We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and Efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Presidential Apartments
Ranked #61 of 847 Speciality Lodging in London
Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cosy and Efficient”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

A good location to be in West London, close to Oxford Street, Madamme Tussauds and Hyde Park. I was pleasantly surprised to have enough space for all 4 of us and amenities like the washer/dryer, cooker, microwave, iron were a big help. Internet was fast and reliable. Breakfast was a bit monotonous but all together it was good value for money due to its strategic location.

  • Liked — The Location and Kitchen Amenities
  • Disliked — The fact that at the time of booking I believed it was a hotel and not a serviced apartment
  • Stayed December 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LilianD73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl-Presidential, Manager at Presidential Apartments, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the review Lilian, sounds like you had a good time! Regards, Carl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    93
    24
    7
    7
See reviews for
113
15
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed here for one night – New Year’s Eve. The bed was very comfortable as was the bed settee that our 6ft 3” sixteen year old son slept on; the apartment was clean although starting to look a little tired in places. They are in a good central location, a two minute brisk walk to Oxford Street. The staff we encountered were all very helpful and polite, we were also given a lovely breakfast which was totally unexpected.

The nearest parking was at the NCP Portman Square car park, which was literally just around the corner; we became an NCP Member (free to join) and paid £24.50 for 24hours parking, all completed online before arrival.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BandJWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl-Presidential, Manager at Presidential Apartments, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for the positive review, I'm hopeful we'll see you again one day! Regards, Carl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Location is excellent and 5 minute walk from the tube. Rooms were clean and staff was helpful. There is a Tesco two doors down and a Japanese Restaurant near the hotel. The room amenities
include large fridge, washer/dryer, iron, blow dryer, safe, electric kettle. Neighborhood is safe. Would stay again esp. since I was traveling with kids.

Room Tip: I would try to get a room that is not on the side facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mafungo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 11 nights on a recent trip. The staff are attentive and work efficiently. We got a studio room that provided all that a short trip needed: washer/dryer, stove and microwave, plates and utensils basic cookware, iron and board, hair dryer and in-room safe. Basic shower gel, shampoo, conditioner and a shower/ bath tub combo with a heated radiator and heated floor is a nice touch. The room is also air conditioned with both a heater and cooler.

There is a fold out sofa bed that can accommodate a third guest if needed.

The duty managers, Dimitri and Karl, are both friendly and professional and are not afraid to be hands-on if things need to be fixed.

For us the best thing is the location with a Tescos Express downstairs, Waitrose around the corner and a good selection of cafés within a 5 minute walk. There is also a wine bar downstairs and can get a little noisy but the guests generally quiet down by 11pm.

Oxford street shopping is just a short 15 minute walk away and you can catch bus no.13 back to George street.

Overall I would recommend this as a really good alternative to the usual hotel room and no faults for the room.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank VinceChoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

In July this year we had a bad experience with the Presidential apartments in Marylebone and Kensington, and I would not recommend them.
Last January we booked and paid for a 5 night stay in the Marylebone apartment, as we specifically required a spacious apartment in that area. On arrival on 16/7/13 we were told our apartment was not available due to a "water leak", and we were transferred to the Presidential apartments in Kensington. We were allocated a tiny basement apartment.
We complained to the staff at both apartments, but were treated indifferentially and brushed off. We had checked the price of the basement apartment on the Internet and it was nearly 400 pounds less than what we had paid. Presidential apartments in Marylebone refunded us 30 pounds, which did not even cover our frequent travel expenses back to the Marylebone area.
My wife complained to a more senior person at Kensington as we were leaving, and he said it was "not right, and he would look into it". We have not heard anything.
In summary we were overcharged for a smaller,cheaper,less convenient apartment.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Southpoint5645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl-Presidential, Manager at Presidential Apartments, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi, I'm sorry to hear of this experience. I'm happy to report that we have completely changed Managerial staff since this review was published. This experience sounds horrible and I'm deeply sorry that you had a negative experience with us. All the best, Carl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

For our last three nights in the UK this was a very comfortable place to stay. Apartment was well fitted out with microwave, washing machine/dryer etc. With Tesco Express next door it as easy to get supplies for breakfast and dinner. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and helped us out with storing out luggage after check out until we left for the airport. Room was extremely clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RodnJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is the 2nd time I have visited the Presidential Apartments. Thoroughly enjoyed my visit.

This was a girly weekend and is ideal for shopping as a 5 min walk from Oxford Street. Added bonus is to have a Tesco express next door to purchase any forgotten essentials, or to top the fridge up with nibbles and refreshments!!

Staff go out of their way to help, the apartment was spotless, everything you need...hairdryer, kettle, microwave, cutlery..!!

Really enjoyed it, about to book up to go back in November!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Widget09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Marylebone
Z at Gloucester Place
Z at Gloucester Place
#249 of 1,067 in London
180 reviews
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#616 of 1,067 in London
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#299 of 1,067 in London
666 reviews
Marylebone
Blandford Hotel
Blandford Hotel
#449 of 1,067 in London
663 reviews
Marylebone
Hadleigh Hotel
Hadleigh Hotel
#762 of 1,067 in London
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidential Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidential Apartments

Property: Presidential Apartments
Address: 102 George Street | Marylebone, London W1U 8NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 847 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Presidential Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at 102 George Street, serviced by an exclusive lift. We offer studios and one bedroom apartments to let on a daily, weekly and monthly basis, featuring a fully fitted kitchen and living area. Apartment extras include free Wi-Fi, Satellite TV, Air Conditioning and Daily Maid service. Our prime location ensures that you are never too far away from any of the attractions of London, be it the wonderful parks or multiple variety of restaurants, casinos, pubs, museums, cinemas, theatres or Stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Presidential Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidential Apartments Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing