We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would stay here again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
Ranked #618 of 1,086 Hotels in London
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I would stay here again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

Me and my partner stayed here for a long weekend. We chose this hotel as we were driving from Cornwall and the fact it had free car parking and breakfast along with a good rate for this time of year was good.
We arrived late to find the hotel car park stated it was full which I wasn't pleased about but I rang the hotel and the receptionist let me into the car park where I was lucky to find a space. I found it hard to see how a big hotel had quite a small car park to be honest.
The hotel itself was very clean with nice interior. Our room was also very clean. A few niggles I had was that the bed was a small double and there wasn't a lot of storage for clothes, only about 5 coat hangers. But the bed was comfy, and I slept very well considering we were right by the main road as the window did a very good Job of blocking the noise out.
Breakfast was a pleasant surprise I was just expecting cereal and toast but there was also beans, scrambled eggs and sausages available along with different juices, croissants, cheese etc; so that was great.
It was very easy to get a bus to the tube but we saved a bit of money and walked 20 minutes up to finchley central which felt safe.
Overall for what we paid and for it being so close to Christmas i was very happy with my stay and would stay again definitely.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSweeney25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    191
    111
    39
    34
See reviews for
180
117
24
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

This hotel is excellently located for visting London. Easy to get to and then easy to get to the tube station.
The room was more than adequet for a family of four.
The staff were friendly and efficient.
The breakfast was lovely

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel with location being very suitable for day trips into London. High standard of cleanliness. Breakfast is average but wasn't expecting a gourmet breakfast. Have stayed here twice now in 5 weeks and looking to certainly go back there again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pern2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

I stayed here for 6 nights as I was on business course 10 minutes walk away.
The room had the basics that you need and was very clean and tidy. The only thing I did not like was that it did not have a bath and only a shower, as I usually like to come back after a long day to my hotel room for a nice relaxing bath.
The storage are open cuboards which cannot hold too many clothes, but for 1 person it is more than adequate.
A big positive are that I found the staff very nice and friendly and very helpful.
My biggest gripe was that you wer charge for wireless. This unfortunately will stop me booking this hotel in the future if they are still charging for a basic service. In this day of age to me should be a free service at any hotel, it is like providing shampoo, a TV, tea or coffee facilities.
BUT if you are going to charge for wireless at least make it run at a decent speed, the service was quite painfully slow and to my annoyance to do a 10 minute job when connected to my companies network it took an hour.
It also only allowed 1hr, 3hr or 24 hours connection. So as soon as you connect the time ticks, so you cannot log off and save usage for later!
Overall a decent hotel for overnight trips.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel while on a business/ pleasure trip. The location was perfect as it was served by several buses. There was a catholic church just less than 10 minutes' walk and a Tesco supermarket a little further. The room was spacious enough for two and more than adequate for me alone. It was also clean and comfortable. The breakfast menu was adequate for a week's stay, but only one type of egg would have been boring for a longer stay. Still I think it was value for money. The staff were friendly and more than helpful, especially Laurent and another lady whose name I don't remember. The only draw back was the lack of a laundry service.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for an overnight stay and was pleasantly surprised with the room. it was basic but very clean and there was the offer of several pillows ranging from soft to firm. also the towels were actually sizeable a bonus when getting out of the shower. The receptionist was helpful and directed me to a nearby restaurant as the hotel only offers a limited bar menu. she also mentioned that if showing the hotel room card! I would be eligible for a discount. Breakfast consisted of a continental style buffet with the addition of some cooked items such as sausages and scrambled eggs with lashes of coffee or tea, all inclusive of the room price. Certainly will use this hotel again.

Room Tip: As the hotel is on the busy North circular you may want to ask for a quit room, although the noise w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grada J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed for two nights, as a family of four, to visit London at half term. The hotel was modern, very clean and fresh. Our room was spacious and spotless. Not much storage but we only used the room for sleeping so didn't need to fully unpack. The pull out bed was already made up for us...something Travelodge do not do. The traffic was noisy at night if the window was open so keep it closed and turn the heating down.Lux shower cream and shampoo is provided in the modern bathroom. A powerful hairdryer is provided in the room.
Breakfast was relaxed and enjoyable with a choice of Kosher foods as well as cereals, breads, fruit, eggs, beans and sausages. As seems to be the norm in this style of hotel, bacon was not provided. A good choice of coffee, teas and juices. The staff worked hard to keep everything clean and stocked up.
We asked at Reception about the nearest Tube station and walked for over 35 mins the wrong way! We eventually ended up at Finchley Central. The no. 82 bus stops frequently outside the hotel and will take you into London, all the way to Victoria. If you want day tickets maybe get the bus to Golders Green and buy them there. We also bought day tickets ( £7.50 each) for the following two days so that we could get the bus from the hotel without incurring more expense. There are no amenities near to the hotel and the hotel does not have a restaurant.Take the bus either to Temple Fortune or Golders Green for restaurants or shops.
For a good quality hotel with free parking, free breakfast and a convenient bus journey into London, this fits the bill. Book in advance via HIexpress website for best price.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyNYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Ramada London Finchley
#654 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn London - West
#308 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
#490 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
Address: Henly's Corner 58 Regents Park Road | North Circular Road, London N3 3JN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #618 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prominently located at Henly's Corner - the intersection of A41 Finchley Road and A406 North Circular - and being located outside the Congestion Zone, the hotel offers superb road network links into Central London and to all major motorways (M1, M4,M11 & M25) The hotel offers its guests secure car parking facilities on site. Situated within minutes of Golders Green Tube Station, the hotel also has excellent airport and Central London connections via National Express Coaches & the Underground network. With its close proximity to the newly opened Wembley Stadium Complex and Emirates Stadium, the hotel is the ideal venue for accommodation & meetings prior or after events. For local area entertainment, there are a wide variety of restaurants, Brent Cross Shopping Centre and historic pubs & venues. Kenwood House, RAF Museum, Alexandra Palace, Highgate & Kinloss United Synagogue are but to mention a few. The hotel offers 83 fully air-conditioned, spacious bedrooms boasting comfort at budget prices. All bedrooms are en-suite with power showers and benefit from high speed internet access with WIFI connectivity, satellite TV, radio, dial direct telephone, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities.Our hotel is expertly designed for total accessibility to all. Our meeting room facilities feature natural daylight and have state of the art audio/visual equipment & lighting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing