We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay!”
Review of Ham Yard Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ham Yard Hotel
Ranked #42 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Don't get me wrong, it's expensive, but we thought it was worth it as it was a treat for my birthday weekend!

I can't rave enough about this hotel! From the food, room service, bar, rooms, location (brilliantly placed for lots of treats like various theatres, nice restaurants inc Jamie Oliver's Italian to name but a few!). the stand out thing though has to be the staff & service! All people we encountered were so lovely & helpful, reception, concierge, batman, bell boy etc!!

We had a lovely weekend & will be back to stay as a treat as soon as we can! Thank you for making my birthday weekend so special!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly_Plum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (918)
There are newer reviews for Ham Yard Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

796 - 802 of 918 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Myself and three friends dined at this gorgeous hotel last night....wow!! Breathtakingly gorgeous inside, staffed by professional and friendly staff, and the kitchen throws out some first class, imaginative and mouth-wateringly tasty food. I thoroughly enjoyed all three courses.
For the quality, I thought the food was pretty reasonably priced too.
I would definitely return,and recommend this restaurant.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Briercliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Soho has some fine eateries but I was impressed with Ham Yard as an addition the menu has a European flair and is reasonably priced with a few unusual additions but enough safe dishes to please the most fussy of friends. A well rounded wine list and sublime cocktails make this a great spot for Breakfast, Brunch or dinner. I had a quick look at the afternoon tea menu and the ice-cream sandwiches looked rather lovely. The decor screams DESIGNED but you know, I liked it, it does have an American vibe to it but I think SOHO has such an international feel that Ham Yard fits well into its new yard with a great outside space too. The staff are great very friendly and they are chilled giving this place a great vibe. I'm going back Sunday so you can tell I like it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Mickeymi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

As Ham Yard is new to the London Hotel scene, we thought we'd give it a whirl for my Wife's Birthday Tea. What a great choice. The restaurant was lovely, the staff attentive and the tea itself was superb. A great selection of sweet and savoury. Just the right amount and perfect quantities.

We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Samboii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Best place to go to get away from the hustle and bustle. Service and quality excellent. Bar is very spacious with different eating areas all slightly differently designed. Afternoon teas looked really nice or just have a coffee it comes with a homemade brownie.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank fifimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed for a week just one month after the hotel opened. The design is impressive and we loved both the lobby and library, restaurant, conservatory and the roof terrace. It was very nice to be able to eat outside in the midst of London.

Food in the restaurant was very good and the breakfast probably one of the best and most consistent ever - lots of fruits and berries, eggs any style, toast and pancakes. All delicious - especially the Eggs Benedict and Eggs Florentine.

Service top notch - very acoomoodating and eager to please. Service was both unpretentious and professional.

Housekeeping is always very good in Firmdales - the only niggle here was that you had to ask for extra toilet paper and they did not replace the laundry bag.

On the weak side I also felt there were some cost cutting to furniture and finishes like wall paper in the corridors and rooms. I am sure this will evolve a bit during the next year, but so far it felt slightly cheaper than in other Firmdale hotels. On the other hand - art in the public rooms were fantastic.

All over - a solid Firmdale - do go now as I think rates will increase here.

Room Tip: Our room 112 was nice, but I suspect the same room on higher floors would be even better
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank oslonorwayoslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stay in London a bit and have tried a few hotels but this new hotel is great. Attentive service. Really well appointed rooms. Great bed and linen. Tip top. Great location can't fault it. Long May it ladr

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ivanb348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
Hotel Cafe Royal
Hotel Cafe Royal
#45 of 1,072 in London
1,286 reviews
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#20 of 1,072 in London
1,488 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#13 of 1,072 in London
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#36 of 1,072 in London
2,266 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel
Covent Garden Hotel
#16 of 1,072 in London
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ham Yard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ham Yard Hotel

Address: 1 Ham Yard, London W1D 7DT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £362 - £1,628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ham Yard Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the midst of Soho and moments from Mayfair, Ham Yard Hotel has an urban village feel. The hotel revolves around a tree-filled garden with a bronze sculpture centrepiece by Tony Cragg. Alongside the hotel's 91 individually designed bedrooms and suites are 24 apartments, 13 independent stores and a restaurant and bar with outdoor dining. There is a drawing room and library, Spa and Gym, theatre, private event rooms and a 1950's style bowling alley. The rooftop garden has sweeping views of the Soho skyline. Interiors are designed by Kit Kemp in her award-winning modern British style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ham Yard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing