We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location & hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Plaza County Hall London
Ranked #233 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ilderton
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent location & hotel”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Very clean room. We were surprised as to how spacious it was. Staff were all extremely nice and helpful (as was most everybody else in London). 4 minute walk to Big Ben, London Eye and many good places to eat. Only one regret, we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Brian P,

Great to read that the team were their usual friendly and welcoming selves!

We are in such a great location with lots of great places to eat, I agree. There is always something more to do and see in London - great excuse to return!

See you again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,999
    2,306
    593
    218
    136
See reviews for
3,207
1,812
216
1,055
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,089)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We chose an executive studio but took the option to upgrade to a Junior suite if one was available on arrival for £15. We were delighted with our room which over looked Westminster and the London Eye. It was a lovely spacious room, with a separate lounge equipt with a microwave, fridge and Nespresso machine. The rooms were really clean as was the whole hotel. The lifts are great too - really nice design.
We didn't book breakfast, but there are plenty of places opened close by.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trav36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
trav36,

Thank you for your recent review.

I am pleased you were able to take advantage of our opportunity to upgrade to one of our Junior Suites. These rooms are a bit more spacious and I can see you had a great view, which is even better!

I do hope that you can return this year! Check out our website for some great Winter rates.

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

This was a great treat and a very nice hotel.
We arrived and had an internally facing room, so we paid £15 and upgraded to an Executive Suite. This meant a better view, a living area, coffee machine and generally more space.
It was a great size, was modern and clean - all you want. It is the nicest hotel I have stayed in.
Service is good and the choice for breakfast was decent and regularly refreshed. It did get very busy and we had to wait a while to be seated, many people were not happy with that.
All in all a great hotel. I would recommend it and may revisit or check out some of the others in the London chain.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigboybrowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Bigboybrowner

Thank you very much for choosing Park Plaza County Hall and for taking the time to post your positive experience here in London.

I am delighted you enjoyed the space and views from your Executive Studio room, these are really spacious with excellent facilities.

I am sorry you found breakfast busy. As with many busy city centre hotels, we do experience busy periods in the morning which impacts on breakfast. We have worked around this by proactively informing guests to come down early for breakfast and also through posters advising of peak times to avoid. I understand this may have been unsuitable for you but I am pleased the breakfast offering was worth the wait.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenya
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We went to this hotel in November, for a three night pre-Christmas break in London, family of four. It provides a service that it was exactly designed for...........simple clean comfortable accommodation at an affordable price.

We had a two bedroom suite........please note the second bed is converted out of a lounge area. So a sofa bed for the children, not that they minded. The rooms are clean with a small kitchen if needed - kettle, microwave, fridge, iron.

Location of this hotel could not have been better. Views of the London Eye and Big Ben and walking distance to all the site seeing that your heart could desire. Saves on travel costs.

Top tips -

If you eat in the restaurant they do provide a discount voucher. Bring it on the night you eat, they only redeem this voucher on the night and not at check out time.

Rise early for breakfast or after nine o'clock as at peak times you have to do the good old fashioned British queuing system. However the longest we had to wait was twenty minutes.

If looking for the good old fashioned English pub life, find somewhere outside of the hotel........Red Lion perhaps.........the hotel bar has no character, however the staff are very attentive.

If contacted to upgrade your room for £150 don't bother we where put in the room we would of been upgraded too anyway.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W_A_M75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
W_A_M75

Thank you for taking the time to post this review following your recent stay with us at Park Plaza County Hall. The team and I are delighted you have found our location, facilities and services up to a high standard. This is always our intention, and I am pleased to hear that you have had a most enjoyable stay with us.

Availability permitting, we are always willing to upgrade our guests to make their stay more special, and I am again pleased to see you enjoyed this very genuine gesture.

On behalf of the team at Park Plaza County Hall, thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East Lincs
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed at the Park Plaza for just one night on a theatre trip break. (The Commitments excellent show) - was so impressed. Lovely spacious room with great facilities and a super view. Lovely comfortable bed and so unbelievably quiet considering the location. Everything was clean and pristine and the check in staff very pleasant and helpful.

We slept so well that we turned up at the very last knockings for breakfast (felt a bit guilty) however - no one made a fuss and everything was as fresh as it would have been at the start of service. Really nice breakfast and great restaurant staff.

We do one or two theatre breaks a year and will definitley make this our first choice in the future. So glad my daughter recommended it.

10/10 all round for us.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soozywoo1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
soozywoo1956

Thank you for such a wonderful review!

Indeed our guests are what matters the most to us. We genuinely love to pamper them and it is most pleasing for us to hear that we have fulfilled and exceeded your expectations. Our rooms, being quadruple - glazed, are eerily quiet and I am delighted you had a restful night's sleep, what with all the traffic in London!

We very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next theatre break and hope you will stay for more than the one night.

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

stayed multiple times, pristine rooms and fantastic views. treat returning customers especially well with exec lounge access and free upgrades - something to definatley gain points for! cant flaw it
also right next to london eye and attractions - within walking distance to covent gardens and buses running to victoria station and oxford circus etc from the corner! also waterloo tube a 2 min walk and subway/starbucks etc just down the road for breakfast if wanted

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Bethany G,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review following your return visit to Park Plaza County Hall. We are relentlessly working hard to maintain and improve on the very high standards of service our guests have come to expect, and I am thrilled you have found us excellent in this aspect. I am delighted too you enjoyed the free upgrade and access to the Executive Lounge; we do try our level best to look after our returning and regular guests!

Thanks again and I trust we will see you soon!

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Just spent a two night break at the Park Plaza County Hall, and from start to finish it was outstanding. The service was faultless, with such attention to detail! All the staff were so lovely, polite and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel was excellent and room was fantastic. My husband and i have travelled the world and have never had such an outstanding hotel and staff in all those years. Will highly recommend and definitely stay again. Thank you all at Park Plaza County Hall.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Archer1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
327LJG

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us at The Park Plaza County Hall.

I am absolutely thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and found that all aspects of your stay met your expectations. I have passed on your words of praise to our excellent team at the hotel all appreciate your feedback. We are proud to be part of such a memorable experience.

Please come back and visit again soon!

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#141 of 1,067 in London
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza County Hall London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza County Hall London

Property: Park Plaza County Hall London
Address: 1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in London
#52 Spa Hotel in London
#82 Business Hotel in London
#89 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Family Hotel in London
#175 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza County Hall London 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza County Hall London is conveniently located on the south side of the River Thames near Waterloo Station and is next to London's County Hall, home to several attractions, including the London Sea Life Aquarium. The hotel is within minutes of a number of local attractions, including the London Eye, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Our London accommodation features modern guest rooms, six well-equipped meeting rooms with natural daylight, restaurant & bar, an Executive Lounge and a fitness centre. Choose Park Plaza County Hall London and see what makes us one of the top Waterloo hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza County Hall London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza County Hall London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing