We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza County Hall London
Ranked #237 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 August 2014

the hotel did not have my prepaid res when I showed up. Horrible experience!!!!!!!! room was comfortable specially for families travelling with children. Location was ok. Staff beside Sarah was terrible

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank myrtol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear myrtol,

Thank you very much for your Tripadvisor review.

Reading your comments, we were disappointed to hear that your stay at Park Plaza County Hall has not been satisfactory due to encountering several challenges. We strive to meet our guests' needs and our ultimate aim is to provide memorable stays.
Myrtol, we hope to have a chance of welcoming you back to us. Please email our Guest Relations team at ppchgrm@pphe.com, and we will make sure that you are well looked after.

With kind regards,
Sarah Frink
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,843 - 3,849 of 7,856 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

I couldn't fault this hotel. We stayed here with our children aged 3 and 7. There were organised activities they could do but the location of the hotel meant that there was plenty to do nearby. The staff were fantastic from reception, concierge to breakfast. We upgraded on arrival and we were so pleased we did. The room was clean and modern. We could see the London eye from our room. The big bus tour nearby, also a few restaurants and bars next to the Thames. Giraffe's was a favourite with the kids, (recommended by the hotel). Breakfast was also faultless, with children's programmes on during breakfast, also pictures with crayons in the family breakfast room. Those wanting a quieter had another option. We will definitely book again as long as with great reviews the price doesn't increase too much.

Room Tip: High room with London eye views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vixter76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Vixter76,

Thank you for the brilliant review. We really try to go the extra mile for families. I’m glad all our little touches left a great impression. Our location are a few things in which we take a lot of pride in. Thank you for sharing your experience.We are glad you will be choosing us when your travels next bring you here.

Kind Regards,

Blessing Tavaya

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Spent 1 night in this hotel, fantastic is all there is to say. School holiday activities for children, amazing views of the London Eye from our room. Was a treat for my daughters birthday, balloons on the bed and a hand written card from the staff left in the room.

Location is ideal for sightseeing and business, 5 min walk to the nearest tube, less to Londons south bank and the London eye, an Big Ben, Houses of Parliament and Westminster Abbey also extremely close.

Breakfast was great, choice of full English, cereal, pasties or continental.

Rooms to a high standard and very helpful staff, have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel.

Room Tip: Junior Suite was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 290sandrag2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

290sandrag2014,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as a place to celebrate your daughter’s birthday. We always love making special occasions that little more special. We appreciate your great feedback about our rooms and staff and thank you for your recommendations.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Kind Regards,

Blessing Tavaya

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Park Plaza County Hall is ideally situated for the tube, less than 10 minute walk away; Big Ben, Houses of Parliament,Westminster Abbey and The London Eye. Other attractions are also within walking distance. The Hotel is excellent as are the staff who are both professional and friendly. There was a problem with our original room, we reported this to reception and were moved and upgraded.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Paul F,

Thank you for the great review. We are very passionate about the service we provide and I’m glad we were able to rectify any problems you had very swiftly. We appreciate you sharing your review with the Trip Advisor community.

We hope that your travels bring you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Blessing Tavaya

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Very nice and comfortable stay. Very close to waterloo train station and London eye attraction. Made it easy to travel around London. Very kid friendly hotel. Excellent breakfast. Studio room is spacious and sofa bed worked out well for our 5 and 11 year old. Bathroom with tub and separate walikn shower. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank Muzamil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Muzamil K,

Thank you for taking the time to share you excellent experience with TripAdvisor. Our attention to detail in our design allows families such as yours to have an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Blessing Tavaya

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Check in was easy complementary drinks and snacks given as room was not ready in time just a short wait. Staff was lovely and welcoming food was nice plan to retune in September for wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Vanessa B

Thank you for the 5 star review. Apologies once again for the room not being ready on time but we are glad we were able to make it up to you. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice. Please be sure to let us know on your reservation that you are celebrating your anniversary as we would love to make it as special as possible.

Kind Regards,

Blessing Tavaya

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed 5 nights at the hotel. The service was wonderful, starting at check in, concierge services were fabulous, and the food in L'italia Restaurant was also good, perhaps a little pricey, but that may be due to how strong the British Pound is compared to the Euro.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Mary J

Thank you for the great review. We are glad our staff left such a good impression. We are passionate about providing a great service and thank you for sharing that with Trip Advisor.
We hope this means you will be coming back soon.

Kind Regards,

Blessing Tavaya

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#161 of 1,081 in London
1,549 reviews
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Plaza on the River
#277 of 1,081 in London
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza County Hall London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza County Hall London

Address: 1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in London
#52 Spa Hotel in London
#80 Family Hotel in London
#82 Business Hotel in London
#89 Romantic Hotel in London
#174 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £133 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza County Hall London 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza County Hall London is conveniently located on the south side of the River Thames near Waterloo Station and is next to London's County Hall, home to several attractions, including the London Sea Life Aquarium. The hotel is within minutes of a number of local attractions, including the London Eye, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Our London accommodation features modern guest rooms, six well-equipped meeting rooms with natural daylight, restaurant & bar, an Executive Lounge and a fitness centre. Choose Park Plaza County Hall London and see what makes us one of the top Waterloo hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza County Hall London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza County Hall London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing