We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Plaza County Hall London
Ranked #240 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 January 2010

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and loved every minute.

The room was very spacious, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. The staff were friendly and very accommodating when it came to helping us with regards to our lost luggage.
We also enjoyed a night cap or two in the bar which was very enjoyable.

The hotel is walking distance (10 mins) to Trafalgar Square and (5 mins) to Big Ben/Houses of Parliament but nearest tube station is just as far.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeordieWorldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,859 - 5,865 of 7,638 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2010

stayed here for four days as we wanted somewhere central to see the new years eve fireworks. we stayed in a junior suite which was good value for money. hotel staff very professional and friendly and would go out of there way for you. room was nice but the bed was very low and not that comfortable and the pillows were very soft, however these were changed straight away. we had access to the executive lounge which was a great bonus. hotel in a good location and not very far away from big ben and houses of parliment. waterloo tube station about a five minute walk away. we had a fantastic view of the new years eve fireworks too!! breakfasts were fine and had a good selection. the bar was expensive but i suppose you are in london!! all in all a great stay and enjoyable visit!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holiday032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

We agree with previous NYE guests. Great Location for New Years Eve Fireworks. We had booked a superior double room a on prepaid 2 night package for NYE inluding Gala dinner. when we checked in we were able to upgrade to a suite with London Eye View for a mere £20 EXTRA PER NIGHT ( WE ARE NOT USUALLY THIS LUCKY!) The staff were very pleasant despite being extremely busy as the hotel was full. we have previously stayed at Plaza on The River ( very posh) and plaza riverbank (great river views) at new year but would defo stay at this hotel or new plaza oppsite due to open soon for location. gala dinner nothing to write home about, glad it was included in package and we hadn't paid separtely. Many people dressed up i tucs and bow ties other casual family groups with children allowed to play up and down on lifts!!. Jazz band dull.
Would definately stay for weekend agian. Well done staff!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VWy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

We stayed in a studio for 2 nights for the New Year celebrations. I'd requested a quiet room & this non guarantee was met as we were located down a side corridor on the 4th floor which overlooked part of Waterloo but no external noise could be heard at all..perfect! The room consisted of a double bed on entry & TV, continuing through...the bathroom faced a small kitchenette area (small fridge, kettle, sink, microwave, 2 cups/plate & knife.... would have preferred a toaster than a microwave). The lounge area had a sofa (converted to double bed) 2 padded chairs & TV & very large window. I particularly liked the overall layout as it felt like to 2 separate sleeping areas.

We dined in the restaurant & found the food very good, bar service very good although as usual with LONDON hotel prices, very expensive.

Must admit didn't have any major wait for lifts (and hotel was full to capacity) & even had a whiz up to the 14th floor to take in the view!!

One very personal downside is not being able to open a window to let in fresh air, especially in the morning, to air out the night's mustiness.

But undoubtedly this hotels winning factor is its staff, nothing is too much trouble & every query we had was answered immediately & efficiently

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemstones2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2009

Cannot fault the hotel, its location, food or service. The hotel is close to all the main attractions but far enough away to have a quiets night sleep. We had an afternoon snack at the hotel and an evening meal, and found the food to be of outstanding quality. We were extremely happy with our stay and would not hesitate to stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotters295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2009

We stayed at the Park Plaza for a few days before and after a tour of Cornwall and Devon. The hotel is located in a brilliant spot in london, adjacent the Thames and Underground. A variety of eating facilities were provided and the staff were all friendly and efficient. The daily breakfast was plentiful and suitably varied to cover all tastes. Our initial days were spent in a spacious, modern and impressive room which was high in quality and facilities. Howeevr, upon return a week later, we were given a very ordinary room that was cramped by comparison, with a fairly ordinary bathroom and general layout which took the gloss off what had been an otherwise terrfic experience in London.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheJeppos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

My family and I spent a week at Park Plaza County Hall and we were all very pleased with our stay.The building is very modern and new,in an excellent position.We were close to two underground stations,bus lines,trains and taxis and 5 minutes from London Eye,Westminster and the Parliament .The staff was the best,everyone so polite and smiling, making us feel familiarity. We had a superior twin room,very spacious and well equiped and the rest of our company had a studio, very comfortable indeed.The little "kitchen" proved to be extremely useful!Breakfast and lounge area are small but having our breakfast at about 8 in the morning we never had a problem.Besides,the staff is very efficient and find a solution very quickly. We had very few and non-important complaints like the lack of opening windows in the rooms but the ventilation worked fine. Overall, it was a wonderful stay in a fascinating city, value for money and a hotel in which we would definatelly stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zannelapl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#161 of 1,077 in London
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza County Hall London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza County Hall London

Address: 1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in London
#53 Spa Hotel in London
#82 Business Hotel in London
#89 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Family Hotel in London
#178 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £126 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza County Hall London 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza County Hall London is conveniently located on the south side of the River Thames near Waterloo Station and is next to London's County Hall, home to several attractions, including the London Sea Life Aquarium. The hotel is within minutes of a number of local attractions, including the London Eye, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Our London accommodation features modern guest rooms, six well-equipped meeting rooms with natural daylight, restaurant & bar, an Executive Lounge and a fitness centre. Choose Park Plaza County Hall London and see what makes us one of the top Waterloo hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Splitty, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza County Hall London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza County Hall London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing