We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,266)
Filter reviews
8,266 results
Traveller rating
4,493
2,615
710
270
178
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,493
2,615
710
270
178
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterloo station london eye big ben studio room south bank the sofa bed the penthouse kitchen area small kitchenette westminster abbey nespresso machine excellent location an upgrade mini bar fantastic hotel booked this hotel lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
4,218 - 4,223 of 8,266 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was the first Park Plaza Hotel that we stayed at in London, it was newly built and great value for money. Since then we have stayed at the Park Plaza Westminster, the latest in the Park Plaza chain in this area, (just across the road) much the same style but much larger and with a swimming pool. Both these hotels are ultra modern and very comfortable, both in a great position on the south bank next to the Eye and a short walk to Big Ben, Trafalgar Square, and a pleasent walk along the embankment to Covent Garden and theatre land. We like County hall because it is smaller and more personal though would recommend either and also the Park Plaza Riverbank (though this is just that bit further away from the tourist hub, still a pleasant walk along the riverbank during the summer. These are my top three hotels in London.

Room Tip: Atrium rooms have no view but if you are there to sleep, does that matter
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TimWilliam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear TimWilliam5

Thank you for another great review!

I am glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay once again and that you continue to be a loyal Park Plaza guest.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Bradley Werb

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This is nice hotel!! Loved the room and the shower!! Bed was dry comfortable. Would have preferred a view of the London eye but it's ok. Had a view of Waterloo station. Great location to London eye, houses o Parliament and Waterloo Station. We could even walk to Buckingham Palace if you are up to walking!! I really enjoyed my stay. I would recommend this hotel completely and stay here again. Breakfast was good and rooms were clean.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Mel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Mel G

Thank you for a great 5 star review!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and although your view wasn't that of the London Eye, the city view has so much to offer with fabulous views of the shard and canary wharf.

We look forward to seeing you next time.

Kind Regards

Bradley Werb

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Everything here is awesome Very close to the tube, buses and the London Eye, Big Ben etc.
Friendly helpful staff! Excellent full breakfast, free guest laundry. Ours was an inside room. Very dark, could look over dining room. (great for sleeping in) We were on the first floor. Quiet. Room well appointed, bathroom good, Shower great. A/C worked great!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rmbt58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear rmbt58,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

The whole team was thrilled to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and we certainly hope to have the chance of welcoming you back to us in the near future.

Kind Regards

Sarah Frink

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

While I love the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge, this hotel is most certainly a great alternative. Check-in was easy and I was able to get a room early. My room was clean and the bathroom was modern with nice lighting! Location is certainly perfect for London Eye and Houses of parliament, Big Ben etc. Every member of staff was attentive and seemed to genuinely care about delivering exceptional service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators! I would also suggest paying a little extra for a room with a view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abbe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Abbe L,

Thank you so much for this delightful feedback.

It’s great to hear that you like Park Plaza County Hall as much as you like Park Plaza Westminster Bridge. I have shared your feedback with the whole team and they were all happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us.

Abbe L, we hope to see you back soon!

Kind Regards

Sarah Frink

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This was our 2nd time at PPCH. (The review is way too late but can't let another wonderful stay go by without posting a review.) Our first trip was Oct 2012 for our 20th anniversary and our stay was so terriffic that when we decided to return for a big birthday we chose PPCH again. We arrived early and the room wasn't ready yet, but they stored our luggage and brought us drinks & appetizers while we waited. When the room was ready we had been upgraded to a two room suite on the corner of the building so we had 2 different views. A bottle of chilled wine and birthday card were waiting on the coffee talbe. We could see the Eye and top of Big Ben from the room. Room has contemporary decor with plenty of storage for two in the wardrobe for folded and hanging items. Ironing board, iron, safe, hair dryer, robes and slippers were provided. Very modern bathroom with awesome (walk -in) shower and deep tub. Elemis Spa soaps, lotions, etc were all refilled as needed. Kitchenette has sink, microwave, tea kettle, mini fridge and a Nespresso machine which we took full advantage of. Great assortment of teas and instant coffee in addition to the Nespresso pods were refilled daily. Real dishes and cups in cabinet; even had dish towels and soap. Good selection of channels on both flat screen tv's and free wifi. Food at the bar was good. Didn't try breakfast or room service.
5-10 min walk to Waterloo or Westminster stations. Night bus drops you off right in front of hotel if you're out late. You can get almost anywhere from Waterloo; we went all over London plus Windsor & Oxford. Starbucks and several convenience stores are a few blocks away along with the Eye Aquarium plus several restaurants. Easy walk to Big Ben, Westminster Abbey and Trafalgar Square. For location, service and amenities, the value can not be beat.
Checkout can be busy but we didn't wait more than 5 minutes on either visit. Other reviews said lifts can be slow and crowded, but again we never waited on one. Communication with hotel both prior to and during visit were very pleasant. Emily in Guest Relations was great to work with. We sent several emails back & forth, but sadly I didn't get to meet her in person. My husband and I are now hopelessly in love with London and hope to visit this fall. Our experiences at PPCH were so fab that I can't imagine we would stay anywhere else on our return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor facing the Thames.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Leah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear LeahN6687,

The whole County Hall team would like to thank you for this fantastic review.

We were delighted to hear that you returned because you liked to hotel so much on your first visit and we do hope to welcome you back next time you are in London. Please feel free to Email ppchgrm@pphe.com before your next visit, and we would be happy to help in case you need any assistance.

Kind Regards

Sarah Frink

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews