We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay was ok'ish.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza County Hall London
Ranked #237 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stay was ok. No free wifi and lack of room cleaning was disappointing as was the mini tv. The location is great, however there are areas that need attention. Location is not everything! I have used this hotel before and had a good experience. Mixed emotions this time Im afraid.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Sarah N

Thank you for your TA review.

I am sorry to read about your dissapointing stay with us. I am sorry you were not informed about our free WIFI which is located throuhgout the entire hotel and also for the lack of cleaning by the housekeeping team. I assure you we will be following this up with the entire housekeeping team in order to improve ourselves.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Bradley Werb

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,864 - 3,870 of 7,857 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have just returned from a one night stay at this hotel. It location is perfect and has good restaurants and shops around it. The hotel itself is wonderful, spotlessly clean and bright and modern. On arrival we were greeted very warmly, son was given a lollipop, a bag of Park plaza goodies and we all had a smoothie shot. We ate in the hotel restaurant and the food was delicious and staff really nice. We had upgraded to a junior suite (827) and was well worth the extra, the rooms were spacious, clean, with a lovely mini kitchen with a nespresso machine.The view was amazing of the eye and big ben. The staff had gone the extra mile and put up balloons and given a bottle a wine and card for my mums birthday. We had an excellent stay, was sad it was only one night, would highly recommend it to both families and couples alike.

Room Tip: upgrade to junior suite as you get 2 rooms, lots of space and request a view of London eye. we staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HH0ust0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear HH0ust0n

Thank you for your lovely review.

We were so happy that you chose us to celebrate the special occasion and that you enjoyed the small touches we made to your lovely junior suite.

We look forward to celebrating the next occasion with you.

Kind Regards

Bradley Werb

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a fantastic and modern hotel located in the best area of London (very near the London Eye). We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were really kind. Very comfortable bed and spacious room. free Wifi. The only thing to be improved could be that you have to pay 3 extra pounds if you want to upgrade your breakfast and have hot meals (sausages, scrambled eggs, bacon, etc.). This option should be included in the breakfast after paying so much money for a room. We only had a problem during our stay. Somebody took our phone charger from our room while we were out on the fifth day of our stay (maybe one of the cleaning ladies???). It could have been something more valuable and in the last days of our stay after such an incident, we were afraid that someone could take as well our laptop, etc. Anyway, as soon as we told the staff about our problem, they offered a substitution charger. Hopefully they will be able to find out what happened and who took our charger and something like this doesn't happen ever again. As for the rest, highly recommendable hotel. If I ever have to come back to London, this will be my first option.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
1  Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Jose S

Thank you for your great review.

We are so happy you enjoyed your holiday with us, and once again we are sorry for the issue with the phone charger however I am glad we were able to offer you an alternative.

We look forward to seeing you again next time.

Kind Regards

Bradley Werb

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed at the hotel as I was in London on a traning course. It is in the perfect location and it very easy to get to. The staff are amazing - so friendly and helpful!! I would definitely recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Lucy W

Thank you for another great 5 star review!!

We are so glad that you enjoyed the great service we strive to deliver at Park Plaza County Hall.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Bradley Werb

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Slap bang by south bank with the London eye, aquarium, Houses of Parliament, Big Ben, Waterloo station and Westminster bridge. Really friendly helpful staff, clean, superbly well equipped room with espresso, iron and board, full compliments drinks tray, even bathroom scales and hair dryer!!! Very comfortable bed and separated areas between the double bed and sofa bed. Warm friendly and competent staff, BUT it was all a bit chaotic!.. This was particularly apparent at dinner and breakfast. Our one niggle was the slow service at dinner. Over an hour, not ideal for a young child who just wants spag Bol and bed! Would DEF recommend And re visit but will not be eating in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank devon11_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear devon11_7

Thank you for such a lovely review.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay, however please accept my apologies for the disappointment with regards to your food and beverage experiences. I have passed your tripadvisor comments onto our restaurant manager who will ensure this is raised with his team in order to learn from our mistakes.

We look forward to next time!

Kind Regards

Bradley Werb

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Well located. Breakfast was great. Rooms were very spacious and well set up. Enjoyed having the little kitchen area. Living room with the pull out sofa gave privacy to our daughter. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank ArtArch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear ArtArch,

Thank you so much for your great review!

Your feedback has been shared with all team members and they were all delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic stay.

ArtArch, we look forward to seeing you back soon.

With kind regards,
Sarah Frink
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I had booked this hotel largely due to it's reasonable price and closeness to Big Ben ( one of my childrens loves) .
It was welcoming and friendly on check in , the 3 children were immediately impressed with their goody bags particularly the credit notes for drinks / ice cream and chocolate at the bar...
Our superior bedroom accommodated all 5 of us in 1 double 1 sofa bed and a travel cot.
A special kids breakfast room was a great feature for us, as was the movie in the evening with pop corn included...
A special mention to housekeeping who obliged immediately with assistance fresh bedding and towels after our littlest was sick... It was no problem.
Close to the fabulous lively Southbank, jubilee gardens London Eye, Westminster and maybe 20 mins walk to Covent Garden. A family gem . Thankyou.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahhen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Sarahhen2014

Thank you for your 5 star review!!

We are so glad you and your family enjoyed the hotel and the services we provide, especially the ones for the kids.

We look forward to seeing you next time your in London.

Kind Regards

Bradley Werb

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#161 of 1,081 in London
1,558 reviews
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Plaza on the River
#277 of 1,081 in London
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza County Hall London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza County Hall London

Address: 1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in London
#52 Spa Hotel in London
#80 Family Hotel in London
#82 Business Hotel in London
#89 Romantic Hotel in London
#174 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £135 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza County Hall London 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza County Hall London is conveniently located on the south side of the River Thames near Waterloo Station and is next to London's County Hall, home to several attractions, including the London Sea Life Aquarium. The hotel is within minutes of a number of local attractions, including the London Eye, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Our London accommodation features modern guest rooms, six well-equipped meeting rooms with natural daylight, restaurant & bar, an Executive Lounge and a fitness centre. Choose Park Plaza County Hall London and see what makes us one of the top Waterloo hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza County Hall London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza County Hall London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing