We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't say enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Plaza County Hall London
Ranked #234 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
381 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Can't say enough”
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We loved this hotel. It was truly amazing. The location was convenient but best of all, they provided a wonderful upgrade and the view of the London Eye and Houses of Parliament, Big Ben each night was breathtaking. A gift for the children on check-in and vouchers for use of the internet. Biscuits and tea in the room. A wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBBBTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Wow your comments are great. As a hotel we try our best to make every stay unique so that we can deliver an individual service. I must agree the skyline of London is stunning.

Kind Regards
Andre Read-Kontou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,005
    2,309
    594
    218
    136
See reviews for
3,213
1,815
216
1,056
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,089)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kozani, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 5 days in early October 2011. Our room was really comfortable, as it was two connecting rooms with a kitchenette and a bathroom. A great place to stay with our 4 and 5 yaers old children, as they had their own romm, tv into the inner room with a safe window. The breakfast was also great with an excellent buffet and very friendly staff. We took the family package avery good deal with free breakfast for children and presents.
We had a great time as everything was nearby, the aquarium, london eye, covent garden. I strongly recommend it for families.

Room Tip: ask one with a view- family package
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepe2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Excellent hotel all round, rooms are excellent and have great facilities. The location is amazing as you're a couple of minutes from Westminster and the London Eye. Walking to Covent Garden takes around 20 minutes and the nearest station is Waterloo just across the road. There is parking right next door at a reasonable £20 for a full 24 hours. If there was one thing to fault it would be trying to get a cab - walk away from the hotel and flag one down yourself. The food was of an excellent quality and the staff friendly and caring.

Room Tip: We had a free upgrade - the 13th Floor, the room was amazing and had a separate lounge area as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheKayfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed here for a weekend break with 2 small kids (5+2). We had a studio room and it was just ideal, from the moment we walked through the door we felt welcomed and nothin was too much trouble. Breakfast was excellent with a great selection, even pancakes for the kids. On checkout we left our luggage with the concierge until our train left. Like the title said the hotel and staff were faultless during our short stay

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Originalaitchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
It’s a shame your stay was so short with us but I’m glad you enjoyed the hotel and the kids got a chance to try our pancakes.

We will see you soon!

Andre Read-Kontou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Our 6 year old had wanted to have a hotel experience for her birthday instead of a party - great for us parents! We chose this hotel as it was close to Waterloo station and we were going to the theatre to see 'The Railway Children' there. The location was excellent, max 5 minute walk from Waterloo station, and a stones throw from the London Eye. We couldn't fault the hotel at all, we had a studio room with a London view and thought the room was immaculate, with lovely kitchenette area. Most of all it was a fantastic price for central London on a Saturday night (most hotels seem to charge twice as much on Saturdays). We found drinks at the bar expensive, but overall it was excellent value for money and would certainly go again.

Room Tip: Studio was a great space and higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
I’m glad your daughter feels she made the right choice by picking us over a party. Its nice to here you all had a good stay and feel you made the right decision to visit London.

Kind Regards
Andre Read-Kontou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tyne and wear
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

hotel is lovely, great location for the south bank, only a short walk to the palace, hyde park, covent garden and a tonne of othe places. We didnt have a veiw of the london eye but could see big ben and the room was so quiet and peaceful you wouldnt know you were in a massively busy plac.

The staff here are brilliant helpful and calm in a crisis, I had pickpocketing incident in the aquarium and the Duty manager was so brilliant, calm composed organised and kind, she got me a cuppa sat me down got the numbers for card cancellation, filled in a police report and made sure I was oktotally above and beyond.

Reasonable price and tonnes of room in just a normal studio, goodies for the kids and free breakfast for them as well, the provided a cot free of charge and whilst they didnt have a bed gaurd for my daughter they did bring tonnes of cushions which worked just as well.

Well done park plaza this hotel is a gret jewel in your crown.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlemisskitty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
I’m sorry to hear that you experienced an unfortunate incident while in the Capital. The comment on the service by the duty manager will be passed to the individual and I hope you have had a chance to replace all your cards.
If we can continue to be offer any assistance with either the police or any aspects please let us know.

Kind Regards
Andre Read-Kontou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Took my 2 teenage girls who wanted to see a show at the Old Vic. Stayed there because it was near the theatre. We couldn't fault it. We had a studio, which was perfect- plenty of room for the 3 of us. Friendly staff. After a lot of internet searching we got a really decent price (for London), and we like the location. A walk along the South Bank is free entertainment! The breakfast room was a bit packed - even those of us that could squeeze through the gaps tripped up- but its an airy space and the smily staff made up for the lack of space.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bitofposh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#140 of 1,067 in London
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza County Hall London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza County Hall London

Property: Park Plaza County Hall London
Address: 1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in London
#52 Spa Hotel in London
#82 Business Hotel in London
#89 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Family Hotel in London
#175 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza County Hall London 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza County Hall London is conveniently located on the south side of the River Thames near Waterloo Station and is next to London's County Hall, home to several attractions, including the London Sea Life Aquarium. The hotel is within minutes of a number of local attractions, including the London Eye, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Our London accommodation features modern guest rooms, six well-equipped meeting rooms with natural daylight, restaurant & bar, an Executive Lounge and a fitness centre. Choose Park Plaza County Hall London and see what makes us one of the top Waterloo hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Lastminute, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Plaza County Hall London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza County Hall London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing