We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mother and daughter trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza County Hall London
Ranked #225 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Belfast
1 review
“Mother and daughter trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

My daughter and myself spent three nights in this hotel and could not find fault with it. Staff were very professional and helpful, service perfect and rooms big enough and spotless.We expected long queues for breakfast but only had to wait a few minutes to be seated and breakfast was worth the wait, simply delicious.Location is perfect
and easy to visit attractions from. We had a fantastic time in London and the stay in the hotel added to this.Overall a great place to stay. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Bernadette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Bernadette D,

Thank you for deciding to spend that special time “Mother- Daughter” with us. I am happy that you had a lovely time with us and definitely looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards

Brandy Dragan
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,919
    2,232
    571
    211
    129
See reviews for
3,120
1,772
206
1,024
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,073)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Hotel is ok, rooms are nice , free internet is appalling speed in this day and age. 256k wired or wireless.
TV in room is rubbish too , channels not working and then stopping and starting its all analogue.
Stopped at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge across the road and have far better tv and nearly 50mb internet so avoid if you plan to spend any time in the room on internet.
£5 for 2mb still not worth it.
The Bridge has a larger room service menu too.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Stuart F,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I am sorry that your stay with us was not to your expectation due to our Internet and Room Service menu.

Kind regards

Brandy Dragan
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed in the Park Plaza Hotel County Hall in March 2012 for seven nights.

The service we received from the staff in the hotel could not be faulted. We arrived after 27 hours of travel to an extremely pleasant woman on reception.

We stayed in a studio room which was fantastic in size, the bed was comfortable and it was great having a sitting room as well - especially since we were stayed for a week it was nice to spread out. I believe the sofa converted to a bed too, however we didn't use this. We had an amazing view of the London Eye out of our bedroom window also.

The bathroom was nice and clean and the shower was amazing. It was also really handy having the small kitchenette too so that if we didn't want to eat a meal out we could store things in the fridge and heat in the microwave. I imagine this would be handy for families as well.

There is a laundry in the basement (free of charge) which was handy for those needing to wash clothes (which we did!).

The location was excellent! Walking distance from London Eye, Westminster Abbey etc and it was right there on South bank where lots of restaurants are located. Also, Waterloo station was right there so easy to get on the tube.

We absolutely loved this hotel, and will definitely stay there when we return to London.

Room Tip: We had a studio room on the eighth floor right outside the elevator and it had a fabulous view. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CWPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear CWPerth,

I am delighted that we made such a good impression on you. Thank you for this amazing review.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Brandy Dragan
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

It was our first family vacation to London, and it was indeed the perfect choice to stay at this hotel. The Waterloo tube station is just a five minutes walk around the corner, and a number of buses are available at the the bus stop nearby.

We were greeted by Jessica at the reception, who was very warm & friendly. Having read the tips from tripadvisor, I requested for a room with a view on the higher floors, away from the lift.
Check-in was smooth, and she was very kind to upgrade us (in conjunction with our 10th wedding anniversary) to a Executive Studio room on the 13th floor with a stunning view of the London Eye & Big Ben. It was the ideal room for us with 2 young kids. The sofa at the living area is also a pull out bed, where the kids slept on. There is a microwave with kitchenware, and also an expresso machine with complimentary capsules of different flavours.

When we were back later in the evening, we were plesantly surprised with a personalized card from Jessica with her well wishes for our anniversary. Even at check-out, Jessica remembered us and asked how did we celebrate our anniversary, and also asked if our room was satisfactory. We assured her our room was fabulous and that we look forward to staying at the hotel again, perhaps next year.

The staff at the hotel were all very helpful, and greeted us with a smile. The bonus for the kids is the goodie bag which comes with restaurant cash vouchers, redeemable for ice cream and juices.

To Jessica and the management of Park Plaza County Hall London, a big thank you for making our London trip a fantastic experience. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexWMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear AlexWMK,

Your review was read over and over again, especially for Jessica who was glowing with pride. In our back office there is a big poster with your review and the words “Wow- Go Jessica”! I can’t thank you enough for this review and once again Happy anniversary. I wish you all future anniversaries the same.

Kind regards,

Brandy Dragan
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed for one night on Friday. Receptionist who checked us in so very friendly and really made us feel welcome. The room was absolutely fantastic. The view of the Eye and Big Ben breathtaking (floor 10) - especially lit up at night. Exceptionally clean throughout. Comfortable bedrooms, very modern bathroom and well equipped kitchenette with sink and fridge. Breakfast: amazing choice of full English or Continental. Even something for the fussy 8 year old. Just one problem - nobody wanted to leave the room to do the sightseeing that we had come for! Location could not have been better for all the sights/underground. Would definately recommend and hope to return again one day.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auntiep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Auntiep1

Thank you! This is the experience that we are wishing for all our guests and we are all trying our best in delivering this type of service. I am absolutely delighted that you saw us exactly how we are; friendly service, clean rooms and lots of choices for breakfast.

On behalf of Park Plaza County Hall team, I sincerely thank you for your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Brandy Dragan
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

I booked this as a gift to my partner. We had planned a lovely day with a Michelin restaurant, a nice hotel and a show at the Southbank. Everything was perfect except the hotel.

I upgraded to a suite as I felt from the description that this would come with a view of the river, Big Ben, etc. To say I was disappointed when I entered the room would be a massive understatement, my view consisted of 400 rooms of the sister hotel opposite. It was always going to be difficult to turn around this very negative first impression, but even more so when the fridge broke after 30 seconds. To get over my disappointment with the room I thought I would have a beer from the fridge, it would not open. 20 minutes later someone had come up to fix it, and they were very friendly, but nevertheless it was annoying.

Whilst there was nothing majorly wrong with the hotel there were lots of small things which led to a very disappointing experience overall:

• There were no bath salts/bubble bath
• There were no biscuits/chocolates to have with the coffee
• The bed was by the door rather than at the back of the room meaning at night and in the morning it was very noisy
• The large sofa was incredibly uncomfortable
• You couldn’t have the sofa side lamp on as it made a terrible high pitched noise
• The lift was way too slow, at check out it was so busy that we could not enter the lift until the 4th time it came to our floor as it was so busy
• Whilst the pizza my partner ordered after the show was OK my choice was terrible, glazed chicken wings which still had so many hairs on they must have been incredibly cheap and a spicy chicken wrap with any form of spiciness missing. In fact I had asked when booking to include extra chili, which I was assured would come on the side, but it did not.

Service was consistently very good, with the staff willing to help and friendly, which at least was one positive to take away.

Room Tip: I guess clarify in advance whether it is a 'room with a view'
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalGooner81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear TristanOxford,

Thank you for your review and for your kind comments regarding our team.

On a different note, I was disappointed to learn of the negative elements that impacted your stay with us. I do apologies for the few issues that could have been avoided. Please rest assured that your feedback has been taken very seriously by us and addressed with the Kitchen and Maintenance departments.

In regards with your room allocation, some of our Studio rooms have a view of the city or of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge Hotel. Being a very busy period there was no possibility for us to offer you a complimentary upgrade to a London Eye view room and to an Executive Studio room which would also have more amenities.

Hope to be able to welcome you again here at Park Plaza County Hall.


Kind regards,

Brandy Dragan
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Rooms perfect for families. Views over London Eye & Big Ben great. Kids always excited to be staying at this hotel. Staff very friendly & efficient & helpful. I left some valuable stuff behind when we checked out & the housekeeping staff posted them on to me. Very helpful indeed.

Room Tip: Try & get the view of the London Eye.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Leigh,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review with such a perfect title. We are a very good choice for families with kids and we do offer the same service for kids as for their parents. A happy kid makes a happy parent. I am glad also that my colleagues from Housekeeping sent you back the forgotten item.

Thank you again for your review and hope to see you back soon.



Kind regards,

Brandy Dragan
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#114 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza County Hall London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza County Hall London

Property: Park Plaza County Hall London
Address: 1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#50 Spa Hotel in London
#82 Business Hotel in London
#89 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Family Hotel in London
#171 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza County Hall London 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza County Hall London is conveniently located on the south side of the River Thames near Waterloo Station and is next to London's County Hall, home to several attractions, including the London Sea Life Aquarium. The hotel is within minutes of a number of local attractions, including the London Eye, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Our London accommodation features modern guest rooms, six well-equipped meeting rooms with natural daylight, restaurant & bar, an Executive Lounge and a fitness centre. Choose Park Plaza County Hall London and see what makes us one of the top Waterloo hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza County Hall London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza County Hall London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing