We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly amazing place to stay”
Review of Sunborn London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunborn London
Ranked #164 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were honoured to be part of the soft opening of this amazing hotel/ship and can only really state that everything is exceptional. Upon first arriving I was a bit concerned that my non-celebrity/rich/famous status would make me an unwanted; I couldn't have been further from the truth. The staff were so welcoming and friendly, they treated us like long time friends. The manager, Ramone, showed us to our room and was a pleasure to deal with very easy going and polite. The whole team were open to any comments and were a true delight - thank you. As for the room, it was immaculately clean and tidy. The towels were huge and soft, the carpet was deep and squidgy, the sheets were soft and welcoming, the bed was vast and possibly THE most comfortable bed I've ever slept in apart from my own at home!!! The room was beautifully appointed and I was not disappointed by a single thing. We will certainly be going back again and I wouldn't hesitate for a single second in recommending this stunning hotel to anybody staying in London, it really is a gem of a place and perfectly placed right by the Excel arena too.

Room Tip: It won't matter which room you have, they're all amazing, clean and beautiful - ENJOY!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunbornLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Sunborn London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Stefan,

Thank you for staying aboard Sunborn London!

It is us that were honoured to have you and your guest aboard our hotel during our soft opening.

Every guest we have aboard is important and a celebrity from our point of view which is why we strive for guest satisfaction and perfection for all guest experiences.

Thank you for acknowledging all service departments that were available and that you've enjoyed .

We would like to know when you will be visiting London again, as we would love to have you as a return guest and ask for myself the Guest Relations Manager to assist you with your reservation.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,785 - 2,791 of 2,857 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

When my partner and I arrived with friends we were overwhelmed by the the warm hospitality that we received from the staffs. They assist us by taking our luggage to our room, very helpful. They were even so kind as to offer to order meal from outside for us as we arrived late and the restaurant on board was closed. The rooms were immaculate bed was very comfortable. During breakfast hours staffs were very helpful as my partner wasn't feeling well I came down to get our breakfast and the kind and attentive staffs offered to take my partner's breakfast up to our room. Thanks to all Sunburn staffs for your ambience. Can't wait to get back on board and enjoy luxury.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Dahlia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunbornLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Sunborn London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Dahlia,

Thank you for staying aboard Sunborn London!

Due to your late arrival I am exceptionally happy our staff were able to assist you in providing a meal and also came to your aid when your partner was not feeling well. As you mentioned the rooms being comfortable due to the circumstances of your partner not feeling well.

We cannot wait to have you return to have an even better experience!


If you have yet made you reservation for future booking, I will encourage you that when you are ready to make your reservation, to contact us directly.

Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Wow! Had an amazing stay at the Sunborn Hotel. Room was gorgeous, and really big for what I was expecting. If you get the chance make sure you upgrade to a room with a balcony. The chef there serves the best scallops ever. Already booked my return visit.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunbornLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Sunborn London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Ian,

Thank you for staying aboard Sunborn London!

I can only imagine the experience you had with the facilities we have aboard with our spacious rooms and fantastic view of Docklands over looking the Excel, O2 and Canary Wharf.

We are glad your dinning experience was enjoyable and our Chef will be very please to know your feedback on the Scallops.

As you have already made your next booking, may I please advise that you speak to the Guest Relations Manager you arrival!

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

stayed at the sunburn london saturday 7th june to sunday 8th june and can not fault it at all, its on a soft open atm which is fine, staff at reception where fantastic can't fault them checked us in early and as room was nearly ready took are bag while we had a drink on the deck. the room we got was fantastic very very clean big bed and private balcony over looking the dock and over to the O2 and air line cable car, getting to and from the hotel was very easy with the dlr on its door step and also the tube and cable car, there plenty of bars around so perfect night, breakfast was spot on like you would get in a normal hotel like irbris. this is a unique experience that don't cost the earth. had fab views of canary warf from deck and rooms, beds where really nice to sleep in one of best nights sleep I've had in long time, all the staff where helpful and very chatty and friendly, i would recommend this to anyone as this is luxury and you will leave with a smile. will be booking again for next stay in london.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristoffer_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunbornLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Sunborn London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Kristoffer,

It is with great pleasure I write to you on behalf of the all employees here at Sunborn London!

We are pleased to know your travel experience and option of transport was very useful and your check-in process was fulfilling or as you described Fantastic!

We strive for all guest to have a unique experience, and we are proud that we have succeeded your expectorations. We thank you for recommending our hotel to friends, family or anyone you may know and when making your future reservation please contact the Guest Relations Manager directly.

Sincerely,

Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed on the yacht with my parter and I really enjoyed myself. All staff was helpful and really friendly. Even though it was a soft opening!! Can't wait for the grand opening. The front of house was so polite and professional. Lakiesha and Chantelle were really nice and couldn't do enough to help. We was even escorted to our room by Chantelle and she made sure we was very comfortable, lovely young lady. I can't wait to come back on with my children.

Room Tip: River view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosemond K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunbornLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Sunborn London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We cannot express our gratitude enough for your great testimony during your stay with us.

As we are still in soft opening, your patience and recognition towards the hotel services you received during your stay is truly appreciated and to acknowledge the staff whom helped make your stay,warming and memorable gives them the motivation to feel they are indeed doing a job well done.

Thank you!

We look forward to soon return and for any future reservation please contact the Guest Relation Manager directly.


Sincerely,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We attended a wedding on the sunborn yacht and stayed over night,from the moment we arrived we were made to feel special by all the staff the room was excellent with a balcony, food was fantastic we felt as we had been on a cruise the sunborn yacht is luxury with comfortable beds,everything you need to make your stay memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunbornLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Sunborn London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We are honoured to know you were one of our first guest to experience our hotel during the first week of being in London.

As it was the beginning of our soft opening season, receiving your positive feedback is most appreciated knowing we were able to deliver the service pleasing you and your guest which make us very happy and give us the confidence to progress from here.

We look forward to having you aboard in future and would like for you to contact us directly when making your next reservation.

Sincerely,

Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just returned from a wonderful 3 night stay at the Sunborn. Yacht is fantastic,spotlessly clean,rooms are superb with balcony,Egyptian bedding,even own tablet for ordering room service!
Great views of Canary Wharf from on deck,hotel is out of London to the west,but easily accessible via DLR and also boat cruises, there are few shops round the corner and the Emirates cable car also,takes you over to the 02,good fun as its 300m high! We didn't have a meal on board but breakfast was fantastic. So if your after something different to a hotel,want to look like a millionaire, and fancy a bit of Luxury i would recommend the Sunborn! Thanks to Chantelle,Maryiam,Oyinda and the Concierge for all your help!
Mr and Mrs Roberts.

Room Tip: There all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ste808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunbornLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Sunborn London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Mr and Mrs Roberts,

We extend a warm gratitude of thanks for your positive feedback and the experience you have had aboard our hotel.

We are happy that you were able to appreciate and enjoy the facilities and panoramic views we have to offer and our Front Desk team were very helpful.

It would be a pleasure in future Mr and Mrs Roberts when visiting London, to stay with us again and when making the reservation to ask for the Guest Relations Manager to assist you will your reservation!

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#111 of 1,078 in London
3,356 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunborn London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunborn London

Address: Western Gateway | Royal Victoria Dock, London E16 1XL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Price Range: £99 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunborn London 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunborn London is located at the western end of the Royal Victoria Dock overlooking the Docklands, Canary Wharf O2 Arena, London City Airport, and the ExCel where one can enjoy the panoramic views of their private settings. Travelling on the DLR towards Beckton alighting from Custom House Excel DLR station, it is a 3-5 minute walk which is a short distance from the main entrance of the ExCel London. For a more scenic journey one can enjoy taking the Emirates Cable Car journey from the North Greenwich O2 Arena to the Royal Victoria Dock, where you can enjoy a walk along the pier t taking in what the local area has to offer whilst visiting Sunborn London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunborn London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing