We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel. . .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza County Hall London
Ranked #236 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
USA
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel. . .”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel recently. We were greeted pleasantly and the front desk was very knowledgeable. The room on the 11th floor was very well appointed and had a wonderful view. The bathroom had a walk-in shower in addition to a full sized bathtub. . .both were very clean. Breakfast was outstanding and we avoided lines b/c we were hotel guests. The available breakfast buffet was varied and large, with foods for all appetites. This hotel will definitely be at the top of our list the next time we visit London!

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are quieter and well-appointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simone949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear Simone949,

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to hear you had a PERFECT stay with us and can’t wait to see you again.

Best wishes,

Dana David
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,043
    2,320
    605
    224
    136
See reviews for
3,249
1,828
218
1,065
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,095)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This hotel was perfectly located and easy to get anywhere The rooms were VERY spacious and had a great 2 room layout. The staff was very helpful. The bar was great for afternoon and evening drinks. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We had a room with an outdoor window- i did see some rooms had an atrium view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSDriscoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear Simone949,

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to hear you had a PERFECT stay with us and can’t wait to see you again.

Best wishes,

Dana David
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Good hotel for a family holiday in central London with multiple options for tube, train and connections for the bus. Only issue I have is the rooms being small. Everything else was great. TIP for fellow travelers: (-1) is a self service laundry wash and dry. No coins needed and was a pleasure for the hotel to provide this. Bring your own detergent and dryer sheets.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank americantravelers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear Americantravelers5,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our self-laundry facilities. With regards to the room allocated, please note that we have different room types with different sizes, therefore do not hesitate to give us a call directly when you are next in London and we will make sure the most suitable room will be booked for you.

Best wishes,

Dana David
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We were in a two room family unit, it was uncharacteristically spacious for a European hotel. Also was very clean. Ordered room service and also ate breakfast in the hotel, both were excellent. Walking distance to London Eye and all the other area sites. The area is a bit of a tourist trap but it is definately a great place to spend 1-2 nights to see all the essentials and then move on to other areas of London. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJTraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear Ken,

Many thanks for your review and your recommendations. I have shared your comments with the entire team and they were thrilled by your nice comments.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,

Dana David
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Nice hotel, clean and comfortable rooms. We initially were placed in a handicap accessible room and found it inconvenient - no place put toiletries etc. The front desk arranged to change our room the next day. We just repacked and they moved the suitcases on our behalf. This was a very simple remedy for us. We arrived early (noon) and they held our luggage till the room was ready. The hotel is adjacent to the Waterloo Train Station so easy transport. However, the station is several floors above street level. The station entrance is about a block walk around and we never found a path that didn't involve several sets of stairs. If you arrive by train and you had any material luggage it would be a chore to walk given the grade difference and the circuitous route from the station exit to the hotel entrance.

Room Tip: Accessible rooms are roomier than standard but lack horizontal surfaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sidewinder192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear geethegreat,

Many thanks for your review and nice words with regards to the team and your experience with us. It is always great to hear back from you, our guest, following your stay with us.

We hope to see you again when you are next visiting the Capital.

Best wishes,

Dana David
Guest Relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

my travel agent found this hotel for me for a two night stay in London. It has an amazing location, was affordable for the area, and I felt so safe! London Eye, Westminster Bridge, and Waterloo all within a few minutes walk... Can't beat that. My room was comfortable, spacious and had a very nice size bed for a "European" hotel! The front desk and concierge were very helpful for my whole stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geethegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear Geethegreat,

Thank you for your review. Greta to know you had a lovely stay with us and that you liked our location. We hope to see you again soon when you are next in London.

Best wishes,

Dana David
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We have passed 2 nights at the hotel and it´s main advantage is the very central location just near the Great Wheel and the bridge.
A táxi to Victoria station is about 12 pounds and it´s very close to Waterloo, 5 minutes walk to Big Bem.
The major dissapointment was the room itself, very VERY little, bathroom with poor amenities and worse of all: you could hear everything from the rooms around. Literally it seemed as the neighbours were inside of our room.
I remeber we booked the hotel mainly because of it´s central location and the price, but definately wouldn´t repeat my stay in there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna_Koltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Joanna_Koltan,

Thank you for your review. I am happy to know you loved our hotel’s great location, minutes away from the London Eye, Houses of Parliament and Big Ben. However I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with regards to the room allocated to you. We do have different room types with different layout and sizes, therefore if you decide to return to our hotel, please do not hesitate to contact me directly as I would like to personally ensure you will be allocated the most suitable room for you.

Best wishes,

Dana David
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#164 of 1,068 in London
874 reviews
Southbank
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Westminster
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza County Hall London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza County Hall London

Property: Park Plaza County Hall London
Address: 1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in London
#54 Spa Hotel in London
#82 Business Hotel in London
#89 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Family Hotel in London
#178 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza County Hall London 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza County Hall London is conveniently located on the south side of the River Thames near Waterloo Station and is next to London's County Hall, home to several attractions, including the London Sea Life Aquarium. The hotel is within minutes of a number of local attractions, including the London Eye, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Our London accommodation features modern guest rooms, six well-equipped meeting rooms with natural daylight, restaurant & bar, an Executive Lounge and a fitness centre. Choose Park Plaza County Hall London and see what makes us one of the top Waterloo hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, LateRooms, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza County Hall London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza County Hall London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing