We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and Staff just not sure about the automated reception desk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Hackney Hotel
Ranked #113 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We had a great stay at Premier Inn Hackney, things that stood out, we're location, Hackney is now a bustling area with new shops, bars and coffee shops a plenty, the premier inn was in the heart of all this.

The Good Bits:
the hotel was very clean and well kept and looked like one of the newest premier inn's. The room it self was massive, had a 40" flat screen tv, great shower and very comfortable bed. The breakfast was great and staff very helpful.

The not so good bits keeping this from a five star review are:
1. The automated check-in and check-out seemed to give the staff an excuse to hide out the back quiet a bit which I think is wrong and rather impersonal and makes it heard to ask any questions, also the check-in computers we're begin repaired while we were there, which made it very hard / impossible to check-out and we we're waiting by the desks for a few minutes before spotting some staff who we're coming back from lunch that we could give the hotel cards to.

2. The double glazing in the room is great, but I question the overall quality of the building as everytime a bus / load car goes past you feel the vibrations right through the room.

Other than that overall a great stay but tip to the Manager of this Premier Inn is do not ignore your customers at the reception desk and over use the automated check-in / check-out, as it seems like there is enough staff but it gives them an excuse to hide away when they should be welcoming guests and helping out with questions!!

Room Tip: Choose one away from main road at the back of the hotel, as it gets very busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jonny955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackney_OpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn London Hackney Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2015

Good day to you,

I would like to take this time to say a big thank you to all who took the time to writing feedbacks to the team at Hackney Premier Inn. We have taken all your feedbacks and comment onboard to help delivery a brilliant service the other guest that came after you.

Again thank you very much for your review and we are looking towards your return.

Kind Regards,

Allen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Thanks first to all of you that rated this hotel. It made the choice easier and turned out to be great. The location was great for traveling to the sights and the staff was AMAZING. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. So clean and neat.
We have stayed in numerous chain and five star hotels. This rates right up there. We will definitely recommend this hotel to others and hope to return again. Keep up the great work! It really made our first trip to London awesome..a shout out to Maise,Paris Matias and the chefs that made us feel so welcome

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackney_OpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn London Hackney Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2015

Good day to you,

I would like to take this time to say a big thank you to all who took the time to writing feedbacks to the team at Hackney Premier Inn. We have taken all your feedbacks and comment onboard to help delivery a brilliant service the other guest that came after you.

Again thank you very much for your review and we are looking towards your return.

Kind Regards,

Allen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Hackney Premier Inn is an excellent choice. We stayed as a family of 4 with 2 children 6 and 8 years old. The hotel is new so the rooms are modern and fresh. Bathrooms are all very clean and new. The location for central London is great. The tube is opposite the hotel. Parking is on the shopping centre behind at £10 for each full 24 hrs (or over 2hrs). Ticket machine only takes cash. The breafast at the hotel is full buffet, the best I've had at a Premier Inn (didn't expect it). The staff are the best part of the hotel. Everyone was friendly and professional. Paris was great in the restaurant and Sara on reception. I can't remember the other staff names, but all were great. The beds are good except the put up bed. It was extremely lumpy, a board was broken underneath, but actually that made it better, all the other boards made your bones ache. My 6yr old sleep one night on it and hated it. The next night I swapped, not a good night sleep. Even the staff commented that the put up beds are not good. I forgot to mention the bed on the Premier Inn survey, hopefully they will read it here. I never write reviews but on this occasion I made an effort because for the price you cannot stay in a better hotel in London. Just try not to need a put up bed and eat dinner with the kids elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aidan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackney_OpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn London Hackney Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2015

Good day to you,

I would like to take this time to say a big thank you to all who took the time to writing feedbacks to the team at Hackney Premier Inn. We have taken all your feedbacks and comment onboard to help delivery a brilliant service the other guest that came after you.

Again thank you very much for your review and we are looking towards your return.

Kind Regards,

Allen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed in Premier Inn in UK total for 8 days inlcuding London Hackney, Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park), Premier Inn Glasgow East, Premier Inn Sunderland North and Premier Inn St. Neots (Colmworth Park). We were very satisfied with the hotel and services provided by other Primier Inn locations except London Hackney. The reasons are as following: First of all, the staff, a lady named, Loria or something (definitely start with “Lo”) was not friendly and very impatient. Second, the room was not not set up for four persons (only one bed was set up). We were a family of four and we believed that we should stay in a room prepared for four persons. However, when we got into the room, we found there was only one bed was set up in the room. I immediately went to the front desk and spoke to the same lady and asked her whether there was room available for four as we booked for four persons. She told me that it was the room for four persons. I told her that It was only one bed and a sofa in the room; how it could accommondate for four persons. At my repeated request, she agreed to put on the sheet on the sofa. Later, we found the towels were also set for two persons. At our request, one additional set of towels were provided. Since, only one additional sofa bed was set up, three of us had to squeeze into one bed and we could not sleep well. The next three days, the situation remained the same; one bed and one sofa bed were set up with less enough towers provided. We had suffered a lot during our stay in Hackney. It made us highly doubt with your "Good Night Gurarntee”.

We thought we would continue to suffer for the rest of our trip since we had to stay in others Premier Inns; surprisingly we got excellent services and most importantly the rooms of the rest Primier Inns were all set up with three beds which could make us sleep comfortably. After we completed our trip, we believed that your good night sleep gurantee was true. Therefore we will recommend other Primier Inns to friends except London Hackney unless the services there could be improved; this hotel has not reached your standard of Good Night Gurarntee.


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank neocentury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Hackney Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Excellent hotel. Breakfast was delicious and well presented. Staff very helpful. Bedrooms well equipped , clean and very comfortable. Hotel located near train station and local everyday shop. Would recommend to anyone who wanted to sight see around London . Very easy to get about from this hotel. You can also have an evening meal here

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackney_OpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn London Hackney Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2015

Good day to you,

I would like to take this time to say a big thank you to all who took the time to writing feedbacks to the team at Hackney Premier Inn. We have taken all your feedbacks and comment onboard to help delivery a brilliant service the other guest that came after you.

Again thank you very much for your review and we are looking towards your return.

Kind Regards,

Allen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3wks 4 children and 2 adults. This hotel is in a great location, very clean and the food is good. I do not usually write reviews but the service from staff was so exceptional i had to. Paris customer service skills is second to none she really make's you feel welcome and she is amazing with children. Gosia who works on reception is very nice, Corey who also worked in the restaurant was very pleasant. The chiefs and kitchen staff were all really nice and took pride in how they presented food. Thank you guys for making our time at the hotel a pleasant and enjoyable one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joyclen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackney_OpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn London Hackney Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2015

Good day to you,

I would like to take this time to say a big thank you to all who took the time to writing feedbacks to the team at Hackney Premier Inn. We have taken all your feedbacks and comment onboard to help delivery a brilliant service the other guest that came after you.

Again thank you very much for your review and we are looking towards your return.

Kind Regards,

Allen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I stayed here for one night before travelling from central London. The hotel has a great transport links (bus and train) and good amenities nearby. The room was excellent and modern and the staff could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DaveD1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackney_OpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn London Hackney Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2015

Good day to you,

I would like to take this time to say a big thank you to all who took the time to writing feedbacks to the team at Hackney Premier Inn. We have taken all your feedbacks and comment onboard to help delivery a brilliant service the other guest that came after you.

Again thank you very much for your review and we are looking towards your return.

Kind Regards,

Allen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Travelodge London Hackney Hotel
East End / East London
Kip Hotel
Kip Hotel
#601 of 1,075 in London
167 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Inn London Archway
#95 of 1,075 in London
693 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Premier Inn London Clapham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hackney Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hackney Hotel

Address: 25-27 Dalston Lane | Hackney, London E8 3DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Price Range: £62 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hackney Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the thrills of exciting East London with a stay at our Hackney hotel, where you'll discover cool bars, great new restaurants and hip exhibitions right on our doorstep. Relax in style in one of our new generation bedrooms, featuring an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly-updated bathroom with large shower head, and brand new, slumber- inducing, king-size Hypnos bed. - Across the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Premier Inn and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Premier Inn London Hackney Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing