We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and well located hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Plaza County Hall London
Ranked #244 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I recommend this hotel for sighseeing London. It's well connected, next to London eye and less than 5 minutes walking from the waterloo station. Good location and good staff. Acceptable price. Nice and clean room. Just breakfast is poor, and you have to wait for a while to have it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
1  Thank Guillermo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Guillermo L,

Thank you for posting a Tripadvisor review.

The hotel is perfectly located for both, business and leisure, guests. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your breakfast and we will pass on your comments to our Food and Beverage team.
Guillermo L, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that you will enjoy a more pleasant breakfast experience next time.

With kind regards,

Sarah Frink
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,721 - 3,727 of 7,644 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

My experience in this hotel has been great, it is perfect for the family needs; moreover it is in perfect position at walking distance for most attractions in town: the London Eye and the Big Ben are just around the corner, Buckingham Palace and Trafalgar Square are 10 minutes walking.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
1  Thank lolago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear lolago,

Thank you very much for a great review and we hope to see you again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Sarah Frink
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Booked this hotel in light of other positive reviews on Trip Advisor. I was accompanied by my wife & two young daughters, aged four & five. From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly, extremely efficient and courteous. In a lot of UK hotels, staff can be a little 'stand-off-ish' as far as children are concerned... Not here. They were made a fuss of wherever they went and given far too many chocolates! The family breakfast was a great idea as well; entertainment for the kids combined with a very good selection of food. The room was first class - Clean, modern & extremely well equipped. We requested a high floor with a good view & we got both - overlooking Big Ben & the London Eye! The kids wanted to watch Disney's 'Frozen' on the in-room TV, which I bought for only £1.00.... Just a small point but nice not to get ripped off like a lot of other hotels I could mention! The location is spot on too. Only a short walk to the bright lights but quiet enough so that you get a good night's sleep. In short, will definitely be coming back. You get what you pay for & the Park Plaza offers excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
3  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Peter B,

Thank you for your fantastic review. We were delighted to hear that the team made such a fuss of your children. We, at Park Plaza County Hall, believe that happy guests are key to our business, regardless of the age.

Peter B, thank you very much once again and see you soon!

With kind regards,

Sarah Frink

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here before & after our Trafalgar tour of the UK. The hotel is very modern and clean. The shower was great but we were not wild about the glass bathroom door as it is not very private. The buffet breakfast was definitely one of the best of all the hotels we stayed in while in the UK. You can have your eggs made to order and there is a nice selection of fruits, pastries, etc... However, this same restaurant for dinner had extremely slow service but the food was good. They have a fairly new bar on the 2nd or 3rd floor called Gin & Terrace which was a very nice and peaceful place to stop for a drink or food but it did not open until 3:00pm. The hotel is also very close to Big Ben, the London Eye and Westminster Abbey.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Memis25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Memis25,

Thank you for your Tripadvisor Review. It is great to see that you tried all our outlets, including our new Gin & Terrace Bar on the second floor.

The hotel is perfectly located for both business and traveller and I will pass on your comments to our teams in order to improve their service.

Memis25, we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sarah Frink

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel accommodation and service was second to none.My stay in London was a most enjoyable experience and to be able to return to such a relaxing hotel after a full day sightseeing shopping and a marvellous show was an absolute joy.The staff were informative and extremely helpful they could not do enough to help in any way. I will be returning to The Plaza County Hall on my next visit to London.I had travelled from Huddersfield West Yorkshire and could not have asked for a warmer welcome so many thanks to all the staff and hope to see you again soon.

Room Tip: I had a double room to myself plenty of space and extremely relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tess G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Tess G,

Thank you very much for this amazing review. The whole Park Plaza County Hall team sends their thanks and we cannot wait to see you back soon.

With kind regards,

Sarah Frink

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is superb, in a great location, very clean and the rooms are superb, especially if you get an upgrade. I like the glass lifts and internal atrium. Food could be better in the Italian restaurant though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
1  Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Kenneth B,

We at County Hall would like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed reading your comments. Please rest assured that we have passed on your feedback in regards to your dining experience to our head chef for his further consideration. Thank you very much for making us aware.

Kenneth B, we hope to see you back soon.

With kind regards,
Sarah Frink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My Mum and I had an early flight from Australia the morning we arrived and the staff were extremely helpful and got housekeeping to clean our room so we could crash. All the staff were very knowledgeable about the surrounding area as well as things to do in London and were incredibly helpful when we organised a trip to Brighton.
The room was a large size (we were on floor 2), and very comfortable. The only thing I wasn't a great fan of was the door to the bathroom which is a smoky glass door that put off my Mum and I.
The breakfast is a lovely buffet, and the head chef is lovely and always greeted everybody that went past and was happy to help get food for people that wasn't there. The wait staff are also lovely. Particularly Jorge, who after a long day out in London, had a bowl of fresh berries, pineapple and melon in our room for us. After breakfast when the room becomes a restaurant, the food is amazing. I would definitely recommend the pizza with asparagus.
The only suggestion I have is that the front desk staff alert customers when they are getting a taxi that not all take card. Mum and I ran into this issue with an exceptionally rude taxi driver. While this isn't an issue of the hotel, they were slightly unhelpful guiding us to the nearest ATM that would accept foreign cards.
On the whole, I highly recommend this hotel. It is in close distance to amazing sights, such as the London Eye and from that side of the Thames you get an amazing view of Big Ben which is only a short walk over the bridge. While you can definitely get by walking to most of London's main attractions, the hotel is also very close to Waterloo underground and train stations.
Suggestions for future travellers: if you want to buy groceries, when you see a Sainsbury's, ASDA, etc buy your food then as there isn't a close one to the hotel bar tiny supermarkets with minor stock and overpricing.
Also, do take 'The Original Tour' bus (the red one). The ticket lasts two days and you get a River Cruise included (check the times though as we missed this).

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Alex C

Thank you for your 5 star review!

We are so happy that you enjoyed your holiday to London and we hope to see you again sometime soon in the future.

Kind Regards

Bradley Werb

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#163 of 1,077 in London
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza County Hall London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza County Hall London

Address: 1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in London
#54 Spa Hotel in London
#82 Business Hotel in London
#89 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Family Hotel in London
#179 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £125 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza County Hall London 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza County Hall London is conveniently located on the south side of the River Thames near Waterloo Station and is next to London's County Hall, home to several attractions, including the London Sea Life Aquarium. The hotel is within minutes of a number of local attractions, including the London Eye, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Our London accommodation features modern guest rooms, six well-equipped meeting rooms with natural daylight, restaurant & bar, an Executive Lounge and a fitness centre. Choose Park Plaza County Hall London and see what makes us one of the top Waterloo hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Splitty, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza County Hall London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza County Hall London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing