We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Haven Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Haven Hotel
Ranked #860 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed there for 3 night recently not expecting standarts of Ritz or Hilton. In my opinion some reviews are over-exaggerated. It wasnt bad but it was not good either. Room was adequate, mini fridge was really nice bonus, pity beds were quite old and not comfy. Bathroom really small and not very clean. During our stay lift didn't work most of the time (we were on the 3rd floor) and wifi signal was not really strong enough to use internet (both room and the lobby). Positive points: good location, only 5 minutes away from Edgware Road tube station and bus stops near by, helpful staff , free coffee machine in the lobby and quite good breakfast. We stayed there for 3 nights paying £225 (late booking ), we didn't expect luxury and comforts but having experience of other budget hotels in London, Haven Hotel simply wasn't worth money we paid. Perhaps with lower price tag, service and standarts would be acceptable. We will not be coming back...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans_Kloss_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

We booked for 3 nights and only paid £180 for the two of us which included a full breakfast so i really cant complain too much for a hotel in an excellent position to explore London.
We had pre-booked several events and because of this only really needed somewhere to rest our heads at the end of the day but if your looking for a bit of r and r then look elsewhere as it was basic but clean and the staff were attentive.
value for money and suited our needs.

Room Tip: Bit noisy at the front of the hotel as your next to the main junction
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I booked a one night stay for me and four friends before reading the reviews so it's fair to say we were apprehensive before arriving! I rang up the day before to book a car park space which was there as promised when we turned up, the receptionist was very nice and help full. Free coffee machine in the lobby and WiFi and water cooler! We were in the basement which was clean and not as small as expected! There was a fridge and ensuite which was in fine working order! The sheets were clean and well presented and although there is only a continental style duvet you realise during the night its more than enough as the radiators are very efficient! Maybe too much so if I had to make one criticism! The mattresses were comfortable I had no complaints there! Breakfast was awesome considering our room worked out at 18 pounds each! Ceareal , drinks, cooked breakfast and loads of toast with nutella jam and butter sachets to choose from. We smashed the nutella! Really good stay and would stay again as it was more than worth the money and far better than we all expected. Some of these reviews are ridiculous considering your staying in London for practically pennies your not hoping for the Ritz! Peace out

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maddy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The rooms were adequate for what we needed. The only problem
Was is that they left the radiators on all night and
So too warm especially the family room. But location was perfect for
Hyde Park, and not far from the train station.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

A little bit disappointed because, based on the pictures we saw, the room was smaller than we thought. Old and used furniture, shower, curtains, etc. Good enough for a short but cosy stay. The room was isolated from other rooms, which is a good thing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Laurent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Anne V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The location is pretty good but we were put in the basement with plenty of moisture and the mattress was pretty uncomfortable. Good thing, children in bunk beds and not supplementary or sofa beds.
Free Wifi. The breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Merce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Vegas Hotel
Vegas Hotel
#913 of 1,076 in London
60 reviews
Ashley London
#888 of 1,076 in London
486 reviews
ABC Hyde Park Hotel
#687 of 1,076 in London
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#577 of 1,076 in London
445 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
The Royal Cambridge Hotel
#647 of 1,076 in London
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven Hotel

Address: 6-8 Sussex Gardens | Paddington, London W2 1UL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Victoria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #860 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £68 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Haven Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Haven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing