We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,322)
Filter reviews
8,322 results
Traveller rating
4,521
2,629
716
275
181
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,521
2,629
716
275
181
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterloo station london eye big ben studio room south bank the sofa bed the penthouse kitchen area city view small kitchenette westminster abbey nespresso machine excellent location an upgrade mini bar fantastic hotel booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4,260 - 4,265 of 8,322 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Staff were very friendly and welcoming.

We were given a free upgrade on our stay which meant we were on the 13th floor. The room was lovely. Every detail was finished to a high standard and also everything was clean. There was a good choice of complimentary tea and coffee.

The bathroom was lovely. Bath robes and lots of clean towels were provided with elemis bath goodies!

Room was cleaned daily.

Hotel is perfectly situated near Westminster bridge with great views and eating facilities near by.

The one criticism I have is that for two people breakfast was £150 which is on the high end in my opinion

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Becks29189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Becks29189

Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed your time on the Southbank. Our prices for breakfast are very competitive and we regularly check these against other properties to ensure we give the best value for our guests. I am sorry if you found us expensive.

Thank you again for the high ratings in all areas, and we wait to see you on your next visit!

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Enjoy this up dated decorated hotel just across the London eye. Great and helpful staff - always glad to help. Comfort and super clean rooms including special kit for children which includes vauchers for sweets and soft drinks. though the breakfast price is 15 sterling - kids (up to 12) are free!.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank DrRoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

DrRoth

Thank you very much for the delightful feedback following your recent stay with us.
We always strive to provide a excellent standards and I am happy to see you appreciate!

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here for one night whilst having a family weekend in London. The location is superb - 5 minute walk from the London Eye and Big Ben as well as Waterloo train station. the room was plenty big enough with a double bedroom area and a separate lounge area with a double sofa bed plus bathroom (bath and shower) and a kitchenette which allowed us to cereal and cup of tea in the morning. the staff were all extremely polite and helpful and the whole hotel was extremely clean and well presented. Would recommend and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank Louisa6112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Louisa6112

I am delighted to see you found our location very convenient and that your expectations were met in all areas. Please come back for longer!

Kind Regards,

Blessing Tavaya

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was the first Park Plaza Hotel that we stayed at in London, it was newly built and great value for money. Since then we have stayed at the Park Plaza Westminster, the latest in the Park Plaza chain in this area, (just across the road) much the same style but much larger and with a swimming pool. Both these hotels are ultra modern and very comfortable, both in a great position on the south bank next to the Eye and a short walk to Big Ben, Trafalgar Square, and a pleasent walk along the embankment to Covent Garden and theatre land. We like County hall because it is smaller and more personal though would recommend either and also the Park Plaza Riverbank (though this is just that bit further away from the tourist hub, still a pleasant walk along the riverbank during the summer. These are my top three hotels in London.

Room Tip: Atrium rooms have no view but if you are there to sleep, does that matter
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TimWilliam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear TimWilliam5

Thank you for another great review!

I am glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay once again and that you continue to be a loyal Park Plaza guest.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Bradley Werb

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This is nice hotel!! Loved the room and the shower!! Bed was dry comfortable. Would have preferred a view of the London eye but it's ok. Had a view of Waterloo station. Great location to London eye, houses o Parliament and Waterloo Station. We could even walk to Buckingham Palace if you are up to walking!! I really enjoyed my stay. I would recommend this hotel completely and stay here again. Breakfast was good and rooms were clean.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Mel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Mel G

Thank you for a great 5 star review!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and although your view wasn't that of the London Eye, the city view has so much to offer with fabulous views of the shard and canary wharf.

We look forward to seeing you next time.

Kind Regards

Bradley Werb

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews