We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a great place to stay in London with a family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Plaza County Hall London
Ranked #239 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The hotel has a fabulous location between 2 subway stations (Westminster/Waterloo). The Parliment, London eye and several other attractions are all within walking distance, loved the location!! Our view was not of the London eye, but the view was not really important for us.
We are a family of four and we had a big room which was slightly separated (one double bed and one double sleeper sofa - pull out) a little kitchenette with a microwave and water heater. The rooms are clean, spacious for London standard and modernly decorated.
We didn't have breakfast included, it cost 10 pounds per adult (children under 5 are free). The breakfast is a buffet with quite a few selections, enough to please even the pickiest toddler!
The staff is very friendly, attentative and helpful!
Would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2012

Dear ClaudiaCR,

It is really fantastic for the team here at Park Plaza County Hall to hear such positive comments about a guest's stay with us.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, from the layout and the size of the room, to the variety of the buffet at breakfast!

I will most certainly pass your kind comments regarding the service onto the team, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Shelley Martin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,502)
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza County Hall London
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,119 - 5,125 of 7,503 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2012

All the staff .. from the doorman who warned me where to jog and where not to jog.. the reception staff friendly and helpful to the guest relations who noted a special birthday .... I was very happy at this Hotel ... 6 days of business and pleasure (we stayed over the weekend to mix work with fun)

Room Tip: nice, well equipped gym and sauna
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2012

Dear andyryder,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other TripAdvisor readers. It is so great to read that all the team here at Park Plaza County Hall worked together to make your stay such a special one, and that you were able to combine a week of business with a weekend of fun!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Shelley Martin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I picked this hotel based on prior reviews, and I was not disappointed. I wanted a spacious room, in a great location, with wifi and a gym - which is exactly what I got. It was certainly worth the price! The room amenities were great as there was a microwave and a couple of dishes. The bed was particularly comfortable. I had trouble with the room temperature one night and was promptly assisted. The staff and concierge were very helpful! Although I presume that not all rooms have a view, our room had an amazing view of the Eye and Big Ben - which was wonderful for my family whose first time it was in London. The hotel is centrally located with both Westminster and Waterloo stations nearby. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JourneysAndTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2012

Dear JourneysAndTravels,

Thank you for trusting the reviews that others have written on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled that we lived up to your expectations, and that you were able to make the most of so many of our fantastic facilities during your stay.

In our London Eye view rooms you are able to experience some of London's most amazing sights. Although not all of our rooms face in this direction, we do also have some rooms with panoramic views towards the city centre, showing sights such as the Gerkin Building and Canary Wharf.

We really appreciate your recommendations to others, and hope to see you and your family back in the future!

Kind regards,

Shelley Martin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel in an executive suite on 10th-11th January and really enjoyed our stay. Upon arrival the staff were really friendly and the concierge offered us maps and guidance on where to go in London.

Our room was really spacious, consisting of a separate bedroom and lounge area which was really clean and modern with a fantastic view of the London Eye and Big Ben. Upon entering the room there was a hand written welcome card from staff and a complimentary bottle of wine- which we thought was a nice touch.

The location is ideal, really close to Waterloo Station, Westminster Bridge and Waterloo Bridge.

We did not use the bar or the restaurant but both looked very nice. We felt breakfast at £27 per couple was a little over priced especially considering the price of the room, however this did not tarnish out stay.

Really good espresso machine and free internet were welcome additions.

Would stay again but for no more than two nights due to the high costs.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunc29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Dear Dunc29

I am delighted that the hotel, our team and our location perfect for your needs. I understand at it is the small things that can make all the difference to a stay in a hotel and that is why our team try their best.

I will pass on your comments to our Head Conceirge Andrew who will be very happy that you found our conceirge team full of advice and ideas of what to do with your time in london.

Thank you for the reveiw and I hope that I get the chance to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Karen Lorimer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Stayed 14 Jan 2012 and nothing but praise. Customer service team exceptional!!! See you soon

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nik6381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Dear Nik6381

I am pleased to hear that you received exceptional customer service from our team. Comments like yours are always welcome and our team always enjoy seeing praise for their hard work and commitment.

I look forward to welcoming back to our hotel in the future

Kind regards
Karen Lorimer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Excellent friendly service at this hotel! A small group of us had booked here on a Saturday night as we were celebrating a 30th birthday over the weekend. Not only were our rooms upgraded when we arrived (the view from the Junior suite on 11th floor is superb!), but at every point at which we came into contact with the staff we were struck by how helpful and friendly they were. They all made a huge effort to make our stay an occasion to remember. (Special thanks to Remique!)

Although we didn't have any children in our group, we saw other families with children enjoying themselves at breakfast - it seemed a very family-friendly hotel. We will definitely be staying there again and have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to anyone looking for a central good-value location in London.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DStott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Dear Dstott

Firstly can I say thank you for such a positive reveiw, it was good to hear about your observations with regards the famailies that was staying in the hotel.I have passed your comments on to our team and Remique was very happy to see this review.

We are located in a popular area of the South Bank which is Ideal for anyone wishing to see London.


I hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future and Thank you again for your reveiw.

Kind regards
Karen Lorimer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Stayed here in 2007 my parents stayed here in October 2011, The location is fantastic so close to everything or the underground is in very short walking distance. Both myself and my parents found the staff very helpfull. I have also recomended my Australian friend that they stay here and every one is always happy with there stay. Thank you cant wait till we return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freddie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

Dear Freddie77,

It is really wonderful to hear that we have left such a positive, lasting impression on you and your parents. We look forward to welcoming your Australian friend soon, and hope to see you back again in 2012!

Kind regards,

Shelley Martin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#164 of 1,072 in London
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza County Hall London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza County Hall London

Address: 1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in London
#56 Spa Hotel in London
#82 Business Hotel in London
#89 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Family Hotel in London
#181 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £141 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza County Hall London 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza County Hall London is conveniently located on the south side of the River Thames near Waterloo Station and is next to London's County Hall, home to several attractions, including the London Sea Life Aquarium. The hotel is within minutes of a number of local attractions, including the London Eye, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Our London accommodation features modern guest rooms, six well-equipped meeting rooms with natural daylight, restaurant & bar, an Executive Lounge and a fitness centre. Choose Park Plaza County Hall London and see what makes us one of the top Waterloo hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza County Hall London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza County Hall London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing