We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hendon (The Hyde) Hotel
Ranked #211 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The exterior finish of the hotel does not really do the interior any justice. It is located 5 floors of an old office block which has been gutted and fit out into the hotel. It has only just opened and is very crisp clean and new. The staff were all very good with a special mention to the manager Andy who despite the obvious teething problems with the new hotel was able to smooth things down and always appear in a good mood and was always approachable.
As with all Premier Inns the costs are a little steep but the rooms are aircon cooled and always clean.
I would return with no hesitation

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    125
    29
    15
    8
See reviews for
151
112
30
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel was fantastic, the staff were amazing and went out of their way to help. The room was modern and had air con which was needed at the time of our stay and they provided a travel cot for our baby which was one less thing we had to worry about. Parking was a blessing since the hotel was outside of congestion zone, we were able to park our car for the duration of the stay and use public transport from there which didnt take long to get into the city!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos State, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

My Husband and I spent 3 days at the Premier Inn hendon, we found it clean and quite comfortable. The food was very good, a nice menu variety and attentive service. The Wifi didn't come included in the price of the room and we paid apporximately 100pound per night!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olamide D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thursday Island, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great hotel with very comfortable beds. The rooms were a good size for the London area. The staff were really welcoming and helpful. The only issue is the location with a 15 minute bus ride then a half hour train ride into town. However the bus is about 100m from the front door.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 72Vicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Perfectly located for my needs, even had attractive areas of of green and a reservoir to exercise around close by.

Price compared favourably with hotels outside London, even when hotel was close to full occupancy when I booked.

Staff are friendly and helpful.

The Good Night Guarantee meant that I was quickly compensated for the problems with the 'constantly on' fan in my room.

The rooms are just what you would expect from Premier Inn: clean, comfortable, practical and well furnished. The hotel is brand new, so the rooms are particularly well furnished.

Unlike other Premier Inns there is air conditioning so you can chill an otherwise very warm room. (note: for security and noise, it is not possible to open the windows.)

However...

Like another reviewer my room on 5th floor had a problem with the fan which left it running all the time with intermittent stops for about 30 seconds and then it would start again.
The Duty Manager, Andy, assured me that engineers and in today to fix.
As the hotel was full, there was no way of swapping rooms, so the only solution was to take the door key out of slot of the wall and sleep with no electricity. This is an issue that the night manager didn't appear to know about and so she spent a frustrating 15 minutes trying to get to the bottom of the problem by unsuccessfully resetting it centrally.

One of the two automatic check-in machines was out of order (not a good first impression)

The staff appear to be under an immense amount of pressure which is resulting in frustrated customers waiting and waiting for service. The restaurant had two waitresses, when there was enough work for four.
(Next time I'm going to try the oriental restaurant next door)

There are lots of unresolved snagging issues all over the hotel, including a long scratch on the back of the vanity mirror in my room (506), which I expect will be got to over time.

Breakfast had similar teething problems with customers waiting to be seated or if they got fed up of waiting walking straight in and therefore not receiving a welcome. The mushrooms ran out and poached eggs took for ever to arrive due to the waitress requesting the chef to recook them on my behalf. When the eggs did come, they were delicious.

One last note, there were a very large number of contractors staying the night I did, as evidenced by a car park full of white vans. As a single female this can feel uncomfortable, especially when someone mistakes your door for their's and attempts a few times to get in.

I am due to be back here in October and I look forward to discovering that the customer experience has improved significantly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BlueKiteCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

AMAZING excellent rooms facilities parking security service and cleanliness. Couldnt fault it 15 min taxi journey to wembley. Early check in late check out. Friendly staff. Beautiful beds and furniture digital flat screen tvs the works with the option of breakfast lunch and dinner. Our room was next to the road and heard zero noise. Id have lived there :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lsuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Absolutely brilliant.
Brand new, good nights sleep, comfortable, helpful staff, shower room was very very clean!
New carpet smell throughout, staff were very very helpful and check in system was so efficient. Would definatley recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Em B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#274 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
The Westbridge Hotel
#103 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hendon (The Hyde) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hendon (The Hyde) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Hendon (The Hyde) Hotel
Address: Hyde House The Hyde | Hendon, London NW9 6LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hendon (The Hyde) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our London Hendon hotel is just 30 minutes from central London by train. After a long day in the city, relax in style in our new generation bedrooms, featuring an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly-updated bathroom with large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king-size Hypnos bed. - We're ideally located for Wembley Stadium and Wembley Arena. Before taking in a game or concert, be ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Hendon (The Hyde) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing