We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
Nearby Hotels
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,331)
Filter reviews
1,331 results
Traveller rating
689
473
110
35
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
689
473
110
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree cheese and winerooms are smallfrosted glassgreat locationsky channelsevery eveninghuge tvnational galleryqueen roomshort stayno windowbacon sandwichstorage spacewest endcomfortable bedwet roomregent street
Filter
Updating list...
921 - 926 of 1,331 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel is very new, so the rooms are fresh and clean. The double room was small with just a bed, a dresser, flat screen TV, and bathroom. The shower was great and they provide a real hair dryer. The complimentary wine and cheese in the evening is also a nice touch. The only thing I would change is for them to put a shelf in the shower for soap, shampoo, etc. as you have to put things on the floor in the shower. Overall, a great place right in downtown London.

Room Tip: Room 318 had a big window
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CarolB353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed for one night whist visiting the theatre, so close to tube stations, easy to find and a great reception. We were offered complimentary drinks all weekend, cheese and biscuits in the evening and a continental breakfast for free even though it wasn't I'm the package we booked on to. The room was small and compact but perfect for what we needed. Then air conditional was a brilliant surprise and was beautiful stepping into a lovely cool room on a hot day. The bed was very comfortable and the bedding was fresh and clean and good quality. Towels were also luxuriously soft. Provided not only with tea, coffee, sugar etc, also soap and shower gel AND cotton buds and swabs! We were also able to leave our luggage before we arrived and after we checked out so we could enjoy our day. We would definitely return and are interested in how much our double room would normally be (I'm sure it was bookers at a lower rate, if not very good value for location and facilities)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Hotel z is situated perfectly to access all major landmarks in London. Hotel rooms are spotless, modern and compact. I could not expect anymore for my money. Staff genuinely can't do enough to help and are so friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel for short stays in the city.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathswingewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Small, well-planned room, tiny bathroom, comfortable bed, huge tv. If you need space for luggage or to swing a cat, this isn't the place for you. If you need a clean, modern room, a comfortable place to sleep and the best location in London, this is it. Perfect for a solo traveller, maybe a bit cramped for two.
Positives: Both UK and euro plugs in the rooms, hairdryer with diffuser, complimentary cheese & wine, friendly, helpful staff.
Negatives: complimentary toiletries means soap, shower cream and nothing else.
When I stayed the hotel had just opened, was still under construction and things were still slightly chaotic. However, every time I encountered a problem, the staff more than made up for it. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed here for one night when we went to the theatre. We were made very welcome and given complimentary drinks on our arrival. Our room was small but very pleasant. The bed was extremely comfortable. The en suite was surrounded by frosted glass. It was everything we required. If you want a room as a base for exploring rather than one to lounge around in, this hotel is for you. Breakfast consisted of croissants, bread, fruit and coffee. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. It is about a half hour walk from Euston Station. Trafalgar Square is just around the corner. It's ideal for visiting the theatre and about a 10-15 minute walk to Oxford Street. The street it is on is fairly quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews