We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved the staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
Ranked #639 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“loved the staff”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Golders Green with my wife and kids on the 25th. I must say that I only choose this hotel because the Holiday Inn Brent Cross was full and to my surprise it was the fantastic stay. The staff are great they all got stuck in to help the guests, the room is what you expect from a Holiday Inn Express but they need to work on the limited TV channels. Breakfast was very busy but it was a joy to see from the duty manager to the chamber maid helping the breakfast staff and they were still smiling this I loved to see they were like a family and even funny calling each other darling, I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends and family.

Room Tip: choose the rooms off the same side of the road its quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michael t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    195
    114
    42
    37
See reviews for
184
120
25
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed here for a few days whilst visiting our grandchildren. The hotel is basic, but clean and well appointed. The restaurant serves an adequate but not lavish breakfast, and the staff are friendly and very helpful. Parking and access are good and overall we enjoyed the brief stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boyscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Boyscot,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff. We're sorry you were not well satisfied with your overall stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We first stayed her a year ago and I was overwhelmed with this hotel at the time. A year down the line and things have certainly slipped. Staff on check in were efficient and I was grateful for that considering we had been driving over 7 hours.

The rooms were tidy but do need some updating, nevertheless, they were clean and warm and we had a good night's sleep. The shower was poor with no pressure and there was only one milk per person and when I called for more I was told I had to come down to the restaurant and take what I needed from there. That required me to dress and a trip from the third floor. Surely it would be reasonable to assume that guests would have at least two cups each.

The biggest change was the breakfast. It was a complete 'free-for-all' tables were not cleaned and wiped just removed used cutlery and crockery I had to request the table to be cleaned. Staff were disinterested. The scramble eggs were overcooked although the bacon was cooked perfectly. There was limited choice of continental with only pre-packed cheese.

Checking out was not as efficient nor pleasant as the check in.

I didn't enjoy this experience although the hotel was ideally placed for my business needs.

Shame.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Howard R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online. I am glad that you had a good check-in experience. However, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you may have had with the condition of the room and if the breakfast served was sub par. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will help us improve what we can offer.

Again, thank you for your time in writing us a review and our apologies for the shortcomings.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Since writing a review for this hotel in November 2011, we stayed again last year and were not too impressed. The standards have slipped slightly. Room was in need of a lick of paint and a bit of elbow grease and the breakfast room was chaotic. Will give it one more go some time this year and will report back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Shelly W,

Than you for taking time of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We would like to offer a sincere apology. While we understand that your stay was not as satisfactory as the first time you come to visit us, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Laurent W
Sales and Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

On arrival to the hotel we were told that we could not check in to the room without showing the credit card that had made the booking. The room was booked by my mother who was abroad. We have never experienced this before and we were in a terrible rush. The hotel staff were rude and refused to let us stay unless we got that card which was impossible. We had no warning of this and they should have flagged this when they saw that the booking was in the name of someone different to the card holder. Eventually I got through to my mother who sent a picture. We were made late and there was no remorse.

On departure from the hotel, we tried to validate our parking. I was told in arrival that there would not be a problem with leaving our car and luggage in the hotel once we had checked out which was necessary as we are religious Jews and cannot drive on the Shabbat. When I tried to leave they told me that I had to pay for today's parking. The sign on the entrance to the car park said residents free and non residents £1 per hour. There was nothing that said we would have to pay for that day, especially since the staff had specifically said we can leave the car and not flagged this. Had we know we would have certainly parked on the road outside which is free all weekend. Again, the staff were unhelpful, rude and belligerent and even claimed that we were lying about what they had said when we checked in. They also wouldn't let us speak to the manager which was unbelievable. They would not accept this and I had to pay before they would let me leave.

I can say that I would never stay at a holiday inn in the future.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else (anywhere)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Jack B,

Thank you very much for writing a reviewabout your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express arround. It sound like we fell below your expectations. We take all reviews positive or negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and polite and the room clean. The car park is very small and totally inadequate, especially when it is also being used by the staff. I sat and waited over20 minutes for a space, which became available when some of the staff left. The breakfast was very disappointing and had a very poor choice. I shall not stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Twista P,

As always we are glad to read feedback of the Holiday Inn Express London Golders Green. Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns, We are very pleased to read that you found our members of staff friendly and polite during your stay. we would like also to apology for the lack of space in our car park and the disapointment you had during breakfast.

Again thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Laurent W
Sales and Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The location was good reception area tidy and clean reception staff very friendly too. However, the rooms were very basic sparse and unwelcoming. Doors adjoined to the other occupants room too so didn't feel very comfortable!!
Very noisy in the hotel could hear other visitors in their rooms, hotel was noisy doors closing and opening.
Bathroom was clean and modern

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twista p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear twista p,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I apologize you were not fully satisfied with your accommodations during your stay. We just want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We apologize that we fell below your expectations on this particular day. We are working hard to improve our product and would love for you to give us an opportunity to make up for your poor experience.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Ramada London Finchley
#655 of 1,067 in London
440 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Heatherbank Guesthouse
#599 of 1,067 in London
87 reviews
Best Western Palm Hotel
#538 of 1,067 in London
777 reviews
Holiday Inn London - West
#275 of 1,067 in London
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
Address: Henly's Corner 58 Regents Park Road | North Circular Road, London N3 3JN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #639 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prominently located at Henly's Corner - the intersection of A41 Finchley Road and A406 North Circular - and being located outside the Congestion Zone, the hotel offers superb road network links into Central London and to all major motorways (M1, M4,M11 & M25) The hotel offers its guests secure car parking facilities on site. Situated within minutes of Golders Green Tube Station, the hotel also has excellent airport and Central London connections via National Express Coaches & the Underground network. With its close proximity to the newly opened Wembley Stadium Complex and Emirates Stadium, the hotel is the ideal venue for accommodation & meetings prior or after events. For local area entertainment, there are a wide variety of restaurants, Brent Cross Shopping Centre and historic pubs & venues. Kenwood House, RAF Museum, Alexandra Palace, Highgate & Kinloss United Synagogue are but to mention a few. The hotel offers 83 fully air-conditioned, spacious bedrooms boasting comfort at budget prices. All bedrooms are en-suite with power showers and benefit from high speed internet access with WIFI connectivity, satellite TV, radio, dial direct telephone, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities.Our hotel is expertly designed for total accessibility to all. Our meeting room facilities feature natural daylight and have state of the art audio/visual equipment & lighting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing