We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff make this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Wandsworth Hotel
Ranked #160 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Staff make this hotel”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We visited this new Premier Inn for weekend. Check in was quick and very efficient, the girl who checked us in was very welcoming and gave us all the info we needed. Rooms were very comfortable and as the hotel is brand new couldn't fault anything. The staff we encountered were very friendly always smiling. Makes a refreshing change to see people really enjoying their jobs. Will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Wandsworth Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you found our hotel to meet all your requirements during your weekend stay.
I will thank all my team for showing how much they enjoy working at this hotel and believe me, they do!!
Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    205
    40
    20
    16
See reviews for
256
194
33
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here with 6 friends for 3 nights. Everything was excellent! Staff were extremely friendly, our rooms were clean and comfortable and even though it was a heatwave in London our rooms were kept cool by the air con system. We had a couple of drinks out on the balcony terrace which was lovely. Cannot recommend this Premier Inn enough! Ideal for people wanting to travel into London to see the sites etc. as it is a ten minute walk from the train station.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be quiet as we all slept through the thunder storms which were happening over Lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Wandsworth Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you found our hotel to be cool and comfortable, especially during this heatwave we are all experiencing.
I will be sure to pass on my gratitude to my team for showing how brilliant they are and the way they come across to my guest's in such a positive and friendly manner.
Please come back and book with us again when you are next in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Having tried to check into another Premier Inn which we had to leave due to broken air con, I was worried about what we would be getting but this hotel was great. Parking is over at the NCP (£4 for 24hrs) and also right next to a new shopping centre. The hotel staff were 100% and much much better than some 5* places I have stayed at. The rooms were spotless and spacious, the restaurant was great for the morning.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerBusinessDGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Wandsworth Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for submitting your review about our hotel, I appreciate your comment regarding my team here at Wandsworth and will pass on my gratitude at our next team meeting.
I am equally pleased that you found the rooms to be spotless and spacious and we hope that if you are in the area in the future that you remember to book with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This new Premier Inn has literally just opened and is around 5 minutes' walk from my house. I stayed there for one night when I had lots of guests at my house and needed an extra bed!
Being brand new, everything is spotlessly clean. I am not sure anyone had ever stayed in my bedroom before. The bed and bedding were extremely comfortable, excellent shower. I did not have anything to eat when I was there so could not comment on the food.

I have two negative comments:
- Bathroom lighting was absolutely horrendous (of the fluorescent variety) and apart from being wholly unflattering almost gave me a migraine
- There is no telephone in the bedroom so you cannot contact reception in case of emergency. I am 30 weeks pregnant and felt quite isolated and unsafe.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjm1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Wandsworth Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your review, I am pleased that we were able to accommodate you whilst your house was full with other guest's and glad that you found our hotel to be spotless.
I apologise about the bathroom lighting and will get maintenance to look into the lighting as we use 28W energy efficient bulbs in our bathrooms and will ensure that they are all working properly.
As for No phones in the rooms, this is now becoming policy in Premier Inn's as during a survey, we found out that alot of people now use mobiles and the use of hotel phones was no longer required, but I appreciate your feedback and will feed this to our team at head office.
Thank You once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is spotlessly clean with helpful, friendly and happy staff. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Premier Inn call themselves a budget hotel but our stay was anything but. Breakfast was delicious, too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catterina88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Wandsworth Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you found our hotel to be spotlessly clean and it is even better to know that my team were friendly, helpful and happy in their work.
Please come back and see us when you are next in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very friendly and warm welcome, comfy rooms and all the facilities you expect from a Premier Inn. Fantastic breakfast very welcome on a Saturday morning. Would defiantly stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Wandsworth Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you found our hotel to be comfy and everything you come to expect from a Premier Inn.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo Canton, Bosnia and Herzegovina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I've been in this hotel, and me and my familly was very satisfied. Also, food was good, bed was extrely comfortable, room was kept clean every day. Hotel location is also excelent, River Themas is near, and you can go for romantic evening walking by the river.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarajevo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Wandsworth Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed their stay at our hotel, we hope to see you again soon when you visit the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Wandsworth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Wandsworth Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Wandsworth Hotel
Address: 45 Garratt Lane, London SW18 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Wandsworth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy London at a slower pace in this leafy corner close to Wandsworth Common and the King's Road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Wandsworth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing