We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location,helpful staff,great value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cheval Harrington Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cheval Harrington Court
Ranked #3 of 827 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location,helpful staff,great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

It was my first stay at Cheval Harrington and I totally loved it.

1. Perfect location: 1/2min to tube and taxi, 8mins to museum, 2mins to Tesco, cafe and reastaurants around the corner, University and Harrodsburg nearby;

2. Professional and very friendly staffs! Helped me found some uncommon camping equipment in central London by making many online and telephone enquiries. Thanks again for your troubles;

3. Brand new furnitures, and fully equipped kitchen. Spacious room with pleasant linen, towel, and welcome refreshments;( stayed in a two-bedroom two-bathroom apartment with living room, kitchen and balcony)

For me, it's a perfect choice for business and leisure visit in London. Looking forward to the next stay :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rain x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevalresidences, General Manager at Cheval Harrington Court, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Rainx,

Thank you very much for having shared your experiences online following your recent stay with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and rest assured that your kind comments regarding our staff and service will be shared with all staff. I look forward to personally welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Ben Pires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    42
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
121
82
20
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I heard about Cheval Harrington Court via a colleague who stayed at one of their properties and said they much preferred it to a soulless hotel environment. I stayed on a Friday night after a work event in Chelsea and really loved it. The first thing that struck me was the privacy and peace and quiet - I spend a lot of time in big hotels for work and sometimes feel like another cog in the wheel but this felt like I was checking in to a home from home. My room was so quiet I had the best night's sleep I've had in weeks and the bed was absolutely huge. With an impressive kitchen I enjoyed leisurely pottering around the next morning in my robe making coffee and some eggs without the dreaded rush to make the breakfast buffet on time. I was really lucky with the weather the next day and the staff were so sweet in recommending a nice walking route to Hyde Park - it was one of those perfect London days and I started to feel like Cheval Harrington Court was my home, if only!

The attention to detail is really impressive, from the lovely bathroom amenities and welcome hamper to the discreet but friendly service.

I will definitely be back next time I'm in that part of town, especially as it's such excellent value for money compared to hotels of its calibre - hopefully this time for a bit longer!

Room Tip: Get one of the rooms on the front with lovely Victorian sash windows which flood your apartment with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoloSWTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevalresidences, General Manager at Cheval Harrington Court, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your fantastic feedback about your recent visit and we are very happy, that the Cheval Harrington Court with its facilities and services were up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay.

I am proud to say that our friendly and helpful team and extra touches in the room make every guest feel special and team strives to provide an enjoyable stay.

I am sure that your recent visit will encourage you further to stay with us on the regular basis and we are looking forward to pamper you once again with our hospitality

In the meantime I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Regards

Ben Pires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I have recently spent two nights at Cheval Harrington Court and our stay was perfect! From the luxurious bed linen and towels to the thoughtful welcome hamper. The apartment was very comfortable with great views of busy Kensington. It was spacious and bright with high ceilings and was newly refurbished. There were lots of home comforts such as nespresso machines and smart TV's and the bed in the Master bedroom was so comfy!
The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. I cant wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona21_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevalresidences, General Manager at Cheval Harrington Court, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Fiona,

Thank you for sharing your comments, It gives me great joy that we succeeded in making your stay a memorable one.

Comments like these motivates everyone at the Cheval Harrington Court to go an extra mile.

I am glad that you liked the personalised welcome hamper.

On behalf of my team, I Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Ben Pires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Cheval Harrington Court in South Kensington. Having previously stayed at Cheval’s Three Quays apartments in Tower Bridge our expectations were high and they certainly didn't disappoint.
These apartments appear to have had a recent makeover as the fixtures, fittings and equipment are brand new. The beds are wonderful, lovely crisp white sheets, luxurious duvets and comfy pillows.
Harrington Court is a superb location, within easy walking distance of the underground, restaurants and museums - our apartment had a spacious living/dining room with a balcony providing rooftop views over South Kensington towards the Natural History Museum – great for entertaining!
We found the staff to be really friendly, offering a genuinely warm welcome and helpful advice about operating the AV equipment in the apartment.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevalresidences, General Manager at Cheval Harrington Court, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear David H,

Thank you for taking the time to review Cheval Harrington Court.

I will be certain to share these fabulous comments with my team in recognition of the team’s commitment and passion for guest service.

In the meantime I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Regards

Ben Pires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just spent the weekend at Cheval Harrington Court and I must say it was just perfect. The location is fantastic with everything you need on your doorstep, so central and it was still very quiet in our beautiful spacious apartment. We booked a two bedroom and had a lovely welcome hamper on arrival which was a nice surprise. The style and décor is very relaxing and the huge smart TV in the lounge was fab. The master bedroom was really spacious and both bedrooms were furnished beautifully with a lovely en-suite bathroom. The staff go out of their way to help and were always so cheerful true 5* service at all times.
I am defiantly looking forward to coming back again and would like to wish the management & team good luck with this fantastic new Cheval property.

The rating below for the fitness centre was accidental I didn't use the gym facilities.

Room Tip: They all looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank murph_332000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevalresidences, General Manager at Cheval Harrington Court, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Murph_332000,

Excellent review.

Thank you for sharing your comments, It gives me great joy that we succeeded in making your stay a memorable one.

Comments like these motivates everyone at the Cheval Harrington Court to go an extra mile.

On behalf of my team, I Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Ben Pires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Recently opened under the Cheval brand, everything clean and bright, ideal location for the tube and local restaurants which was handy !
Staff couldn't be more helpful, I have stayed at Three Quays, also a Cheval site and they do seem to focus on customer service for the guest which was nice !
Had a room with a balcony and great views towards the Cityscape of London, forget how quickly London skyline is changing.
Apartment clean and well presented, need to look at some of the furniture pieces as they seem quiet fragile and will break easily, especially the tall vases on various tables, maybe leave these empty for guest bits and bobs !

Would highly recommend

Room Tip: Get a front facing room, top floor with balcony !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevalresidences, General Manager at Cheval Harrington Court, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear JJ,

Thank you very much sharing your detailed and constructive feedback online, and please accept my apologies for the delay in response. Thank you also for your kind words about our staff. they are indeed our superstars and we are very lucky to have them in our team. Please rest assured your feedback has been shared with all Cheval Harrington Court team accordingly.

I am, however, thankful for letting me know about the Furniture / fixtures in the room, I am pleased to inform you that as a direct result of your feedback, we have now started a project to rewire our fixtures in these rooms to place them in a place where they could not be damaged, to improve the convenience for our future guests.

Meantime I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Ben Pires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

I travel each week to London to work and prefer to stay in Apartment accommodation rather than hotels. The Harrington has always provided me with good quality in terms of accommodation standards and customer service. I have stayed in various establishments but I am happy to return here each week. The only reason I would stay elsewhere is if the Harrington didn't have a room available. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevalresidences, General Manager at Cheval Harrington Court, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Miriam,

Thank you very much sharing your detailed and constructive feedback online, and please accept my apologies for the delay in response.

I am sure that you are aware of the recent change of ownership of Harrington Court, we are now called Cheval Harrington Court. We have been through major refurbishment for 4 months. we have posted some of our latest photos of the work we have done and looking forward to welcome you in near future.

In the meantime I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Regards,

Ben Pires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#46 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,021 reviews
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#34 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,633 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#4 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#123 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#2 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheval Harrington Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheval Harrington Court

Property: Cheval Harrington Court
Address: Harrington Court 13 Harrington Road | South Kensington, London SW7 3ES, England (Formerly Harrington Court Apartments)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 827 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cheval Harrington Court 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After an extensive 4 month refurbishment, Cheval Harrington Court opened for business on 4th June. Situated in the heart of South Kensington, minutes from the underground station. As the newest member of the Cheval Residences portfolio, the 47 studios, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments offer comfort, security and exceptional home living for one night, one week, one year. With some of London's most famous museums, landmarks, shopping and eating experiences close by, Cheval Harrington Court holds the key to an ease of lifestyle rarely seen outside of London's 5 star hotels. The service offered provides guests with the five star service for which Cheval is renowned, with as little or as much attention as they desire. From our 24 hour concierge to our 5 day-a-week maid service; from the crisp white linen to the luxuriously fluffy white towels. Cheval Harrington Court - your home in the heart of London ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cheval Harrington Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrington Court Apartments Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing