We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,271)
Filter reviews
8,271 results
Traveller rating
4,496
2,616
711
270
178
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,496
2,616
711
270
178
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterloo station london eye big ben studio room south bank the sofa bed the penthouse kitchen area small kitchenette westminster abbey nespresso machine excellent location an upgrade mini bar fantastic hotel booked this hotel lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
4,224 - 4,229 of 8,271 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This was our 2nd time at PPCH. (The review is way too late but can't let another wonderful stay go by without posting a review.) Our first trip was Oct 2012 for our 20th anniversary and our stay was so terriffic that when we decided to return for a big birthday we chose PPCH again. We arrived early and the room wasn't ready yet, but they stored our luggage and brought us drinks & appetizers while we waited. When the room was ready we had been upgraded to a two room suite on the corner of the building so we had 2 different views. A bottle of chilled wine and birthday card were waiting on the coffee talbe. We could see the Eye and top of Big Ben from the room. Room has contemporary decor with plenty of storage for two in the wardrobe for folded and hanging items. Ironing board, iron, safe, hair dryer, robes and slippers were provided. Very modern bathroom with awesome (walk -in) shower and deep tub. Elemis Spa soaps, lotions, etc were all refilled as needed. Kitchenette has sink, microwave, tea kettle, mini fridge and a Nespresso machine which we took full advantage of. Great assortment of teas and instant coffee in addition to the Nespresso pods were refilled daily. Real dishes and cups in cabinet; even had dish towels and soap. Good selection of channels on both flat screen tv's and free wifi. Food at the bar was good. Didn't try breakfast or room service.
5-10 min walk to Waterloo or Westminster stations. Night bus drops you off right in front of hotel if you're out late. You can get almost anywhere from Waterloo; we went all over London plus Windsor & Oxford. Starbucks and several convenience stores are a few blocks away along with the Eye Aquarium plus several restaurants. Easy walk to Big Ben, Westminster Abbey and Trafalgar Square. For location, service and amenities, the value can not be beat.
Checkout can be busy but we didn't wait more than 5 minutes on either visit. Other reviews said lifts can be slow and crowded, but again we never waited on one. Communication with hotel both prior to and during visit were very pleasant. Emily in Guest Relations was great to work with. We sent several emails back & forth, but sadly I didn't get to meet her in person. My husband and I are now hopelessly in love with London and hope to visit this fall. Our experiences at PPCH were so fab that I can't imagine we would stay anywhere else on our return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor facing the Thames.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Leah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear LeahN6687,

The whole County Hall team would like to thank you for this fantastic review.

We were delighted to hear that you returned because you liked to hotel so much on your first visit and we do hope to welcome you back next time you are in London. Please feel free to Email ppchgrm@pphe.com before your next visit, and we would be happy to help in case you need any assistance.

Kind Regards

Sarah Frink

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The rooms were clean and nice. They are on the smaller side based on American standards but still plenty roomy enough.

The beds are comfortable and include comfortable sheets and comforter. Extra pillows are in the room if needed.

The hotel is located just steps from the London Eye, River Cruises, and the London Dungeon. It is also close to double decker red bus tours and the underground.

Staff are friendly and always welcomed us with smiles and were always willing to help if needed.

Each room included hairdryers, iron, ironing board, bathroom toiletries, and coffee maker. The only improvement would be the mini-fridge which is used to store snacks and drinks you may purchase in the room also has a space to the right of it to store items if you choose but it has a warning on it that it cannot be used for food items because it only cools and does not cool enough to be food safe. There is no temp control on the fridge. I think it would be great if you could actually use this to keep a drink in or cold water.

I would recommend the hotel for the comfort, price, and location!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ktakens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear krakens,

Thank you very much for your nice comments.

We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your suggestion of improvement, which I have passed on to our Senior Management for their further consideration.

Ktakens, we hope to have a chance of welcoming you back to us in the near future.

Kind Regards

Sarah Frink

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We booked our stay as part of a Trafalgar London Week trip. (July 12-19) The room was relatively small (twin) but comfortable for two people (1307). The view was of the atrium but that didn't matter to us. It was quiet and the AC kept us cool. You figure out the first day how to keep the shower water off the floor and then roll with it after that. Room was always cleaned when we returned at the end of the day.
We had the full breakfast as part of our booking and it was outstanding. (We wouldn't have paid the 15£ to eat there otherwise.) The wait staff was excellent. We never had a wait as some reviewers mentioned for either the breakfast seating or the elevator.
All the staff were welcoming and helpful. One of our party didn't feel well the first morning there and the front desk called the next day to see if he was feeling ok.
The location is super - near the Waterloo station, bus stops, taxi stand, Westminster Bridge, pubs, Starbucks and convenient stores. We felt safe walking at all hours.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JMV2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear JMV2707,

Thank you so much for your great feedback.

The whole team at Park Plaza County Hall was thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the hotel. It’s good to hear that you found our team so delightful and we hope to have the chance of welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Kind Regards

Sarah Frink

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel itself was great, lovely rooms, friendly & helpful staff, all amenities excellent.
But the location was awesome. Walk to the Millennium Wheel, Hop on hop off bus stop, Waterloo Station. Shops and ATM around the corner.and some pubs close by. Would love to stay here again and have recommended it to friends travelling to London. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Nanterry

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found that all aspects of your stay met your expectations. I have shared your comments with our team at the hotel, who certainly appreciate your feedback.

The location is unbeatble, as we are with easy reach of many of the prime locations in London.

Many thanks.

Kind Regards,

Blessing Tavaya

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I and and my nice stayed at this hotel for three nights(21-24June,2014),hotel staffs were very friendly and very good serviced. The hotel location is so good, I stayed at room no. 329 opposite of the elevator though it is a little bit noisy at the night time we could sleep well since the nice bedroom. I did not know the name and the position of the man who took very good care of us on the first day we arrived at the hotel,he tried to offer us the best room we wish to stay, I would like to say thank you very much to him. Certainly, I will stay there if I go to London.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acharawan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Acharawan H

We are always working hard to ensure we meet and exceed guests' expectations. In this regard, nothing is too much trouble for the team and I am delighted you have seen this exact attitude with one of our colleagues. Thank you so much and we too look forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards

Blessing Tavaya

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews