We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Breathtaking view from the terrace and bedrooms too
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breathtaking view from the terrace and bedrooms too
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Breathtaking view from the terrace and bedrooms too
Living room
View from the Terrace
View from Living room
View from the living room
Fresh Towels and spa slippers
Sofa Bed - Stored away when not needed
Terrace
Macbook Laptop for your use
Dressing Gowns
Kitchen
View from the living room
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
View from the Terrace
View from the Terrace
Bathroom
Vauxhall Riverside Cafe - 3 mins walk
Vauxhall Riverside Cafe - 3 mins walk
Vauxhall Walk
Battersea Park - 30 Minutes walk, 5 Mins by bus
Battersea Park - 30 Minutes walk, 5 Mins by bus
BFI / IMAX Cinema 20 mins walk
Big Ben - 30 mins walk
Tate Britain Art Gallery - 20 mins walk
Houses of Parliament - 20 mins walk
Hyde Park - 20 mins by bus
River boat map
London Eye by night - 20 mins walk
London Eye by day - 20 mins walk
London Eye close up
Southbank Centre - 20 mins walk
Southbank Centre - 20 mins walk
Southbank Centre - 20 mins walk
St George's Wharf Pier - 3 mins walk
River boat map
London eye
Trafalgar Square - 35 mins walk
Trafalgar Square - 35 mins walk
Vauxhall by night - 3 mins walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Deepak N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice located and warm environment with a wonderful host. I stayed with my spouse and young son. It is a complete house with loaded kitchen, washing and a beautiful living area. The best part of teh apartment is its balcony with view of Thames.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Hi Deepak,

Thank you for your awesome review, I appreciate it. I am glad you had a good stay and loved the "Warm Environment" as you put it.

I try to make my home as comfortable as I can for my guests and good to see that it is noticed and enjoyed as intended.

I am will be honoured to have you guys back to stay soon.

Kind regards,

Anthony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneslomom
San Luis Obispo
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful view!”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed in July and had a delightful time. Just a short walk to the metro. Apt was ultra clean. Anthony is very nice and his room is in the house but it was so far away that we couldn't tell if he was even home. The view from our room was LOVELY. There is a good Indian restaurant really close by and a darling little deli on a quiet street a few blocks away where you can sit outside and have wine, meats and cheese. We loved that. Breakfast/bakery right next door was very good too.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thank you ever so much for your awesome review and I am so glad that you had a good stay in my wonderful home.

The indian restaurant and the deli around the corner are highly recommended for their great food as you mentioned.

I try to make my home as comfortable as I can for my guests and it is good to see that it is noticed and enjoyed as intended. :)

Many people are surprised to see how close the apartment is to major attractions like Big Ben, London Eye, Houses of Parliament and Westminster Abbey which are all within walking distance of the apartment.

Also the views from my terrace are always a wow factor when I check people in.

Please come back and stay anytime you want, I will be happy to host you again.

Many thanks,

Kind regards,

Anthony
(Your Humble Host)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellulje
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment enjoys a perfect location close to Vauxhall tube station with great views towards the Thames and some of London's most famous landmarks. A warm and cosy place that is well equipped and extremely comfortable. The owner has really thought of all visitor needs and the extensive guest guide book answers all the questions you could possibly ever have! I would certainly return and have already recommended it to a couple of friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia D
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A tasty slice of London life"”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Perfectly suited us, if a bit on the pricey side of our usual budget. That's London! A really nice stay and Anthony is a fine host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort, hospitality and style.
Liked least: Husband's sleep disturbed by club across road.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
It was a pleasure having you stay at my place and hopefully see you guys again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC1513
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly, Clean, and Professional”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Two things struck me the most when I first walked into the Penthouse: the professionalism and the view from the terrace. A third positive is the penthouse’s location.

Oftentimes, pictures are misleading about the space that is available to rent, but these pictures do the space justice. It is clear that Anthony does his best to help people feel at home and welcome. He’s friendly and provides all the essentials (and more) for a person visiting London. In your room is a safe, a laptop, a television, and a welcome guide (that he also sends to you beforehand) of local eateries, points of interest, etc.

I was a little weary at first about renting a property where the host would also reside within the same space, but that was quickly put to rest. As advertised, the two rooms are on opposite ends of the penthouse. When you first enter the penthouse, your room is immediately on the right and is beside the bathroom. As you walk further down the hallway, you’ll see the kitchen at the end of the hallway. Anthony’s room is around the corner as you turn right. The living room is spacious and the terrace gives a nice view of the Vauxhall Pleasure Gardens below. (For James Bond aficionados, MI6 is visible from the terrace and is a short walk away from the property.)

Location: I could not have asked for a better location. There is a small Sainsbury's (grocery store) attached to Vauxhall Tube/Railway Station. There’s also a burger place (Dirty Burger) and a Nando’s near the station for late evening/night meals. - this is all helpful after a day of sightseeing! The Tube station, as stated, is minutes away, but what I liked the most is a railway station being there too. I was able to visit Hampton Court Palace and Windsor Castle without having to use the Tube first. Vauxhall Tube Station is on the Victoria line, and is three stations away from Victoria (where you can easily transfer to the Circle and District lines for the key sights of London).

I would not hesitate to rent this property again if I were to visit London for a long stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2014
Hi,


I just wanted to add to this review to say that the host only occupies the second bedroom in the same apartment only when the Private Double Room is booked on it's own, however if you want total use of the apartment during your stay then you can easily book the entire apartment which is on a separate listing here on FlipKey.

Thank you so much for the review and I am glad you had a good stay and I couldn't have described my place better myself. I am truly honoured to see that a guest of mine left such kind words for me after their stay.

So the type of booking you make depends entirely on you and how you wish to spend your time in the apartment.

Happy Travels everyone and see you soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakerBull
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Place You Don't Want to Miss”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a very pleasant stay. The place was kept clean and neat all time. The location is very convenient, close to major attractions. We would be able to take an easy walk to Tate Britain. We also enjoyed walking on Jubilee Greenway along Thames river which leads to London Eye, Westminster Bridge, the House of Parliament and Westminster Abby etc. If you prefer some sightseeing on the bus, you can also walk to the bus station with 5 minutes. More than that, the host is always helpful and friendly. We will definitely go back on our next London trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndersHdl...
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing