We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful apartment!!”
Review of Go Native Monument

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Go Native Monument
Ranked #56 of 946 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The apartment is in Monument and it is very useful area to sight seen.
There are many amenity like washing machine , dish washer ,as well microwave.
Also the every staff is smiling and very friendly.
Of course they have hospitality.
Almost apartment are no staff and you should go to another building to chek-in.
But this apartment staff are staying from 8:00 to 20:00.
So if you got something trouble, you can ask the staff.

If you search somewhere go to hotel, you should book the apartment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank otanu7zou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services G, Manager at Go Native Monument, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hello,

Thanks for your great review. We really appreciate you noticed the efforts the staff make - we'll pass on your compliments. If you return to London you'll be very welcome at Go Native Monument.

Thanks again,

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

This apartment is up there! I stayed there in the month of June and, I have to say, it was by far one of the best places I've stayed in London! The view was spectacular! The comfort of the room and amenities were superb. The area was easy to get around in, and we were right next to plenty of restaurants and pubs that fit in with the area.

If you are looking for a place during any time of the year, this is it!

Room Tip: Go for a room towards the top floors, the view is grand :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kyle351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services G, Manager at Go Native Monument, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hello Kyle,

Sounds as if you had a wonderful stay! It's an outstanding view and you clearly spent some time discovering the best of the local neighbourhood.

Let us know if you want to return, you'll be very welcome back with us at Go Native Monument.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This place is a real find. Quiet, comfortable and beautifully equipped rooms in a peaceful location right in the financial district and almost in sight of landmarks like St Pauls, the Monument and the Shard. The staff were friendly and welcoming and I spent a very comfortable night. For its location, the price was extremely competitive and the quality of accommodation luxurious. It's so close to perfect I feel it's worth pointing out a few tiny niggles. The chest of drawers is a tight fit in the wardrobe - the drawers bump into the door when you open them. The basin is tucked away below the bathroom cabinet so that it's hard to get your head over it for face washing or cleaning teeth. And personally, although they look very glamorous, I'm not a fan of rainshower heads. Plus points are a proper hairdryer and somewhere to plug it in near a mirror, plenty of power sockets all round and fresh milk in the fridge to go with the tea and coffee. I'd certainly recommend it for business travellers or those looking for a base for an extended stay in London.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TRC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services G, Manager at Go Native Monument, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Hello,

Thanks for such a good review. It's an excellent location - it sounds like you made the most of it and took in the sights as well as using it as a base to work from.

We've noted your comments about the size of the basin and the bumping drawers, there might be some improvements we can make here.

Thanks again, we'd be very happy to welcome you back to Go Native Monument the next time you are here on business.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Spent a great night in a beautiful, quiet and clean room. I was especially impressed by the luxurious feeling. I didn't want to leave! The personnel was also friendly and professional. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joakim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services G, Manager at Go Native Monument, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hi Joakim,

So glad to hear you had a really enjoyable stay. Thanks for the excellent review.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My only concern is sharing my secret hiding place in central London. I have stayed here almost every week for the last few months. The location is a little out of the centre, but all the better for that. The Go Native team are always extremely friendly and welcoming and the apartments are wonderful. Now please don't book it - I want to be able to get in next time I'm in London!

Room Tip: The large top floor apartment is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikeak66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services G, Manager at Go Native Monument, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hi,

Thanks for such a great review! You'll be very welcome when you return to Go Native Monument - we're sure we'll find you a room.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Go Native for two seperate week long stays for business trips to London.

A fantastic location near to the Bank tube and shops, restaurants and pubs.

Immaculate and spacious apartment. More like a 5 star hotel!

Totally recommended for business and holiday stays alike.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services G, Manager at Go Native Monument, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hi Stuart,

Thanks for leaving such a positive review - sounds like you had a really great stay and really enjoyed the neighbourhood.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

From the moment we were greeted by a charming young lady on reception, to the moment we checked out, our stay here was fantastic.

The studio room we stayed in was first class, fully kitted out with everything one could require for a self-catered stay. All appliances and fixtures were of good quality, no scrimping on costs here!

The location was excellent, with great links via the underground and even walking to the West End.

Highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank simsy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services G, Manager at Go Native Monument, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hi,

Thanks for such a great review. We'll pass on your kind comments to the front desk. Really pleased you made the most of the location and got out to enjoy London.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
SACO - The Cannon
SACO - The Cannon
#2 of 946 in London
197 reviews
City of London
Cheval Three Quays
Cheval Three Quays
#1 of 946 in London
2,264 reviews
Go Native Hyde Park
#251 of 946 in London
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
South Point Suites London Bridge
City of London
Go Native Tower Hill
Go Native Tower Hill
#196 of 946 in London
19 reviews
Whitechapel
Leman Locke
Leman Locke
#8 of 946 in London
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Native Monument? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Native Monument

Address: 14 Lovat Lane, London EC3R 8DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 946 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range: £104 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Go Native Monument 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go Native Monument was refurbished in 2014 with its studio, one and two bedroom flats within yards of the towering London landmark of Monument and the Grade II listed Old Billingsgate Market. Other facilities include modern kitchens and wonderfully finished bathrooms. Thanks to the flats’ generous dining areas, you’ll find it’s easy to entertain or catch up on work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Go Native Monument reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing