We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Travel with Baby in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza County Hall London
Ranked #239 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Excellent for family travel with infant/toddlers, kitchenette comes with a microwave oven and basin makes the entire trip a manageable one. The transformable sofa bed would serve as an extra bed for the baby, or the dad, if you want to have a break for yourself after the tiring day. Trust me! With a baby, it's like you'd wrestled Dwayne Johnson for 3 rounds.

The location is just great, right next to the Waterloo Station accessing the Underground Tube and Rails. Big Ben/West Minster is just 5 mins walk away. 3 mins walk to London Eye.
Moving around could never been so easy. The Front desk concierge is so helpful, don't forget to tip them.

Guest self-service laundry with 2 washing machines and 3 dryers solved my laundry headache, we stayed there for 2 weeks.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with baby/infact or toddler, you may want to request for a studio room with kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maco2862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Maco2862

Thank you so much for the great feedback following your stay with us.

I am thrilled to note you enjoyed our service and facilities as clearly these are important when you stay in a hotel, especially for such a considerable time. Greetings from the team and we look forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,852 - 3,858 of 7,793 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Staff were very friendly and welcoming.

We were given a free upgrade on our stay which meant we were on the 13th floor. The room was lovely. Every detail was finished to a high standard and also everything was clean. There was a good choice of complimentary tea and coffee.

The bathroom was lovely. Bath robes and lots of clean towels were provided with elemis bath goodies!

Room was cleaned daily.

Hotel is perfectly situated near Westminster bridge with great views and eating facilities near by.

The one criticism I have is that for two people breakfast was £150 which is on the high end in my opinion

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Becks29189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Becks29189

Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed your time on the Southbank. Our prices for breakfast are very competitive and we regularly check these against other properties to ensure we give the best value for our guests. I am sorry if you found us expensive.

Thank you again for the high ratings in all areas, and we wait to see you on your next visit!

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Enjoy this up dated decorated hotel just across the London eye. Great and helpful staff - always glad to help. Comfort and super clean rooms including special kit for children which includes vauchers for sweets and soft drinks. though the breakfast price is 15 sterling - kids (up to 12) are free!.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank DrRoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

DrRoth

Thank you very much for the delightful feedback following your recent stay with us.
We always strive to provide a excellent standards and I am happy to see you appreciate!

Kind regards,

Blessing Tavaya
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here for one night whilst having a family weekend in London. The location is superb - 5 minute walk from the London Eye and Big Ben as well as Waterloo train station. the room was plenty big enough with a double bedroom area and a separate lounge area with a double sofa bed plus bathroom (bath and shower) and a kitchenette which allowed us to cereal and cup of tea in the morning. the staff were all extremely polite and helpful and the whole hotel was extremely clean and well presented. Would recommend and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank Louisa6112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Louisa6112

I am delighted to see you found our location very convenient and that your expectations were met in all areas. Please come back for longer!

Kind Regards,

Blessing Tavaya

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was the first Park Plaza Hotel that we stayed at in London, it was newly built and great value for money. Since then we have stayed at the Park Plaza Westminster, the latest in the Park Plaza chain in this area, (just across the road) much the same style but much larger and with a swimming pool. Both these hotels are ultra modern and very comfortable, both in a great position on the south bank next to the Eye and a short walk to Big Ben, Trafalgar Square, and a pleasent walk along the embankment to Covent Garden and theatre land. We like County hall because it is smaller and more personal though would recommend either and also the Park Plaza Riverbank (though this is just that bit further away from the tourist hub, still a pleasant walk along the riverbank during the summer. These are my top three hotels in London.

Room Tip: Atrium rooms have no view but if you are there to sleep, does that matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TimWilliam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear TimWilliam5

Thank you for another great review!

I am glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay once again and that you continue to be a loyal Park Plaza guest.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Bradley Werb

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This is nice hotel!! Loved the room and the shower!! Bed was dry comfortable. Would have preferred a view of the London eye but it's ok. Had a view of Waterloo station. Great location to London eye, houses o Parliament and Waterloo Station. We could even walk to Buckingham Palace if you are up to walking!! I really enjoyed my stay. I would recommend this hotel completely and stay here again. Breakfast was good and rooms were clean.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Mel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Mel G

Thank you for a great 5 star review!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and although your view wasn't that of the London Eye, the city view has so much to offer with fabulous views of the shard and canary wharf.

We look forward to seeing you next time.

Kind Regards

Bradley Werb

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Everything here is awesome Very close to the tube, buses and the London Eye, Big Ben etc.
Friendly helpful staff! Excellent full breakfast, free guest laundry. Ours was an inside room. Very dark, could look over dining room. (great for sleeping in) We were on the first floor. Quiet. Room well appointed, bathroom good, Shower great. A/C worked great!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rmbt58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear rmbt58,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

The whole team was thrilled to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and we certainly hope to have the chance of welcoming you back to us in the near future.

Kind Regards

Sarah Frink

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#161 of 1,076 in London
1,485 reviews
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Plaza on the River
#267 of 1,076 in London
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza County Hall London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza County Hall London

Address: 1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in London
#51 Spa Hotel in London
#80 Family Hotel in London
#82 Business Hotel in London
#89 Romantic Hotel in London
#175 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £115 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza County Hall London 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza County Hall London is conveniently located on the south side of the River Thames near Waterloo Station and is next to London's County Hall, home to several attractions, including the London Sea Life Aquarium. The hotel is within minutes of a number of local attractions, including the London Eye, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Our London accommodation features modern guest rooms, six well-equipped meeting rooms with natural daylight, restaurant & bar, an Executive Lounge and a fitness centre. Choose Park Plaza County Hall London and see what makes us one of the top Waterloo hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza County Hall London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza County Hall London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing