We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza County Hall London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Plaza County Hall London
Ranked #213 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Did a theatre break with my wife and had a over night stay at the Park Plaza hotel. The room was excellent and had its own kitchenette. All the staff provided good service and continental breakfast was very good. The hotel was clean and it is in a good location.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trevor06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
trevor06,

Thank you for your review.

I do hope you enjoyed your trip to the theatre and we are all pleased here at Park Plaza County Hall that you enjoyed your stay and that the team were able to look after you.

See you again soon, we hope!

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,865
    2,181
    545
    205
    124
See reviews for
3,043
1,749
197
999
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,065)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night 22/2/2014.
We only live 40 mins from London so staying in town is not usually worth it but on on my bucket list was to stay in a hotel with a view of the river for the night. So we booked a superior room with London Eye view.
What we got was a Penthouse room with balcony & view of the Eye and across London!
Staff were very helpful, I had stupidly left our theatre tickets at home and the concierge contact the theatre & we were able to get replacements.
Our room was 1407, Not what I would call a suite but a lovely room with Balcony, extremely comfortable bed we had a great night sleep and awoke to the Chimes of Big Ben! Small kitchenette area, with coffee machine & kettle) two part fridge, locked mini bar (which you needed to request to open) and empty area for your own use contained milk & water.
Feeling very spoilt we opted for Breakfast in bed on Sunday morning, it arrived hot, delicious & with a smile.
We used the downstairs bar area before & after the theatre & staff here were also friendly, polite and welcoming.
Cannot fault our stay here.
THANK YOU

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LynnieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
LynnieLondon,

I am pleased that you enjoyed your upgrade to one of our Penthouse Suites!!!

I agree that our suite 1407 is lovely and has such a great views overlooking London. I am pleased you could take advantage of the room and have room service in bed.

So pleased to read you cannot fault your stay and I do hope you are able to come back when you are next in London.

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

A last minute booking due to train problems at Waterloo. Night of 22/2/14. Good check in staff and room. Breakfast was a disaster. Well meaning but disorganised waitresses compounded by a duty manager who brings new meaning to the word inept. No plates or glasses, cold coffee etc. I could go on but the picture is clear. It was a busy period but simply required some decent management. I have instructed my travel manager to cease bookings for the time being and review our contract with this group as it is not providing a service for business customers and their treatment of leisure guests seems woeful.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VBB415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
VBB415

Thank you for your review. I am really disappointed to read your feedback regarding your stay with us and I am very saddened to read of your experience at breakfast: I am therefore particularly interested in discussing this further with you. If you do get the opportunity and are willing to share your experience with me in more detail please email me directly at ppchgrm@pphe.com. Alternatively, you can call me on 0207 021 1800.

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

A fantastic hotel,friendly staff,great location 5 minutes from the eye and Waterloo station,we had a suite on the 12th floor and the views were amazing,looking out at The Shard,will definately stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Djrobert69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Djrobert69,

I'm so pleased to read that you enjoyed the amazing views that you can see from some of our rooms! On a clear and sunny day, you really can see a lot of London's great buildings, including the Shard.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

I liked this hotel. service was great, room cleaned daily to the high standard, food was excellent and reasonably priced. I had a good time and maybe will visit again.
the only one thing that niggled me a bit was that while making impression that all suits ( where we stayed) have a good view before you book and pay for your room, they will offer you a "better window view" upgrade afterwards via email for additional charge. not nice....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ewa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Ewa E,

Thank you for your feedback.

While I am pleased that you thought our hotel was great, I am sorry to read that you were perhaps miss-informed regarding the views.

We do always try to let our guests know about the possible views from our rooms depending on which room category they book. Of course there is always the opportunity to upgrade to a higher room category or better view depending on availability and we always help our guests with this.

I do hope you are able to stay with us when you are next in London.

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island, ny
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Overall a truly wonderful hotel. My husband and I stayed with our two boys, 10 and 13 for five nights. We had a studio room that had a great bed for.us but a hard pull out uncomfortable couch for the boys. Plenty of pillows, extra blankets and five stars for cleanliness ...I didn't like the "see through" glass door to the bathroom that limited privacy especially with my boys walking by..... There was plenty of hot water and great fluffy towels. Breakfast was great, plentiful continental juices, cereals, croissants, waffles and fruit. Location perfect, safe at night, easy to find tube and bus close by walking distance to the London eye, Big Ben,Westminster Abby...the Concierge was very helpful and friendly. Would have to say would stay here again gave it four stars due to kids hard sleeping accommodations Rest Perfect

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happymomdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
happymomdad,

It's fantastic to read that you thought our hotel to be truly wonderful and that you would stay again with us!

I am sorry that you did not particularly like our bathroom door or the sofa bed. We will use this feedback to improve.

Next time you are in London, I hope you can think of us and feel free to get in touch with us if we can help with anything before your next stay.

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Recently spent four nights at the County Hall. We had no difficulty choosing a hotel in London as our previous experience at the County Hall had been excellent. The standards at the hotel have been maintained. The staff are excellent and really work hard to make you feel welcome. The hotel is spotless and unlike some other central London locations very well maintained with no visible signs of wear and tear. Rooms are fresh and spotlessly clean. Excellent location for tourists or businesses. The bar staff are excellent and looked after us very well into the small hours of the morning!! Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a view of the London Eye.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tyrone66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Tyrone66,

Thank you so much for a great review!!!

We are thrilled that we could ensure you were looked after very well and had a great stay!

I have passed this on to the whole team and we cannot wait to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Emily Abbam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#29 of 1,087 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza County Hall London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza County Hall London

Property: Park Plaza County Hall London
Address: 1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#49 Spa Hotel in London
#82 Business Hotel in London
#89 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Family Hotel in London
#162 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza County Hall London 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza County Hall London is conveniently located on the south side of the River Thames near Waterloo Station and is next to London's County Hall, home to several attractions, including the London Sea Life Aquarium. The hotel is within minutes of a number of local attractions, including the London Eye, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Our London accommodation features modern guest rooms, six well-equipped meeting rooms with natural daylight, restaurant & bar, an Executive Lounge and a fitness centre. Choose Park Plaza County Hall London and see what makes us one of the top Waterloo hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Park Plaza County Hall London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza County Hall London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing