We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern but with a few problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Wandsworth Hotel
Ranked #145 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Modern but with a few problems”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

A nice modern hotel with a few issues. If you are in a wheelchair, or have walking difficulties, avoid this hotel. You might think that parking is in the Sainsburys car park, pretty much above the hotel. Purple signs help give that impression. But no - and at all costs avoid the first floor of this car park. I damaged a front wheel on the kerb of a ludicrously twisty and tight ramp. You need to use the NCP car park across the road, for the disabled quite a long distance to the actual parking.

Getting to the rooms is a bit of a trek too. You have to take one lift to the first floor reception, then do quite a lot of walking to another pair of lifts, needed to get to levels 2 and 3.

The bedroom is very nice, plenty of power points, even one by the bedside. Good air conditioning. Nice mirror light and hair dryer. Great news! A kettle of a sensible size to fill from the bathroom tap. Connection panel for TV looks promising but seems mostly not wired up and needs an instruction card.

Bathroom is a good size but only has a low bath with a shower attachment above. Really not good enough for a one month old hotel. A proper wet room is needed please.

Very pleasant staff and a lovely breakfast were two plus points. Also quite close to the Young s Brewery and Shop.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snapper48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Wandsworth Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at our hotel, I am pleased that you found my team to be very pleasant and that your room was very nice.
I apologise that you feel our hotel is inadequate for wheelchair users, however I will look into this matter as we would like to welcome in every guest to our hotel.
Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    208
    41
    20
    16
See reviews for
265
196
34
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We had one night here to fit around a concert and some sight seeing. We found the hotel was very smart and new and really comfortable. As usual the beds were lovely and firm and the rooms well appointed. We had a family room and the only issue we had was our kids not settling down to sleep soon enough!

The welcome from Katie was warm and we could have used the fancy self service option to produce key cards. She helped us with this and it had an error with the extra cards so she personally delivered the extra ones to our room a few minutes later.

The hotel is above a brand new Sainsbury's which was really nicely laid our and meant we could get some snacks and drinks. Opposite was a choice of restaurants in the South Side shopping area with Mexican (Chimichangas), Italian (Rossopomodoro) and Japanese (Wagamama)
Breakfast was excellent value with the kids eat free deal and was tasty with a range of options including fruit which helps when you are on a slimming plan and want to balance out the naughty stuff.

The hotel was only a 10-15 minute walk to Wandsworth Town station which connects to the underground at Vauxhall and Waterloo. It was further from East Putney but still not to bad a walk. There were also buses which run from right outside the hotel.

We would definitely use this venue again for other trips.

The only criticism we would have was with the website which, when we put in our concert venue claimed the hotel was 1.6 miles away when in fact it was 4+.

As noted above though, this didn't spoil our stay in the end.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allie1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Wandsworth Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel, I am pleased that your stay was excellent and that your room was really comfortable, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This was our first time in a Premier Inn and I booked a twin room as I was staying with my grown up son. It turned out that this meant a double bed and a made- up sofa bed. My son kindly allowed me the double bed (which was comfortable but a bit high) and assured me that his was as comfortable as a normal bed. It was good to have the choice of medium or firm pillows. The room was clean and, as this is a new hotel, fresh and modern. We had no trouble with noise at all. We used public transport to get into central London - the number 44 bus across the road runs every 10 mins and takes 25-30 mins to get to Victoria station. There's a nice looking restaurant in the hotel though we didn't use it .I would go there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusanBea625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Wandsworth Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for the review of our hotel, I am pleased that you founf your stay to be comfortable and easy reach into cental London, please come back and see us again when you are next in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ksa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Hotel facility was very neat and clean. Staff was responsive and full of warmth towards customer. I will definitely recommend the facility for travellers who wants to have simple, neat and clean facility with comparatively reasonable rates.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBRahgir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Wandsworth Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for your review, I am pleased thart your stay was met with warmth from my team, and equally pleased that you would recommend to others, so please come and visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea County, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

very good stay. helpful staff. only a short train journey from wandswoth town station to waterloo, and from there you can go straight to he embankment where you will find the london eye, london dungeons and numerous street entertainers who were amazing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martyn141970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Wandsworth Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you found our hotel great for it's location into central London, which met with your requirements, when you visit the area again, please remember us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The hotel is very well located, close to a shopping center (mall), parking facilities and a super market. It is not far way from London main attractions, but you need to drive there. It is calm and clean. Very modern room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Wandsworth Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for youre review of our hotel, I am pleased that we met your requirements during your recent stay with us and it's location to central London.
Please come and see us, when you are next in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here for to night . I was hoping for something more central but this was best I could do at short notice. Staff on reception were not much help and wanted me to wait ten minutes to use machine. Why have two people on reception when neither have little knowledge of running a reception . Went to bar for a drink to find no bar staff. Asked at reception and had to wait ten minutes for manager who apologised for her under trained staff. She was very friendly and helpful. Rooms and rest of hotels clean and well kept. Restaurant staff very slow and forgetful . One bar maid was with short black hair was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Get a hotel more central if sight seeing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gedIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Wandsworth Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for your review, i do apologise for the lack of attention you recieved when you arrived at our hotel and for the bar team members not being on the bar.
I will endeavour to look into this matter with great concern and speak to my team regarding the attention given to our guest's at our next meeting.
Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Wandsworth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Wandsworth Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Wandsworth Hotel
Address: 45 Garratt Lane, London SW18 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Wandsworth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy London at a slower pace in this leafy corner close to Wandsworth Common and the King's Road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Wandsworth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing