We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Plaza County Hall London
Nearby Hotels
US$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$278
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$287
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$245
US$234
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$359
US$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Rosewood London(London)
US$588
US$491
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$193
US$171
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$312
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (7,958)
Filter reviews
7,958 results
Traveller rating
4,362
2,516
668
254
158
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,362
2,516
668
254
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterloo stationlondon eyebig benstudio roomsouth bankthe sofa bedthe penthousekitchen areasmall kitchenettecity viewwestminster abbeynespresso machineexcellent locationan upgradefantastic hotelmini barbooked this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,602 - 5,607 of 7,958 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed here for a weekend break with 2 small kids (5+2). We had a studio room and it was just ideal, from the moment we walked through the door we felt welcomed and nothin was too much trouble. Breakfast was excellent with a great selection, even pancakes for the kids. On checkout we left our luggage with the concierge until our train left. Like the title said the hotel and staff were faultless during our short stay

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Originalaitchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2011

It’s a shame your stay was so short with us but I’m glad you enjoyed the hotel and the kids got a chance to try our pancakes.

We will see you soon!

Andre Read-Kontou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Our 6 year old had wanted to have a hotel experience for her birthday instead of a party - great for us parents! We chose this hotel as it was close to Waterloo station and we were going to the theatre to see 'The Railway Children' there. The location was excellent, max 5 minute walk from Waterloo station, and a stones throw from the London Eye. We couldn't fault the hotel at all, we had a studio room with a London view and thought the room was immaculate, with lovely kitchenette area. Most of all it was a fantastic price for central London on a Saturday night (most hotels seem to charge twice as much on Saturdays). We found drinks at the bar expensive, but overall it was excellent value for money and would certainly go again.

Room Tip: Studio was a great space and higher floors have better views.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2011

I’m glad your daughter feels she made the right choice by picking us over a party. Its nice to here you all had a good stay and feel you made the right decision to visit London.

Kind Regards
Andre Read-Kontou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

hotel is lovely, great location for the south bank, only a short walk to the palace, hyde park, covent garden and a tonne of othe places. We didnt have a veiw of the london eye but could see big ben and the room was so quiet and peaceful you wouldnt know you were in a massively busy plac.

The staff here are brilliant helpful and calm in a crisis, I had pickpocketing incident in the aquarium and the Duty manager was so brilliant, calm composed organised and kind, she got me a cuppa sat me down got the numbers for card cancellation, filled in a police report and made sure I was oktotally above and beyond.

Reasonable price and tonnes of room in just a normal studio, goodies for the kids and free breakfast for them as well, the provided a cot free of charge and whilst they didnt have a bed gaurd for my daughter they did bring tonnes of cushions which worked just as well.

Well done park plaza this hotel is a gret jewel in your crown.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlemisskitty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2011

I’m sorry to hear that you experienced an unfortunate incident while in the Capital. The comment on the service by the duty manager will be passed to the individual and I hope you have had a chance to replace all your cards.
If we can continue to be offer any assistance with either the police or any aspects please let us know.

Kind Regards
Andre Read-Kontou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Took my 2 teenage girls who wanted to see a show at the Old Vic. Stayed there because it was near the theatre. We couldn't fault it. We had a studio, which was perfect- plenty of room for the 3 of us. Friendly staff. After a lot of internet searching we got a really decent price (for London), and we like the location. A walk along the South Bank is free entertainment! The breakfast room was a bit packed - even those of us that could squeeze through the gaps tripped up- but its an airy space and the smily staff made up for the lack of space.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bitofposh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I stayed in this hotel in October 2011 for 6 nights. The location is good, 8-10 minutes walk to Big Ben and 10 minutes walk to the underground stations (Westminster and Waterloo). I stayed on the 9th floor (room 907) and had a terrible view. The room was really dark, facing the hotel interior hall, other floors. You need to close the curtains, otherwise everybody in the corridor could what you were doing in your room. The room was fine, but the absence of any sun light, made it very depressing. You need to request the room with the sun light :) The breakfast was normal, but not excellent. I honestly expected higher standards from this hotel! I have not seen any restaurants/cafes around. The reception area was small. I liked free Wi-Fi available in your room, this is a big plus! The customer service was really good one, all the requests were met promptly.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki7778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews