Bank tube and shops, restaurants and pubs.

Immaculate and spacious apartment. More like a 5 star hotel!

Totally recommended for business and holiday stays alike.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services G, Manager at Go Native Monument, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hi Stuart,

Thanks for leaving such a positive review - sounds like you had a really great stay and really enjoyed the neighbourhood.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

From the moment we were greeted by a charming young lady on reception, to the moment we checked out, our stay here was fantastic.

The studio room we stayed in was first class, fully kitted out with everything one could require for a self-catered stay. All appliances and fixtures were of good quality, no scrimping on costs here!

The location was excellent, with great links via the underground and even walking to the West End.

Highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank simsy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services G, Manager at Go Native Monument, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hi,

Thanks for such a great review. We'll pass on your kind comments to the front desk. Really pleased you made the most of the location and got out to enjoy London.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The apartments are very new, clean and in a very handy location if you need to be in the City of London. The check in was very poor having just flown into London on a long flight the we were hold after much tapping on the computer that they could not find our booking and suggested we had booked the wrong day. We gave them the confirmation and were told they would try and accommodate us.

After a long wait we were shown to our room. Exhausted, we decided to go to bed to discover that the light sensors next to our bed (in the kitchen area) automatically come on every time we moved. We talked to reception about it and were told there was nothing they could do to fix it …so there went any real sleep for 2 nights.

It was such a shame as the bed it's self was perfect and the room was a good stylish space in a fantastic location. I really hope that Go Native are able to sort out these issues as it could penitentially be the perfect place to satay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gromit72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services G, Manager at Go Native Monument, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hello,

Thanks for leaving your review. We’re sorry to hear that you had long flight and a delay at check in – this wasn’t your fault and it’s annoying. We hadn’t received your booking confirmation and that’s a fault at our end which we take seriously and are looking into so it doesn’t happen again.

Great that the team did manage to quickly get you another flat ready but it shouldn’t have happened in the first instance.

We understand the frustration you had with the lights – they are automated and designed to save energy. That said, other guests have had similar issues so we are working with an electrician to solve this problem. In your case the team booked an electrician for the following morning and had it fixed.

Great that you appreciated the stylish apartment and its wonderful location. Let us know when you come to London again; we’re sure we can find you that perfect apartment.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I really like the one bedroom that I stayed in, it was beautiful, clean with great kitchen. The bed sheets were brilliant, I couldn't wait to go to sleep! Also the location is within a cobbled stone road with friendly reception. The quality is as good as any 5 star hotel in London, great value. Will recommend to everyone needing a secure stay in London.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmericanIdolNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services G, Manager at Go Native Monument, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hi,

Thanks for such an excellent review, great you appreciated the location as well as the apartment - and thanks for recommending us to others.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I was in London on business travel and found this gem. The property as brand new, and I believe I was the first person to ever actually stay in my unit. The finishes were extremely well done and there was plenty of space for me to entertain some guests. For the price, you can't find a better option in London. Well done, Go Native.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services G, Manager at Go Native Monument, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hi Adam,

Thanks for such a great review! Really glad you enjoyed your stay!

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Brand new amazing structure and studio, placed in a quite street a few steps from the tube (Monument). Easy check in and out, friendly and nice staff, clean room, nice shower.
Everything was easy and fine. Can't wait to go back :)
Paolo

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaoloMI1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services G, Manager at Go Native Monument, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hi Paolo,

Great to hear you're looking forward to coming back. You'll be very welcome here at Go Native Monument.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed here with my children for the weekend. The apartment was spotless and they really thought about catering for children where necessary.
I loved the historic facts scrolled on the wall on each floor. The decor really matched the type of building too. We had the most amazing view of the shard outside our bedroom window!
We were sightseeing for the weekend so these apartments were in a great location just 2 mins walk to the tube.
I will be rebooking here on our next visit.

Room Tip: All apartments seem to have a great view? We stayed on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services G, Manager at Go Native Monument, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

HI Danielle,

Sounds like you had a wonderful time! We'd be very happy to welcome you back to Go Native Monument.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
South Point Suites London Bridge
City of London
SACO - The Cannon
SACO - The Cannon
#2 of 956 in London
205 reviews
City of London
Cheval Three Quays
Cheval Three Quays
#1 of 956 in London
2,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Go Native Hyde Park
#253 of 956 in London
220 reviews
City of London
Go Native Tower Hill
Go Native Tower Hill
#185 of 956 in London
19 reviews
Whitechapel
Leman Locke
Leman Locke
#7 of 956 in London
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Native Monument? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Native Monument

Address: 14 Lovat Lane, London EC3R 8DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 956 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range: £113 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Go Native Monument 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go Native Monument was refurbished in 2014 with its studio, one and two bedroom flats within yards of the towering London landmark of Monument and the Grade II listed Old Billingsgate Market. Other facilities include modern kitchens and wonderfully finished bathrooms. Thanks to the flats’ generous dining areas, you’ll find it’s easy to entertain or catch up on work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Go Native Monument reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing