We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Creek

The Creek Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Creek Apartment
confectionery in the park park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
The Creek Apartment
confectionery in the park
park
Victoria Park
The park Pond
Walking pathway
Local Vegetable Market
Fishmonger in Dalston Market
BR Station 2Min walk to apartment
Local Tesco Store
Mare street
Hackney Empire Threatre
Lounge
Dinner Table
KItchen
Washer/Dryer room
Bathroom/Toilet
Main Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bibiali
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Very nice stay , 7days very good , a couple of very good restaurants nearby , you need a oyster card to travel on the buses as they do not accept cash , went to London a few times great time had , can recommend Motown the musical for a good show , very good fish and chips round the corner from the flat . I would stay again five stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2018
Thanks for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Creek apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan W
Vancouver, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
“Our stay is still in the future as we had to cancel our trip.”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Shortly after we booked the flat, my wife's mother was diagnosed with cancer, and we had to cancel our trip. Therefore, this review will not be about The Creek, but instead about my interaction with Richard.

While the system did not allow for Richard to refund our payment, he was gracious and kind. He did what he is not required of an owner: he invited us to use his rental when we are able to make it to London.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2017
Thanks Bryan for your nice comments. I believe it is the best thing to do. And we look forward to welcoming you to our Creek apartment in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thanks for your feedback. We will be happy to welcome you back to your home from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“very nice and safe”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very nice apartment. The area feels very safe. 5 to 10 mins away from a small park, Tesco supermarket, bus stop and over ground you can even rent bicycles. We enjoyed it.
Something to take into consideration is having another set of key would have been better.

The problem I had and still have is trying to contact Trip Advisor through e-mail. When opening the Important info that was sent to me by Richard no info comes up. I received an sms at 4 in the morning with the wrong telephone number.
Now my trip is over but please Trip Advisor make your website user friendly cos when there are problems after bookings it is hard to find an e-mail contact . Thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Great you enjoy our apartment & the surrounding area. We thank and appreciate your stay in our beautiful apartment, looking forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Thanks Melinda for staying in our Creek apartment. We look forward to your return stay in our apartment and remember you can always call Lynda directly on her number, if you haven't got WhatsApp.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“London Family Holiday”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The creek was a lovely apartment and the busses near by had you in the heart of London in no time.They also linked Liverpool street station.the tube lines in this station brought you to most of the top places to see in London.
The apartment was well laid out and had all you needed for an enjoyable relaxing holiday.
The only issue was parking which we did get sorted.

If you are travelling by car just give a weeks notice so a parking permit can be arranged.
The cost is £30 for the week but the parking is just outside the apartment and so is very reasonable.
This parking issue was not on any information at the time of booking only that parking was available.
I was not able to get any feedback prior to arrival about the parking or any issues although I did enquire.
This issue was eventually sorted and was the only dampener on what was a very enjoyable holiday.

I would highly recommend these apartments especially for families.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the property and location
Liked least: the small issue with the parking
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thanks Patrick for your custom and you are always welcome back to our beautiful apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurambl
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“convenient comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We spent a week at this flat. It is well situated and convenient for public transport and restaurants etc. Near the canal. Cycling, walking. Quite safe. Found some interesting eating places etc. booking and Key handover went well. Lynda and colleague very helpful. Parking wasn't available but a compromise was found that suited us all. I made a couple of little suggestions for improvement which were welcomed and taken in the spirit meant. I can happily recommend this flat.
Richard responds very quickly to emails and queries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: well situated for a family event occurring in the area
Liked least: parking could be an issue. Best to use public transport. But nothing really to complain about
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing