We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay on a Luxury yacht!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunborn London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sunborn London
Ranked #150 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay on a Luxury yacht!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just returned from a wonderful 3 night stay at the Sunborn. Yacht is fantastic,spotlessly clean,rooms are superb with balcony,Egyptian bedding,even own tablet for ordering room service!
Great views of Canary Wharf from on deck,hotel is out of London to the west,but easily accessible via DLR and also boat cruises, there are few shops round the corner and the Emirates cable car also,takes you over to the 02,good fun as its 300m high! We didn't have a meal on board but breakfast was fantastic. So if your after something different to a hotel,want to look like a millionaire, and fancy a bit of Luxury i would recommend the Sunborn! Thanks to Chantelle,Maryiam,Oyinda and the Concierge for all your help!
Mr and Mrs Roberts.

Room Tip: There all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ste808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunbornLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Sunborn London, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Mr and Mrs Roberts,

We extend a warm gratitude of thanks for your positive feedback and the experience you have had aboard our hotel.

We are happy that you were able to appreciate and enjoy the facilities and panoramic views we have to offer and our Front Desk team were very helpful.

It would be a pleasure in future Mr and Mrs Roberts when visiting London, to stay with us again and when making the reservation to ask for the Guest Relations Manager to assist you will your reservation!

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,626
    508
    172
    63
    60
See reviews for
294
1,424
43
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (701)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the new Sunborn Yacht London last night, the hotel is a breath of fresh air a sheer delight to stay at compared to the other mundane hotels located in the Docklands / Excel area. Very spacious bedrooms with all the mod cons including a tablet in each room for guest services. hotel info, ordering room service or simply surfing the web. The staff/team are extremely professional, friendly and courteous - really they couldn't do enough to help up. The Hotel itself is ideally located for Canary Wharf and Excel or indeed Central London as it's located very close to the DLR. Food was out of this world, service even better and beds the most comfortable I've experienced in a long time, well done Sunborn and thanks for such a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an Executive room for a private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richjeanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunbornLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Sunborn London, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at our hotel.

It is with great pleasure we have and would like to extend a warm thank you for your courteous review and kind words used to describe your experience aboard Sunborn London.

We look forward to having you aboard in the future and would like to inform you of the events that are occurring in the O2 and Olympia Park for you future stay so we encourage you to contact us directly!

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

When we arrived as a married couple we were shown to the room and it was two singles I had to go back to front and change room and it took ages as there was an issue with the keys we were shown to the next room and there were stains on the carpet and dust over furniture and as for transport there was not any back to the hotel and we had to walk two hours to get back also the hotel does not have parking there is a local car park (excel) which the hotel recommend at £15 per 24 hours the car park claims they have security but I did not see any and our car got broken into window smashed £800 of goods stolen from it will not stay again ever stayed 30 may 14 - 1 June 14 worst trip I have ever had. Mr Sambells

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sambellsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunbornLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Sunborn London, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Mr Samble,

It is with great regret that you have not had a good experience and we genuinely empathise for the unfortunate events that have taken place to your property in the Excel Parking which is one of the designated parking areas we advise when staying aboard our hotel.

Unfortunately we do not provide parking and can only recommend the areas closest to our hotel which are Royal Victoria Parking between the Crown Plaza and Tesco which is 5 -7 minutes walk, and the Excel which is about a 5 -15 minutes walk depending on where in the Excel Parking you had parked.

We have raised this issue with the Excel security about their parking area for their awareness and again we genuinely apologise for the experience you have had.

If you can contact us directly, we would like to speak to you about the events that have occurred regarding this issue during your stay.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just had 2 nights at the new Sunborn Hotel. We were regular visitors at the former hotel and the new hotel lives up to the memory of a fabulous stay. The hotel is only partially open but we have been treated like royalty. The staff are all very friendly and can't do enough for you. Room was spotless and very comfortable. The staff are all very new to the job, all local people and all very friendly. We would highly recommend a stay at Sunborn Hotel. We can't wait to return soon! Barry and Di

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BazandDi3940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunbornLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Sunborn London, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Barry and Di,

Firstly we’d like to thank you for staying aboard our hotel and receiving your great feedback! It is with great comfort to know you have enjoyed your stay with us, and the staff have exceeded our expectations.

Also we would we like to acknowledge the fact you have stayed at the former Sunborn and have come back to stay aboard the New Sunborn London having the experience of being treated as Royalty. This is the standard of service we strive for and we cannot express enough how happy we are to know we have delivered.

We look forward to your very soon return and if you can you can let us know when you are next in London we would be delighted to help you plan your stay.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London ExCeL
Novotel London ExCeL
#295 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
East End / East London
Crowne Plaza London - Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Aloft London Excel
Aloft London Excel
#260 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunborn London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunborn London

Property: Sunborn London
Address: Western Gateway | Royal Victoria Dock, London E16 1XL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunborn London 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunborn London is located at the western end of the Royal Victoria Dock overlooking the Docklands, Canary Wharf O2 Arena, London City Airport, and the ExCel where one can enjoy the panoramic views of their private settings. Travelling on the DLR towards Beckton alighting from Custom House Excel DLR station, it is a 3-5 minute walk which is a short distance from the main entrance of the ExCel London. For a more scenic journey one can enjoy taking the Emirates Cable Car journey from the North Greenwich O2 Arena to the Royal Victoria Dock, where you can enjoy a walk along the pier t taking in what the local area has to offer whilst visiting Sunborn London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Lastminute, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunborn London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing