We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay, not sure about the bathroom door!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Plaza County Hall London
Ranked #233 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, not sure about the bathroom door!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed here for two nights because we were due to see a show at the O2 and we had booked a cruise there from the London Eye. The hotel's location is great, although initially it was a little confusing to have two Park Plaza Hotels opposite each other. We were upgraded to a studio suite on arrival and this was really nice but the double sofa bed did take up the whole of the space in the living area (we had booked a standard twin room and this suite came with a double bed and sofa bed). Staff were really helpful and professional. We had spa treatments and can thoroughly recommend Ebony as your beautician, she was superb.

Two minor quibbles - why does the bathroom door have to be glass and why are there only three small lifts for more than ten floors??

Would stay here again though.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneEmery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
JaneEmery,

I hope you enjoyed the show!!

Ebony was so pleased that you enjoyed your spa treatment. We do have an additional lift to help at busier periods in the hotel for our guests, but I apologise for the inconveniance. I will also pass on your feedback with regards to our bathroom doors - we think they are quite stylish, but I appreciate your feedback and we will use it to improve.

Thank you for your review and I hope you are able to come and stay with us again soon!

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,999
    2,307
    593
    218
    136
See reviews for
3,208
1,812
216
1,055
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,089)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

I've stayed many times at the Park Plaza County Hall (and the neighbouring Westminster Bridge). Whilst this one lacks the pool and bars of its neighbour, it's brighter and lighter and equally meets the same standards.

The rooms are fresh, well proportioned, light and comfortable. Beds are comfortable and there is a pillow menu. I've had more comfortable stays here than in many other hotels. Service is usually efficient and staff are helpful. The atrium and restaurant provide a spacious feel to the building. The menu is unpretentious and breakfast is well cooked with a broad range for all tastes.

The location, immediately behind the London Eye makes it ideal for holidays as well as business travellers. In fact some friends of mine stayed here with their children and spoke highly of their stay.

My only small complaint is the hotel is busy meaning you often have to wait for lifts and at the reception.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RG46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
RG46,

Lovely to read a review from one of our regular guests! I am very happy to read that you continue to enjoy your stays with us and that the team are helpful and friendly.

Thank you very much for your feedback and I am sure we will see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

booking this hotel is like hitting the bullseye . it is perfectly located in central london. it's 5 min walk to the london eye and waterloo station. the staff was very professional and nice. when we got to the hotel, the room wasn't ready yet. i asked if they had a place where i could take a shower (after a 14 hr flight) they let me use their spa so i could freshen up and start my day in london. the free wifi was alright, the first day it didn't work properly but the succeeding days i was at least able to log in. the room was clean although the lay out isn't good. we got the studio suite and the living room should be the first one you enter to, not the bedroom. otherwise this hotel is good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
bor_ocsave,

I am pleased we were able to welcome you warmly and ensure you were able to use our facilities while we got your room ready for you.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the room and the wireless Internet. We will use this to help us improve.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Park Plaza on a recent business trip to London.

On arrival I received a free upgrade to a studio room. It was a fantastic room with living area and small kitchenette. The staff were very helpful and the room SA extremely clean.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone looking to stay in a central location.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Warren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Warren O,

Thank you for your review!

It's great that you were able to receive an upgrade with us during your recent stay - sometimes we are able to do that for our guests.

I do hope you can come back and stay with us when you are next in London.

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

ben here for two days, the lacation best you have in london, but the staff are not great,
sp the girls rude,and the room vithaout view, the restaurant are no good at all wery expensive for wat you get, don't think am goin back

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salvo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Thank you for the review.

I am sorry to see that you will be returning to the hotel in the near future. Our aim is to provide our guests with the best possible service at all times throughout the building.

If you do choose to return please feel free to contact me so I can look after you during your stay

Kind regards

Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

very clean,sink in kitchen to wash dishes and microwave in room to heat or cook food,would stay there again.would recommend it as well,clean room,helpful staff.towels changed regularly
i will stay there again when in london.

Room Tip: the room i stayed in was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmjm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Dear dmjm88,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best wishes,

Dana David
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

A really good hotel but with just a couple of minor areas for improvement:

The check in is ultra-polite and professional; the staff are very helpful and service can't be faulted.

The interior architecture of the hotel is stunning with hotel rooms rising way above all sides of the central lobby/restaurant.

The rooms are modern and with good quality decor and furnishings and very clean. My room had huge walk in shower and a big flat screen TV

The range of food available at breakfast was fantastic, though I didn't try the cooked options - but the yoghurt, muesli, fresh fruit, tomato juice, and smoked fish were all great

The free wifi in rooms is a big positive - competitors who charge for wifi unneccesarily - please take note - you can provide wifi free like Park Plaza !

I thought the hotel was good value for central london though obviously it depends on the price you pay...

Just a few negatives:

- The shower in use isn't quite as good as it looks - despite the big watering-can head the actually flow of water isn't great

- the bed and pillows are fairly soft and not especially supportive

- in a hotel of this standard it would be nice if a bottle of water is provided free of charge in the room

- I was disappointed that I couldn't get a table in restaurant as it was fully booked (which actually looked very good and reasonably priced - which again is unusual compared to many hotel restaurants). I tried to get a bar meal but again there was a very long wait for food due to customer numbers. So maybe the hotel could increase its catering capacity accordingly ?

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TarquiniusUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Dear TarquiniusUk,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review following your stay with us. I am sure other travellers are appreciating it too. It has been a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and that your were impressed by both our fantastic team and facilities. With regards to the suggestion you made, please note that the rainfall shower by default does not have a very high pressure as it is meant to be a relaxing experience. Alternatively, all showers have an additional smaller shower head that offers a very high water pressure. We have a wide pillow menu available for all our guests advertised on the TV; next time do not hesitate to requests your favourite option. Our L’Italiano restaurant is very popular therefore we always suggest our guests to book a table on arrival to avoid any disappointments.

TarquiniusUk thank you once again for your nice review. We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,

Dana David
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#140 of 1,067 in London
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza County Hall London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza County Hall London

Property: Park Plaza County Hall London
Address: 1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in London
#52 Spa Hotel in London
#82 Business Hotel in London
#89 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Family Hotel in London
#174 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza County Hall London 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza County Hall London is conveniently located on the south side of the River Thames near Waterloo Station and is next to London's County Hall, home to several attractions, including the London Sea Life Aquarium. The hotel is within minutes of a number of local attractions, including the London Eye, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Our London accommodation features modern guest rooms, six well-equipped meeting rooms with natural daylight, restaurant & bar, an Executive Lounge and a fitness centre. Choose Park Plaza County Hall London and see what makes us one of the top Waterloo hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Lastminute, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza County Hall London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza County Hall London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing