We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chic hotel with a perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Plaza County Hall London
Ranked #239 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 July 2013

booking this hotel is like hitting the bullseye . it is perfectly located in central london. it's 5 min walk to the london eye and waterloo station. the staff was very professional and nice. when we got to the hotel, the room wasn't ready yet. i asked if they had a place where i could take a shower (after a 14 hr flight) they let me use their spa so i could freshen up and start my day in london. the free wifi was alright, the first day it didn't work properly but the succeeding days i was at least able to log in. the room was clean although the lay out isn't good. we got the studio suite and the living room should be the first one you enter to, not the bedroom. otherwise this hotel is good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

bor_ocsave,

I am pleased we were able to welcome you warmly and ensure you were able to use our facilities while we got your room ready for you.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the room and the wireless Internet. We will use this to help us improve.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,503)
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza County Hall London
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,225 - 4,231 of 7,503 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

I stayed at the Park Plaza on a recent business trip to London.

On arrival I received a free upgrade to a studio room. It was a fantastic room with living area and small kitchenette. The staff were very helpful and the room SA extremely clean.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone looking to stay in a central location.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank Warren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Warren O,

Thank you for your review!

It's great that you were able to receive an upgrade with us during your recent stay - sometimes we are able to do that for our guests.

I do hope you can come back and stay with us when you are next in London.

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

ben here for two days, the lacation best you have in london, but the staff are not great,
sp the girls rude,and the room vithaout view, the restaurant are no good at all wery expensive for wat you get, don't think am goin back

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salvo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Thank you for the review.

I am sorry to see that you will be returning to the hotel in the near future. Our aim is to provide our guests with the best possible service at all times throughout the building.

If you do choose to return please feel free to contact me so I can look after you during your stay

Kind regards

Andre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

very clean,sink in kitchen to wash dishes and microwave in room to heat or cook food,would stay there again.would recommend it as well,clean room,helpful staff.towels changed regularly
i will stay there again when in london.

Room Tip: the room i stayed in was good
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmjm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Dear dmjm88,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best wishes,

Dana David
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

A really good hotel but with just a couple of minor areas for improvement:

The check in is ultra-polite and professional; the staff are very helpful and service can't be faulted.

The interior architecture of the hotel is stunning with hotel rooms rising way above all sides of the central lobby/restaurant.

The rooms are modern and with good quality decor and furnishings and very clean. My room had huge walk in shower and a big flat screen TV

The range of food available at breakfast was fantastic, though I didn't try the cooked options - but the yoghurt, muesli, fresh fruit, tomato juice, and smoked fish were all great

The free wifi in rooms is a big positive - competitors who charge for wifi unneccesarily - please take note - you can provide wifi free like Park Plaza !

I thought the hotel was good value for central london though obviously it depends on the price you pay...

Just a few negatives:

- The shower in use isn't quite as good as it looks - despite the big watering-can head the actually flow of water isn't great

- the bed and pillows are fairly soft and not especially supportive

- in a hotel of this standard it would be nice if a bottle of water is provided free of charge in the room

- I was disappointed that I couldn't get a table in restaurant as it was fully booked (which actually looked very good and reasonably priced - which again is unusual compared to many hotel restaurants). I tried to get a bar meal but again there was a very long wait for food due to customer numbers. So maybe the hotel could increase its catering capacity accordingly ?

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TarquiniusUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Dear TarquiniusUk,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review following your stay with us. I am sure other travellers are appreciating it too. It has been a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and that your were impressed by both our fantastic team and facilities. With regards to the suggestion you made, please note that the rainfall shower by default does not have a very high pressure as it is meant to be a relaxing experience. Alternatively, all showers have an additional smaller shower head that offers a very high water pressure. We have a wide pillow menu available for all our guests advertised on the TV; next time do not hesitate to requests your favourite option. Our L’Italiano restaurant is very popular therefore we always suggest our guests to book a table on arrival to avoid any disappointments.

TarquiniusUk thank you once again for your nice review. We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,

Dana David
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel recently. We were greeted pleasantly and the front desk was very knowledgeable. The room on the 11th floor was very well appointed and had a wonderful view. The bathroom had a walk-in shower in addition to a full sized bathtub. . .both were very clean. Breakfast was outstanding and we avoided lines b/c we were hotel guests. The available breakfast buffet was varied and large, with foods for all appetites. This hotel will definitely be at the top of our list the next time we visit London!

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are quieter and well-appointed!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simone949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Dear Simone949,

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to hear you had a PERFECT stay with us and can’t wait to see you again.

Best wishes,

Dana David
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This hotel was perfectly located and easy to get anywhere The rooms were VERY spacious and had a great 2 room layout. The staff was very helpful. The bar was great for afternoon and evening drinks. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We had a room with an outdoor window- i did see some rooms had an atrium view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSDriscoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Dear Simone949,

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to hear you had a PERFECT stay with us and can’t wait to see you again.

Best wishes,

Dana David
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#164 of 1,072 in London
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza County Hall London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza County Hall London

Address: 1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in London
#56 Spa Hotel in London
#82 Business Hotel in London
#89 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Family Hotel in London
#181 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £141 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza County Hall London 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza County Hall London is conveniently located on the south side of the River Thames near Waterloo Station and is next to London's County Hall, home to several attractions, including the London Sea Life Aquarium. The hotel is within minutes of a number of local attractions, including the London Eye, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Our London accommodation features modern guest rooms, six well-equipped meeting rooms with natural daylight, restaurant & bar, an Executive Lounge and a fitness centre. Choose Park Plaza County Hall London and see what makes us one of the top Waterloo hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza County Hall London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza County Hall London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing