We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Plaza County Hall London
Nearby Hotels
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (8,011)
Filter reviews
8,011 results
Traveller rating
4,381
2,535
675
256
164
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,381
2,535
675
256
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterloo stationlondon eyebig benstudio roomsouth bankthe sofa bedthe penthousekitchen areasmall kitchenettecity viewwestminster abbeynespresso machineexcellent locationan upgradefantastic hotelmini barbooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
6,171 - 6,176 of 8,011 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2009

We stayed at the Park Plaza last night to take our 5 year old girls to Disney on Ice at the O2 arena (the Thames Clippers leave from next to the London Eye and go to the O2 Arena) and wanted a kid friendly hotel with a room/suite big enough for the 4 of us. We booked the Junior suite and were upgraded to a penthouse which was lovely. The hotel is clean, rooms are spacious and have a modern feel. Marc & Gary the concierges who can be easily spotted in their bowler hats were really helpful, offering directions, good places to eat and sound local info, can't thank them enough! Easily accessible to lots of London sites and ideal for Waterloo station. My only 2 niggles were that the mini bar remained locked (despite a deposit!) and the bed was a bit hard (well for our taste). But really a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieMcL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2009

Stayed five nights over half-term with children and grandchildren. Great central location easy to walk to eye and aquarium and along south bank, over westminster bridge to Houses of Parliament etc.
Helpful check in staff, nice rooms with mini kithen and sofabed in siting room. Views of eye and big ben. Adequate bar. Did not use restaurant or gym.
Only downside were the open indoor balconies overlooking the central attrium. Looked and felt dangerous from the top and prevented us from sitting in he restaurant in case anything fell eleven floors onto us - very surprised that health and safety /buidling bylaws allowed this design.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maldoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

We stayed here for a night in January, were upgraded to gorgeous suite as there was a mix up with our booking, staff were friendly and helpful, room was very comfortable, clean and modern, super bathroom, lovely kitchenette with fridge. Breakfast was fantastic, all you could eat and really good quality. Don't normally go for such a hotel as was rather pricey but totally worth it for a short getaway in London for shopping and theatre!!

Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank EliIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

The hotel is located very close to Westminster and The London Eye. The touristic sightseeing bus stop is nearby, as well as Waterloo tube station.

On arrival we were upgraded to the executive 12th floor for an extra payment (I think it was 45 pounds per day) that included breakfast and use of the VIP club. The view from this room was like a post card: Big Ben and The London Eye. The room was across the elevator, but we did not hear it, the soundproofing was good in the walls, but could be better in between the floors. We could hear a lady's hills upstairs every time she'd cross the laminated section of the room, but it was not a big problem for us.

The rooms are quite large and feature modern decor, comfortable bed and a sofa bed (our son used it) and a little kitchenette (coffee and tea). One night we had dinner at the hotel restaurant. The duck was good, the risotto was over-salted, but after a complaint they made a fresh one that tasted quite good. The service at the restaurant was good. However the buffet dinner did not look too exciting.

VIP club is a nice addition to the view and the breakfast. Anytime before 8 pm you can drop by for a cup of coffee or tea, have a bite of fruit or muffin. From 6 to 8 pm you can go for a pre-dinner drink and snack. You can have breakfast at the VIP club as well, but keep in mind, that the space is limited and tables quite small. On Sunday it was quite crowded (though, in the restaurant the line up was quite large as well).

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

Great location close to London Eye, House of Parliament etc. Waterloo and Westminster tube station close by.
Hotel still has nice new feeling though I think its been open 12 months +. Rooms nicely decorated and shower was great. Staff friendly and efficient.
Good hotel for both business or for me sight seeing with the kids.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews