We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in the best area of London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza County Hall London
Ranked #231 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tarragona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel in the best area of London”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a fantastic and modern hotel located in the best area of London (very near the London Eye). We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were really kind. Very comfortable bed and spacious room. free Wifi. The only thing to be improved could be that you have to pay 3 extra pounds if you want to upgrade your breakfast and have hot meals (sausages, scrambled eggs, bacon, etc.). This option should be included in the breakfast after paying so much money for a room. We only had a problem during our stay. Somebody took our phone charger from our room while we were out on the fifth day of our stay (maybe one of the cleaning ladies???). It could have been something more valuable and in the last days of our stay after such an incident, we were afraid that someone could take as well our laptop, etc. Anyway, as soon as we told the staff about our problem, they offered a substitution charger. Hopefully they will be able to find out what happened and who took our charger and something like this doesn't happen ever again. As for the rest, highly recommendable hotel. If I ever have to come back to London, this will be my first option.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Jose S

Thank you for your great review.

We are so happy you enjoyed your holiday with us, and once again we are sorry for the issue with the phone charger however I am glad we were able to offer you an alternative.

We look forward to seeing you again next time.

Kind Regards

Bradley Werb

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,963
    2,279
    584
    216
    132
See reviews for
3,166
1,795
212
1,045
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,083)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed at the hotel as I was in London on a traning course. It is in the perfect location and it very easy to get to. The staff are amazing - so friendly and helpful!! I would definitely recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Lucy W

Thank you for another great 5 star review!!

We are so glad that you enjoyed the great service we strive to deliver at Park Plaza County Hall.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Bradley Werb

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Slap bang by south bank with the London eye, aquarium, Houses of Parliament, Big Ben, Waterloo station and Westminster bridge. Really friendly helpful staff, clean, superbly well equipped room with espresso, iron and board, full compliments drinks tray, even bathroom scales and hair dryer!!! Very comfortable bed and separated areas between the double bed and sofa bed. Warm friendly and competent staff, BUT it was all a bit chaotic!.. This was particularly apparent at dinner and breakfast. Our one niggle was the slow service at dinner. Over an hour, not ideal for a young child who just wants spag Bol and bed! Would DEF recommend And re visit but will not be eating in the restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devon11_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear devon11_7

Thank you for such a lovely review.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay, however please accept my apologies for the disappointment with regards to your food and beverage experiences. I have passed your tripadvisor comments onto our restaurant manager who will ensure this is raised with his team in order to learn from our mistakes.

We look forward to next time!

Kind Regards

Bradley Werb

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Well located. Breakfast was great. Rooms were very spacious and well set up. Enjoyed having the little kitchen area. Living room with the pull out sofa gave privacy to our daughter. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank ArtArch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear ArtArch,

Thank you so much for your great review!

Your feedback has been shared with all team members and they were all delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic stay.

ArtArch, we look forward to seeing you back soon.

With kind regards,
Sarah Frink
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I had booked this hotel largely due to it's reasonable price and closeness to Big Ben ( one of my childrens loves) .
It was welcoming and friendly on check in , the 3 children were immediately impressed with their goody bags particularly the credit notes for drinks / ice cream and chocolate at the bar...
Our superior bedroom accommodated all 5 of us in 1 double 1 sofa bed and a travel cot.
A special kids breakfast room was a great feature for us, as was the movie in the evening with pop corn included...
A special mention to housekeeping who obliged immediately with assistance fresh bedding and towels after our littlest was sick... It was no problem.
Close to the fabulous lively Southbank, jubilee gardens London Eye, Westminster and maybe 20 mins walk to Covent Garden. A family gem . Thankyou.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahhen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Sarahhen2014

Thank you for your 5 star review!!

We are so glad you and your family enjoyed the hotel and the services we provide, especially the ones for the kids.

We look forward to seeing you next time your in London.

Kind Regards

Bradley Werb

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, SC
Level Contributor
402 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were excited to return to this hotel. We stayed several years ago and loved it. Seems they have really hit the skids. The location is, without a doubt, one of the best in London. Upon check in, the reception was a bit unfriendly, but I really didn't mind. The breakfast is good although we always had to ask twice for coffee or tea. The housekeeping department is where they have really hit rock bottom. The maids left dirty glasses and cups for days - I finally started putting them outside the door. They took the key card out of the switch (and we never got it back) so that the air conditioner was off all day and we returned to a hot room. It was hard to communicate with them - I don't know where the housekeeping staff is from, but many of them don't speak English well, and it was obvious that they had little or no training. I don't think we would stay there again. Sad because this once was a fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liveoak33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear liveoak33

Thank you for your review.

I am saddened to read that this stay was not up standard we pride ourselves on delivering and what you experienced in the past. Your feedback regarding our housekeeping servicing has been passed onto our executive housekeeper who will be following up with her team in order to find out why this occurred.

I do hope this does not stop you from returning again in the future.

Kind Regards

Bradley Werb

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel whilst visiting London, this time to catch a couple of theatre nights. Conveniently situated on the south side of Westminster Bridge and about a ten minute walk to Waterloo tube station that basically gets you to the West End theatres within three to five stops.
Helpful staff, wonderful warm reception and brilliant housekeeping - can't fault it,
This time we stayed in a "superior" room which on top of the usual or standard features, it had a microwave, plates, even washing liquid and a tea towel, perfect if you just want to bring something back after the theatre or a hard days shopping.
Downsides? Not many apart from breakfast. Avoid 8-9 as it's manic! The staff are brilliant but service can be a bit more relaxed if you arrive earlier or later.
Will we return? Of course!

Room Tip: Go for the superior rooms - it's worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Peter G

Thank you for your TA contribution.

I am glad that your enjoyed the hotel second time around!

Our breakfast peak time is between 8-9am and with school holidays the restaurant does get quite busy. We have in fact opened an additional area for our families to have breakfast on the 1st floor throughout the school holidays.

Kind Regards

Bradley Werb

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#130 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza County Hall London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza County Hall London

Property: Park Plaza County Hall London
Address: 1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in London
#52 Spa Hotel in London
#82 Business Hotel in London
#89 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Family Hotel in London
#173 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza County Hall London 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza County Hall London is conveniently located on the south side of the River Thames near Waterloo Station and is next to London's County Hall, home to several attractions, including the London Sea Life Aquarium. The hotel is within minutes of a number of local attractions, including the London Eye, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Our London accommodation features modern guest rooms, six well-equipped meeting rooms with natural daylight, restaurant & bar, an Executive Lounge and a fitness centre. Choose Park Plaza County Hall London and see what makes us one of the top Waterloo hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Plaza County Hall London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza County Hall London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing