We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Plaza County Hall London
Nearby Hotels
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (8,011)
Filter reviews
8,011 results
Traveller rating
4,381
2,535
675
256
164
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,381
2,535
675
256
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterloo stationlondon eyebig benstudio roomsouth bankthe sofa bedthe penthousekitchen areasmall kitchenettecity viewwestminster abbeynespresso machineexcellent locationan upgradefantastic hotelmini barbooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4,057 - 4,062 of 8,011 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Two girlfriends and I stayed in this hotel while on a holiday to London. We found the location to be excellent with great tube access and easy walking (for us, though we are good walkers) to the London Eye, Westminster and Parliament. We also walked to Buckingham Palace and Harrods though those were longer treks. Having a Starbucks (for people who love coffee and didn't always find great options in London) nearby was nice. The room had good amenities including a refrigerator, hot water kettle, teas and coffee, and in-room safe. We had a small problem with the room (closet light would not go out) and staff were quickly attentive to our need for a repair. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebeccam2565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Deal rebeccam2565,

Its a delight to read that you and your friends had a great stay with us and enjoyed the room and local areas.

I hope you had a great holiday as well.

Kind Regards
Andre Read-Kontou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Only 5 mins walk from Westminister and the London eye- so very central. The staff are very helpful and friendly and go out of their way to help out. The bedrooms are comfortable . The executive studio is very handy for a family and there is plenty of room in it. The room was very clean and the bathroom etc was fine. The food in the Italian restaurant was good and reasonably priced-special 2 course meal deal. wouldn't bother paying the extra £35 per night to use the Carlson lounge as it is very small and the breakfast is limited. There are a lot of places around to have breakfast if you are on a room only rate. The hotel doesnt have a cosy atmosphere and is quite streamlined but the staff are well trained and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maire_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear maire_10,

Thank you very much for your review on here, on behalf of the team i very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you managed to take full advantage of our fantastic location. I look forward to letting the team know of your kind words.

I am glad that you found everything to your satisfaction and that we were able to provide well priced meals in the restaurant.

I’m sorry that you did not feel that you got your money’s worth within the executive lounge and that it would not stop you from thinking of going with us again if you were to come back to London.

We hope to be seeing you again soon,

Kind regards

Brad Werb

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here on our current trip. The first time we received a complimentary room upgrade which was nice.

When we checked in today we received a complimentary upgrade (again) to a room with London Eye view. Whilst we were out for dinner at the in-house restaurant, our bed was turned down, rubbish removed, kitchenette cleaned etc, even though we had only checked in a few hours earlier!

Would recommend staying here rather than the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge (where we have also stayed this trip), as the staff seem to be more attentive and interested in improving your experience.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Stuart O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Stuart O

Thank you very much for your positive impressions Park Plaza County Hall. We try to really meet all the wishes of our guests. Best wishes from the entire team at Park Plaza County Hall and we invite you to visit us again very soon!

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great staff, great room, great view, great location - all great! Booked the PP County Hall when my usual property was subjected to next door construction, and glad I moved. The County Hall staff was superb, endlessly helpful and pleasant. I loved my room with a view (see photos) - paid extra for the view and it was worth every penny. I kept the shades opened at night just to keep my eye on the Eye. The only caveat is this: the PP County Hall is definitely "family friendly." There are lots and lots of families and lots and lots of kids - at breakfast, in the lobby, in the elevators and in the halls. Yes, it's IS possible to do business in the hotel but the frantic family chaos can be a bit off-putting if you're trying to focus... By the way, I was told that the rare multicolored night light show on the Eye was in celebration of Gay Pride day. Glad I had a front row seat for the rainbow.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SantaFeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

SantaFeB

Thank you for the great feedback following your recent stay with us at Park Plaza County Hall. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed our service, facilities and most importantly the smaller details that set us apart from other hotels. I do hope that you will come and stay with us again in the near future soon.

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel because we needed to be close to Waterloo Station, a main station for the trains to south-west (Windsor, Hampton Court Palace, Kew Gardens etc.). I would otherwise never choose this unattractive location.

The hotel, however is very decent but with a mediocre desing and lack of any charisma. We had a junior suite (with extra sofa, microwave, coffe machine and basic cups, plates etc., probably very useful for families) on upper floors with a view over Waterloo Station. The room and the hotel in general was very quite and the sleep quality excellent. The hotel was clean, the employees efficient and nice. The bar near the reception is mediocre, there is practically no lobby or reception area where one could sit for a minute without being forced to order a drink. The drink in the hotel bar is overpriced.

In sum, there are many hotels in that price range (300 GBP per night, reserved through Expedia) in London in a more attractive location. Plus side is definitelly the cleaniness, quiteness, at least on floor 13, and the professional staff.

Room Tip: Take a room on upper floors with a view, not couryard rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GANESHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

GANESHA

Thank you so much for your constructive feedback following your visit to Park Plaza County Hall.
I am delighted to note that you gave us top marks for sleep quality, service and cleanliness as these are clearly very important factors when selecting a hotel. I believe our prices are very competitive compared to similar hotels in London. I realise there is much choice when visiting the capital, but am glad you ended up choosing.

On behalf of the team, we thank you again and look forward to welcoming you.

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews