We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location and a really good size for London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
London Tower Bridge Apartments
Ranked #648 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Reviewed 23 July 2014

we stayed here in a 2 bedroom apartment, the showers were great, excellent water pressure and the lounge dinning room had a 6 seater dining table. Like a previous reviewer we too were in a building around the corner, but it was a really nice apartment.

The only 2 negatives are - it was really hot while we were in London (extreme for them) and the apartment was very difficult to cool down, if we hadn't had fans we wouldn't have been able to get to sleep.

The second was we wanted to get the tube to the airport and the apartment are say an 8 minute walk to the closest tube station without luggage so if you have a number of bags its a bit tricky, but a London cab can always solve that problem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Lying in bed listening to police trying to clear the place of menacing blokes who are wandering the landings place is not secure anyone can get in. Bedrooms look onto atrium that is lit all night and blinds dont keep it out and noise is terrible

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MikeNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne C, Manager at London Tower Bridge Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Mike,

Thank you for your review. The description of the apartment in this review leads us to believe that it is intended for another property. London Tower Bridge Apartments buildings do not have an atrium or any unsecured landings. The properties either have a 24-hour security guard at reception or a private access code. The apartments are very quiet as they are away from the main road. Please get in touch with us directly at reservations@londontowerbridgeapartments.co.uk in order to discuss your stay and clarify this issue.
Kind regards,
Corinne Coffey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We came to London for a long weekend and found the apartments to be in a great location and the inside was pleasant with a great terrace.

Unfortunately, my mum broke her foot on the first night whilst we were out and the manager was extremely helpful and kind and went out of her way to help us and accommodate our needs.

We will definitely stay again.



  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

We booked on the net fron New Zealand and what we got was completely diffrent from what was advertised.
Our apartment was around the corner from the advertised apartments we thought we had booked.
We thought we had a lift to the floor we were on.There was no lift.
The rooms were very very noisy with the main road traffic right outside the window.
The beds were not queen sized as advertised.
The toilet was loose on its mounting and nearly fell over one or two times.
It was boiling hot and had no fan or AC to cool or create some air flow so we had to sleep with the windows open or we would have all died from heat exhaustion.
My family and I stayed three nights and only got to sleep after 2 or 3 am due to the noise from the trucks and buses passing by every 15 mins or so.

One the good side the flat was clean and had a pretty new kitchen.
The location was top notch and 5mins walk from some excellent restaurants by the Thames.
Michael St Catherin the manager of a local high class car hire company pitched in and tried very hard to overcome the problems for us and I give him full marks for effort and say many thanks to him personally or we would have wanted our money back and gone elsewhere.
He went over and above and I thank him for showing my son around the Astons and Ferraris he has.

The managment/owners are kiwis as we are and was I quite shocked at there poor managment of the place. You realy need to get your act together and look after your guests yourselves rather than relying on a poor chap from a local car hire company to help out and a cleaner that is like a ghost and is never available on the phone or by any other means.
You may own a lot of hotels and resorts but you have no idea how to run the place we stayed in.

You really owe Michal a lot.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wheller151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne C, Reservations Manager at London Tower Bridge Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Mr Wheller,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at London Tower Bridge Apartments. We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us.

A major contributor was most certainly the heat. At that time we were experiencing a heat wave in London, in fact the hottest in seven years. Most London hotels do not have air conditioning and we apologize for this. People open windows to get cool air but as you point out London traffic density and noise on the streets is a lot greater than in New-Zealand.

While the apartment could not be accessed by lift it should be noted that it is on the first floor and very close to the door from a short flight of stairs to the foyer. This allows excellent access and as you mentioned the apartment itself is very well located. All bags were carried to the apartment by our staff.

As stated on our website most of our apartments are located at the Circle in Queen Elizabeth Street but we also have apartments which are located in very close proximity, within only a few metres from the Circle. All check-ins are processed from the Circle reception.

The toilet did have a loose bolt at the base. Please accept our apologies for this. We noticed it after you had left and was fixed it immediately.

The bathroom and kitchen in the apartment are new and are of a very high standard as noted by yourself. There is a Queen size bed in the main bedroom and a double and twin beds in the second bedroom.

Thank you for your high praises for Michael. Michael is responsible for some check-ins, movement of luggage and guests briefing. He does go through great length to assist our guests and as you pointed out is a great asset to London Tower Bridge Apartments. The manager is only a phone call away and apart from topping up the tea and coffee and providing more towels they received no other comments regarding your stay.

Thank you again for taking the time to review London Tower Bridge Apartments and for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Corinne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The location of the apartments is very good, not to far from two undergrounds. It is a little deceiving when you arrive at the reception to be taken to another building around the corner. We stayed in a 2 BR apartment. The apartment was clean and fairly modern. Only complaints we really had was the showers; 1 didn't have much pressure and the other one burnt the girls a couple of times; also the washing machine didn't seem to like doing cold washes even though it was programmed for a cold wash. WIFI had an intermittent signal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Astra_girl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

First impressions suggest a modern apartment block with all amenities - don't be deceived by the luxury apartment block. the actual apartments used by this company within the Circle are the pits

It was filthy with heavy stained carpets, furniture and marks on walls that left the impression of not being cleaned in months. The floors suggested they had not seen a hoover in weeks and there was an infestation of ants. The "hotline" to the Manager was never answered and messages never replied too.
The concierge in the Circle is not employed by the apartment owners and wont help

The advertised two bathrooms turned out to be one and water was by way of a boiler - once a bath had been run you had to wait 30mins for more hot water hard work when there are 5 of you

Overall it completely ruined a special 21st Birthday weekend

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ian076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Stayed with a few girlfriends, and the apartment was clean and perfectly adequate for what we needed. There were some things that needed repairing e.g. Shelf inthe hallways and a couple of drawers. But you can't really complain when the price is cheap.

The locatiin wasn't where it is described as being. It is on Lafone street - not actually in the circle.

If your looking for a cheap, weekend away, it's perfect. There are far too many rules for anything more- in fact the rules layed out on the coffee table, almost make you too scared to open A bottle of wine.

Summary- good place to good your head down but far from fancy.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ami C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Tower
#266 of 1,075 in London
6,900 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Southwark
The Lalit London
The Lalit London
#13 of 1,075 in London
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#164 of 1,075 in London
4,150 reviews
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#89 of 1,075 in London
2,739 reviews
Southwark
Tower Bridge London Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Tower Bridge Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Tower Bridge Apartments

Address: The Circle Queen Elizabeth Street | PO Box 36608, London SE1 2JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#369 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £146 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — London Tower Bridge Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your London Tower Bridge Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Tower Bridge Apartments Hotel London
London Hotel Bridge Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing