We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value, clean and pleasant hotel for north London amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
Ranked #655 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Hotel is easy to find just off the North Circular, with some free on-site parking (arrive before 4pm?). It is family friendly and in a good state of repair. Road noise is not generally too intrusive (though not whisper quiet either) - we were still able to sleep with the widow ajar in mid summer. A complementary hot buffet breakfast (scrambled eggs, sausage / bacon and beans) with cereals, juices, drinks etc. Out tip here is to try and avoid the Saturday morning kids rush, if you can - it was comic pandmonium at times. The hotel helps as best it can and even has a red-yellow-green advise sticker on when best to avoid the breakfast crowds (less waiting times)! It is is NORTH Golders Green - use your London Oyster card on the frequent 82 bus to get to Golders Green station (4 bus stops away), which is in tube zone 3. It all works fine. About a 45 minute trip to central London and its sites, but handy for the nearby Hendon RAF museum.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gdenbyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Used the hotel whilst visiting an exhibition at Ally Pally nearby. Had everything we needed. Good access to buses, modern and clean rooms, excellent and courteous staff and a decent breakfast thrown in. A definite if you want an overnight stay whilst visiting AP for a concert or other event.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Airbus13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

If you are an Orthodox Jew then this place is great. A large synagogue with frequent prayer services is located across the street. Sandwich shops and other Kosher eateries are within a 10 minute walk. There are at least a dozen kosher restaurants on Golders Green Road which is a 10 minute bus ride away.

Otherwise the hotel is a pretty standard 3 star job. The beds were not great and the bathroom was inadequate. It is a 30-40 minute ride to central London. The area surrounding the hotel is dead, nothing exciting in the immediate vicinity. Free Wifi in the entire hotel. The beer in the lobby was surprisingly very good.

The staff are very friendly and do their best to help. But there was a woman named Shawina who I found to be completely incompetent. She messed up everything I asked her to do. She too means well, but I don't think she is suitable to be working at the reception desk.

I would highly recommend this hotel to Orthodox Jews, but otherwise would not recommend it at all.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank daveydave12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear daveydave12,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am pleased to know that the free wifi and friendliness of the staff suits you well. However, I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your overall experience with us due to the condition of the bed and bathroom facility. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Just spent 8nights at this hotel and we are very pleased with the standard of service and great value this hotel offers. We were especially pleased with the friendly staff who were very helpful at all times and went out of their way to give us directions to places we wanted to see. A special mention must go to Beverley who works in the breakfast room. She is very welcoming and always cheerful in the morning time. The only problems that we can mention are the lack of a small fridge in the rooms and maybe some extra lighting for the rooms also. The bus stop right outside the hotel is brilliant for getting into Central London and there is a small park right across the road from the hotel which is nice. If we come back to London again we would stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to others.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank jimm1186621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have spent three nights here and found the hotel to be very clean and the rooms spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful though not always knowledgeable( keen to find out for you though if unsure). The breakfast was very good for an express hotel, offering a range of hot and cold food and kosher too. The hot chocolate is delicious and though there was nothing on offer to eat late on we were given a range of take-away menus and the offer to ring them for us. My only niggle was the key card for the door which was very temperamental and had to be changed more than once. If you do it really slowly though, you can eventually get it to work. The hotel is on a good bus route, the No.82 goes in to Central London every 10mins and the stop is right outside the door. The tube station is further away around 20/25 minutes walk. The area has lots of shops close by and plenty of places to eat. The hotel is quite quiet for where it is situated and did not really disturb us, the parking is free, an ideal base for exploring, what more do you need?

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ClanAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

very good,free parking,friendly staff and lovely breakfast i was very sad to leave as i enjoyed the beds and room and the whole city of London.
It was bus stops that were right outside the hotel or maybe just a 1 or 2 min walk.it was a fun experience.loved it a lot

Room Tip: try to get an early night as buses can be here early in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ariel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We've read some bad comments on this hotel: noisy, isolated, unfriendly staff, poor food etc. We can only conclude people are not easy to please these days ...
At night there's far less traffic on the North Circular. And for whom it's still to noisy: earplugs will do just fine!
The hotel is certainly not isolated for those who can wait a few minutes for a bus (82 North Finchley) in front of the hotel. Just three stops away you have a Sainsbury. Only two stops away we've eaten delicious North African cuisine at Bistro Casbah and great Italian food at Zizi (20 % discount for guests of HIE Golders Green!)!
The staff was hospitable, friendly, helpful, kind with kids and always attentive. We've experienced a sort of family feeling at the hotel, but always with discretion.
As to the food: breakfast was very variate (English & continental, even kosher) and dinner was quite allright!
And last but not least: the room was spacious enough for four, neat and clean!
We'll certainly stay again at HIE Golders Green the next time we visit London! Keep up the good work, Valentina, Harriett, Beverly and collegues!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Steven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#625 of 1,076 in London
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North

Address: Henly's Corner 58 Regents Park Road | North Circular Road, London N3 3JN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #655 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £62 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prominently located at Henly's Corner - the intersection of A41 Finchley Road and A406 North Circular - and being located outside the Congestion Zone, the hotel offers superb road network links into Central London and to all major motorways (M1, M4,M11 & M25) The hotel offers its guests secure car parking facilities on site. Situated within minutes of Golders Green Tube Station, the hotel also has excellent airport and Central London connections via National Express Coaches & the Underground network. With its close proximity to the newly opened Wembley Stadium Complex and Emirates Stadium, the hotel is the ideal venue for accommodation & meetings prior or after events. For local area entertainment, there are a wide variety of restaurants, Brent Cross Shopping Centre and historic pubs & venues. Kenwood House, RAF Museum, Alexandra Palace, Highgate & Kinloss United Synagogue are but to mention a few. The hotel offers 83 fully air-conditioned, spacious bedrooms boasting comfort at budget prices. All bedrooms are en-suite with power showers and benefit from high speed internet access with WIFI connectivity, satellite TV, radio, dial direct telephone, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities.Our hotel is expertly designed for total accessibility to all. Our meeting room facilities feature natural daylight and have state of the art audio/visual equipment & lighting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing