We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
Ranked #635 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel lovely staff”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Excellent hotel,15mins walk to Finchley Central tube station.. Shops about 10mins away in golders green one way(costa coffee,waitrose,starbucks), 15mins in Finchley the other way from the Hotel.( sainburys local) Free parking which was great, free wifi,free breakfast and plenty of it... Free for 2 days adult travel cards including in booking.. Bus stop if required right outside (although we didnt use) easy motorway connection.. Rooms were big enough for 2 adults and 2 children (14 and 8).. However didn't really spend a lot,of time in the room.. Staff were very helpful.. Would defo stay in this hotel again for a visit to London.. They provide a kettle in your room for tea and coffee.. However not alot of milk is supplied so take your own if u enjoy more then one cuppa a day.. Also hairdryer is provided but doesnt get very warm. Took me ages to dry hair.. But thats just me..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOJO093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    194
    113
    41
    37
See reviews for
184
119
25
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here on my own recently for an exhibition at Alexandra Palace. The room was a great size, everything was very clean and comfortable, I especially liked the choice of pillows! Breakfast was ok, I liked the addition of fresh fruit, although the cooked option was not appealing.
The staff were very attentive, especially the ladies at the desk, and all staff has a friendly hello.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The hotel is in a nice, decent, safe location and the hotel is very clean and accommodating. Some of the staff were very friendly, I loved Beverly, who worked breakfast in the mornings. Check in was easy enough. The elevator is small but the room was really a nice size and very clean. The bed was comfortable and the shower was great. The hotel has a bar (for a fee) as well as breakfast (free) in the morning. The bus does stop right in front of the hotel and will take you to the London Tube (an all day pass for appx. 8 pounds is truly suggested). However, I felt we were to far out from the city and spent a lot of time traveling on public transportation. We had to wash clothes and found a very nice laundry within a 5 minute walk. There are no restaurant or stores within close walking distance, only a small gas station. This is a great hotel for families that do not want to be close to the city, but I would stay closer to the city my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Really friendly & helpful staff. Great sized room, really clean. Excellent location making easy access to conference at Alianz Stadium. Central location for evenings. Great choice of breakfast. Plenty of room in car park

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
148 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I have continued to stay here since my previous reviews and find the experience to be quite consistent.

The staff are the winning feature of the hotel - always welcoming and happy to help, they look after their guests and IHG Rewards Club members.

The hotel has a bar and also serves a limited menu in the evening which is good value and quality.

The rooms are large (for London) and cleanliness is good. The only area for improvement is that the rooms could do with modernising and the TVs replacing with flat screens.

Breakfast is the standard HIX offering plus kosher options too. There is plenty of seating and they have the TV showing BBC Breakfast too.

Overall this is a reliable choice if you need a hotel with free parknig and good access to the North Circular/A1/M1. I will be returning in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnny_c-l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We booked two rooms at the Holiday Inn Express Golders Green. On arrival the Hotel reserved over three hundred pounds in our Bank Account. On check out we paid the bill with a different bank card and the hotel told us they had released the funds they were holding in our account.
This turned out not to be true. 4 days on from the time we left the funds have still not been released despite several phone calls to the Hotel. We were given several different explanations for the delay. Had we been told by the hotel there would be a delay in releasing the funds we woul not have used another card to pay the bill. We are still waiting.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnes I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Agnes l,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to your response and be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The check-in was friendly enough but they could not find my bookings after two tries - turned out that they misspelt my surname! As I am an IHG member, I should have been reminded that I can order a free daily newspaper but obviously the receptionist forgot (I did as well).
The room is OK but seemed a bit tired - shower curtain was just a bit too short so that you have to be careful not to flood the bathroom floor, the shower head holder kept sliding down and could not be fasten, a bit of mould in the corners, threadbare carpet, etc.
The redeeming feature of this hotel is its free car parking with a bus stop just on its doorstep. The bus 82 goes to Victoria, via Baker Street and if you are interested in shopping, it stops right outside Selfridges with M&S on the opposite side of the road.The nearest tube stations are Finchley Central and Golders Green. Both of these are at least 20 minutes walk away.
As already mentioned in other reviews, the breakfast is adeqaute but there are not enough seatings if you arrive for your breakfast at peak time(8:30am). Whilst I was getting my breakfast one day, someone inside the kitchen was verbally abusing a poor Eastern European waitress who look absolutely depressed when she appeared in the dining area to collect the used crockery. It did not give me a feeling of a happy crew in the hotel.

Room Tip: A room facing the carpark and not facing the North Circular Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Jasmond,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I apologize for the services that you have received which is not up to your par. Rest assured that the issues you have raised about the room conditions have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Ramada London Finchley
#646 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn London - West
#295 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Best Western Palm Hotel
#527 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Heatherbank Guesthouse
#593 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
Address: Henly's Corner 58 Regents Park Road | North Circular Road, London N3 3JN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #635 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prominently located at Henly's Corner - the intersection of A41 Finchley Road and A406 North Circular - and being located outside the Congestion Zone, the hotel offers superb road network links into Central London and to all major motorways (M1, M4,M11 & M25) The hotel offers its guests secure car parking facilities on site. Situated within minutes of Golders Green Tube Station, the hotel also has excellent airport and Central London connections via National Express Coaches & the Underground network. With its close proximity to the newly opened Wembley Stadium Complex and Emirates Stadium, the hotel is the ideal venue for accommodation & meetings prior or after events. For local area entertainment, there are a wide variety of restaurants, Brent Cross Shopping Centre and historic pubs & venues. Kenwood House, RAF Museum, Alexandra Palace, Highgate & Kinloss United Synagogue are but to mention a few. The hotel offers 83 fully air-conditioned, spacious bedrooms boasting comfort at budget prices. All bedrooms are en-suite with power showers and benefit from high speed internet access with WIFI connectivity, satellite TV, radio, dial direct telephone, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities.Our hotel is expertly designed for total accessibility to all. Our meeting room facilities feature natural daylight and have state of the art audio/visual equipment & lighting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing